or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Palolem Beach Resort

Palolem Beach, Canacona, Canacona, South Goa, India 403702 (Show on map)

Book now!

Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Standard Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Standard Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest Rooms Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cottage Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tent Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cocktail Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Recreational Facilities Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tandoor Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort View Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Tents Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort Entrance Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort View Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Beach Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Cottages
Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Non AC Cottage Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Surroundings Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Bar Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest Room Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior Palolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior
Area: Canacona Number of Rooms: 36

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Thomas V. Couples India, October 4, 2014
even after online payment the booking was not ther

location
5
Even after making the payment they did not give us the room. We had booked 2 rooms, finally they gave rooms below standard. Location is good - right on the beach.
Prasad S. Couples India, September 29, 2014
great location

good food. great location.
8.7
Prajwal S. Couples India, May 17, 2014
Best place for couples

Near by sea, market and auto stand..
7.3
Was good...
Arvind C. Families with young children India, April 29, 2014
Beach Holiday in South Goa

Right on the beach, comfortable stay, clean and nice maintenance, nice food
8
Stay was very comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The resort is right on the beach with great view of the sea. The restaurant in fact gives the sea view in full while eating. The ambience is great and the lawns are nicely maintained and cottages are colorful, attractive and clean. The resort is also near to the market and taxi/auto stand. The food quality is good and the drinks are also easily available with nice cocktails.
Laurent F. Families with older children France, April 27, 2014
The bathroom was so dirty that we move and lost

near the beach
3.7
We pay for 3 night thru agonda, As the hygienic didn't reach our expectation , we quiet this foire a Family hotel which was the same price but really more clean !!! We prefer lost the money we pay for 3 nights thru Agonda instead to stay there., Only for Young backpacker !
Manoj B. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Good stay

Location is excellent. The more solid brick accommodation is the only solid rooms on the beach. Staff are very helpful.
7.7
Very pleasant stay. Wonderful beach, and the resort has the best location.
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Worst hotel in South Goa

Filthy rooms, surly unhelpful staff, good location
3.3
Dirty, old and tired low budget hotel charging far too much for far too little. Located on Palolem beach at end of shopping street behind noisy carpark. Unhelpful rude staff at reception. Glad I only booked 1 night until we had a look around. Bathroom was filthy and covered in bugs. Lock on door was poor. Popular with big Indian families. Plenty of cheaper, clean and more pleasant options on and off the beach
James V. Couples Netherlands, January 20, 2014
Good hotel in need of hospitality training

Clean, on the beach
7.3
All was as good or beeter than expected. Sadly the staff is not as friendly as one could expect.
Felicia A. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
location is everything!

location, staff and location!
7
It is a hotel with splendid location and very service minded and friendly staff. Byt to ceep in mind: in India, you get what you pay for. No cleaning of the room in 3 days since the room is locked with a padlock, and the only key available is the one the costumer has. No internet on the hotel, at all. And the bathroom is an experience of its own. However, the location cannot get any better. Beautiful beach and not a lot of salesmen. And a calm vibe!
Ronald B. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2013
Planned to stay 3 months, stayed 7 weeks

location, staf performance, near to restaurants
6.7
We planned to stay 3 months. After all we stayed 7 weeks. We found the accomodation too expensive for what it offers. We had some disagreements with the management. By refunding they were more or less compensated. Still after all our complaints the room phone was not working so roomservice was promissed but not possible. Also there were some powercuts, so than you can not use any electricals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Palolem Beach Resort South GoaPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - StandardPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - StandardPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest RoomsPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CottagePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TentPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CocktailPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Recreational FacilitiesPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TandoorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort ViewPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - TentsPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort EntrancePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Resort ViewPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - BeachPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - CottagesPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Non AC CottagePalolem Beach Resort South Goa - SurroundingsPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - BarPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Guest RoomPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - ExteriorPalolem Beach Resort South Goa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01