Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2

chayoung K.
South Korea
July 09, 2015
nice location - view / river / shopping
good location over the nice sight seeing / shopping
good location over the nice sight seeing / shopping

Rory F.
United States
July 03, 2015
Absolutely the BEST!
The staff is absolutely top notch, all of them! The hotel is a genuinely friendly place to stay and like no other, you will feel welcome every minute and forget about the stress of the outside world..
I can't say enough about this hotel. I stayed in many hotels in Mindanao and the Manila area. This one makes you feel at "home" and after a day or two they can read your mind and deliver it to you before you even think about it. You always feel genuinely welcome whether you are in the lobby, room, poolside or dining. The complimentary breakfast is everything you could desire! I am far from "Rich"(Retired police) and on my budget I felt like a king staying at a friendly kings "Home away from Home" being served by the nicest people in Manila. If you want to eat cheap, other than the awesome breakfast, go get some "take-out" and eat it in your room. If you need a taxi have the hotel staff get you a safe one that uses a meter or use the hotels transportation. Worry free accommodations are difficult to find in Manila, if you don't know your way around. I was in the Philippines for a month and stayed at this place my last week and it was well worth it "peace of mind" and I thought I could never really relax until I stayed at the Pan Pacific! Oh, the free Wi-Fi is the fastest in town! FaceTime and Skype works great to keep in touch with family and friends back home. Anywhere else is hit and miss all day and night and is too slow when it is working. Absolutely no worries here, about anything! You won't regret it!

SURIA M.
Singapore
July 03, 2015
EXCELLENT
SERVICE, STAFF and EVERYTHING
Been a regular here for 3 years. Never have they let me down. They have earned their 5 star rating. Keep it up and i will always return.

stephen O.
United States
June 30, 2015
Pan Pacific Manila Review
1) Infrastructure is beautiful 2) Hotel Staff go out of their way to help and are extremely courteous and polite 3) Breakfast buffet always superb
In the middle of the night, my fiance had a bad reaction to a paint smell coming through the ventilation system. The hotel staff immediately placed us in another room; and the next day, when a similar view room could not be found, they placed us in an upgraded room, which was just lovely. This is the way a hotel should be run. As noted above it is unfortunate that the hotel is located in a dirty, smelly, and extremely LOUD neighborhood. We were 15 floors up and the " music " was deafening! Also, we were constantly solicited with offers the moment we walked out of the door. This is a city problem of course; and not the hotel's fault but it was truly disconcerting to have to walk by whole families sleeping on the sidewalk

Dana T.
United States
June 29, 2015
Manila 6-24
bed comfort, shower water pressure, breakfast buffet
overall my stay was nice as usual, as I've stayed here many times before, noticed however that something was different about the breakfast buffet, perhaps a change in the chef? a lot more food was fried rather than steamed as it was previously and the selection of breads and cold cuts seemed less than before.

LUZVIMINDA F.
Philippines
June 25, 2015
Great city hideaway, I'll be back for sure!
Hotel staff, facilities,food

ANTHONY K.
United States
June 23, 2015
Nice hotel
Very nice staff
Great

Jim F.
United States
June 19, 2015
Great location
Friendly, clean, location

michael M.
United States
June 19, 2015
One night
Close to the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Room comfort.
Pleasent and refreshing.

Aida C.
Philippines
June 18, 2015
A pleasant and comfortable stay at Pan Pacific
Big and modern rooms, courteous staff, great location, nice food
It was excellent!