Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pan Pacific Perth

207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth City Center, Perth, Australia 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
627 reviews

572 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Adli A. Couples Malaysia, February 7, 2016
Honeymoon

Comfort, nice, great
9.7
The best hotel stay ever in our life...
Report this review
Patrick P. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2016
Unexpected renovation

The high tea was good, breakfast buffet satisfactory and good view of river
4.7
I booked the hotel online and expected a 5 star hotel as advertised. The service checking in was ok and the room was clean but modest---definitely not 5 star service nor facilities. I was awakened at 9 AM by construction in the room next door. When I walked the floor, there were at least 6 rooms under construction. There was NO notice of construction at booking, registration or upon arrival in the room. This totally unsatisfactory for a "5 star" hotel. The management was minimally concerned and only offered breakfast for one morning for my inconvenience.
Report this review
Kathryn H. Couples Australia, January 30, 2016
Happy customers

It was the best bed ! And the pillows were amazing ( we actually went out and bought feather pillows the next day ! ) Location was excellent
10
It was a great stay, and we are hoping if the prices stay the same, we will most definitely stay there again
Report this review
Davina N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Time warp to the 90s

Location, room size, room comfort
6.3
The stay was ok for the price that I paid (lower rate during off peak). Pros: good room size, location in the city, complimentary newspaper, comfortable bed, room relatively clean, provided hair dryer. Complimentary soaps and shampoos good and refilled every day. Mini fridge very powerful and kept things cold. Air con was good. Cons: parking not complimentary, no free wifi (considering in this day and age!), water isn't free - have to be a member first, bed linens had black spots on the side. The bathroom shower does not drain well - the water pools in the tub as it drains so slowly!
Report this review
Karen M. Families with young children Australia, January 27, 2016
Pan Pacific Australia day

Location
7.7
We were there for Australia day so location was awesome for us. Hotel was nice and clean. Beds were hard. Room service food was absolutely disgusting, I know it was a very busy night but for the price we paid for the food I wouldn't even give it to my dog. Fish was like rubber, $41 steak was very tough the chips were soggy and cold. was told it was going to be a 45 min wait that turned into a 1 1/2 hour wait, kids had already fallen asleep so didn't eat.
Report this review
Kate M. Couples Australia, January 17, 2016
Love Pan Pacific Perth

Pacific Club Lounge, Club Suite, Room Service
9
This is the second time we have stayed at the Pan Pacific Perth. I highly recommend the Pacific Club Suite accommodation- the room was HUGE and well appointed (two TV's, king bed, full bath, separate shower etc.). The bathroom and furnishings were modern. The best part is access to the Club Lounge - canapés and drinks of an evening and buffet breakfast in the morning - makes for great value for money.
Report this review
Thang K. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2016
Convenient Location, however needs major upgrades

Location, location and location
7
Felt the rooms were very much below a 5 Star standard. Whilst the bed was clean and comfortable, other areas did let this property down. Cupboard laminate was peeling, carpets felt sticky under bare feet in certain areas. Bathroom decore was very dated and didn't give any sense of luxury, shower cubicles was quiet small. Additionally, was suprised that a 5 star venue would charge a room service fee. I expect that from 3 or 5 star establishments, but when you are paying such high rates for a 5 star property?
Report this review
Nick H. Business travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2016
nice suite

the room the breakfast the staff
9.3
Report this review
Linda S. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 12, 2016
Nice hotel but bathrooms seriously need a revamp

The dining, staff and location were excellent
9
This was my first stay at the pan pacific and I really enjoyed it except for the shower. It is over the bath which is fine but the taps were so old that I actually has to ask for assistance from their maintenance person to turn the taps on the morning I left. The bathroom definitely let the room down
Report this review
Kristen P. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
extremely variable room standard

breakfast location staff
5.7
Room was in dire need of reburbishment- about 10 years ago! Had stayed at the hotel 2 weeks earlier and had a fantastic, recently refurbished room and decided stay again based on previous good experience. Big mistake, room was extremely outdated with dirty chairs and walls, room door was damaged as though it had been forced-in. Bathroom was grubby and with soap residue in soap dish, greasy tiles and stained toilet bowl. Shower glass between bath and shower was on a hinge like a door,frankly an accident waiting to happen if someone doesn't notice and leans on it. Extremely disappointed as had booked same room type at same price and got such a horrible room the second time. Won't be bothering to stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 572 reviews Next page
Pan Pacific Perth PerthPan Pacific Perth Perth - Guest RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Guest RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pacific Club Premier Spa RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Guest RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - InteriorPan Pacific Perth Perth - Outdoor Swimming PoolPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - InteriorPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Guest RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Guest RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Presidential SuitePan Pacific Perth Perth - BathroomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Golden BallroomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Origins RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Hotel LoungePan Pacific Perth Perth - Presidential SuitePan Pacific Perth Perth - Monterey’s RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Golden BallroomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pacific Club Suite with ViewPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Hotel LoungePan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pacific Club RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pacific Club RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - BoardroomPan Pacific Perth Perth - GymPan Pacific Perth Perth - Suite Living RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Executive King RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - ExteriorPan Pacific Perth Perth - SurroundingsPan Pacific Perth Perth - SurroundingsPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Executive LoungePan Pacific Perth Perth - Golden BallroomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pan Pacific Perth FoodPan Pacific Perth Perth - Fitness RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - Pan Pacific Perth Club LoungePan Pacific Perth Perth - Meeting RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Fitness RoomPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - RestaurantPan Pacific Perth Perth - Executive Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04