Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2816 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Hoi T. from Portugal
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very good hotel, good service
Service is good, food is tasty
The service is very good in Pan Pac, breakfast is very tasty. But the charge is a bit expensive indeed.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Ja C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Wonderful hotel and great service
Great design with lovely room layout, wonderful staff services
The overall hotel design is very nice. The room is spacious and cleanliness and layout are excellent. The staff and room services are wonderful and always helpful. The hotel is located just next to restaurants and shopping centres, which makes dining and shopping easy, and it is just 30 minutes away from the airport. Great value for money.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Jenny W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Hotel and nice rooms
In the heart of a business district
This hotel was great. Really appreciate my friend for such a good recommendation. It serves every purpose of my visit from business to leisure. The transport was so convenient from cabby to public transport.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Jenny W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel with nice rooms
Very good location
Appreciate my friend good recommendation for choosing this hotel. The convenient transport and happenings in this area was great for my buiness and personal purposes. I don't have to travel much as do some shopping for my family too. Superb!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Sunshine D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location
Great location and shopping
Great location and staff. The place is very unique especially the drink lounge. Shopping is very convenient. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food. We only stayed for a day but enjoyed our stay. I forgot my charger and they were able to find one that was similar at their business center. They charged it for me as I was flying out the following morning.Great staff.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

PEI K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Posh hotel with excellent service
Service with a smile, staff are attentive, hotel is clean and well-renovated.
The staff make you feel welcomed and comfortable. They also went the extra mile to help me find some thing I lost. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very convenient as it is linked to Marina Square Mall. Esplanade and Gardens by the Bay are within walking distance as well.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Bernadette Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Luxurious hotel
location, service
I chose the hotel for its location and 5 star rating coz i wanted to stay in a nice hotel. Location was coz its adjacent to 3 malls. lobby and lounge was really done up nice. But the room was a bit outdated on some areas. Like the balcony area which looks like it hasnt been retouched for a long time with its old tiles. The bathroom was really good, it looks renovated, it has a nice shower area with 3 showerheads to choose from. The bed was also nice, high quality sheets and mattress. But i would say the room was a little bare which feels like theres something missing. We got the cheapest room and even eith an upgrade to mbs view, the room looks the same. It has no coffee machine too. Just instant packets of tea and coffee. The bed side table was 1-ft away from the bed which made it hard to grab things. The bed headboard looks old. Even the table dresser below the tv. The room feels like incompletely renovated. New on some areas, old on some areas. If i were to book again here, i'd try out the panoramic rooms where the rooms are completely renovated. The buffet breakfast was good. A lot of cuisine to choose from. They even had fresh fruit juices and you can customize which fruits. Overall, it was a great hotel. The staff, i can say were properly trained coz we had good service throughout our stay.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Pei B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
great location
lovely hotel after renovation
very beautiful after the big renovation. was impressed with the features facilities in the room, very updated like you can view the room service menu on the screen and such.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

CHUA K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel in a prime location
Newly renovated rooms with modern settings
Warm and polite staff greets me as I proceed to the check in counter with my family. Very accommodating as accede to my requests for room preference. Once in the room, my family and I were surprised by the modern design of interior, especially the spacious bathroom that that an automated blind that allows a see through view of the bedroom or privacy, with just a touch of a button. Location was great as right below the hotel is a shopping centre where it provide lots of alternative F&B choices. Overall experience was great and my whole family loved it.
Reviewed December 08, 2012

Aaron F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Amazing Hotel
large rooms, free wireless, great service
We stayed at the Pan pacific Singapore for 7 days for a holiday and enjoyed every minute of it. We had a panoramic king room which had plenty of space, large bath/shower and free internet. The staff were always friendly and we found ourselves having a aperitif at the atrium bar on most nights as the cocktails were great as was the service. We also tried the buffet breakfast which had a great selection and was decent quality. The hotel also gave us an early morning check in which allowed us to get rested up straight after our flight. We found the hotel location great with all our destinations a short taxi ride away and the taxis being readily available was very convenient. Overall the stay at Pan pacific was a great experience and we will definitely being staying here again next time we travel to Singapore.
Reviewed December 08, 2012