Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panalee Resort

73/9 Moo 6 Tambon Maenam, Bang Por, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Suite Room Panalee Resort Samui - Exterior Panalee Resort Samui - Garden Panalee Resort Samui - Balcony/Terrace Panalee Resort Samui - Suite Room Panalee Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Panalee Resort Samui - Exterior Panalee Resort Samui - Surroundings Panalee Resort Samui - Interior Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Interior Panalee Resort Samui - Interior Panalee Resort Samui - Bathroom Panalee Resort Samui - Bathroom
Panalee Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Guest Room Panalee Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Panalee Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Panalee Resort Samui - Exterior Panalee Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Panalee Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool View Panalee Resort Samui - Deluxe sea view Panalee Resort Samui - Exterior Panalee Resort Samui - Suite villa
Area: Bang Por Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 215 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Christophe C. Couples France, March 11, 2012
Quiet resort and very good value for money

very good value for money, nice swimming pool, friendly staff
8.7
we stayed 2 nights at panalee resort and are totally happy with our stay. the room were very nice and clean, the bathroom space was also very spacious and clean with a nice rain shower. our bungalow was located right between the two swimming pools of the resort. both swimming pool were very clean and mostly deserted as there were not so many guests in the resort. you feel like you have your own private pool. the resort is a bit remote from the pier and from the areas with activities, you better have your own wheels to get around the island. few cons though: the resort did not have that many guests, so the pool bar was always closed. you have to cross the main road to get to the beach. you have to cross the street to take your not so good breakfast. except these few issues, the rest is very good value for money. i would totally recommend this resort to people that plan to rent a car or a motorbike and like to eat out of their resort.
Restaurant Tip: 10 minutes ride to Bophut if you like small streets full of restaurants packed with loads of tourists or 10/15 minutes ride to Nathon where you have a nice night market with lots of delicious dishes and snacks to choose from for almost nothing.
Report this review
Bradley M. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
not a bad hotel if everything would work

two pools, not bad help there
6.3
first villa after we got in they came back to say the water was no good. went to pool villa, but it had two bedrooms so they came back and locked up one bed room. then we got unpacked, tv would"nt work so they worked on it, stayed the night, they said it would work the next day. next day we got moved the second time that they made sure everything worked. did get a better room everytime we moved tho.
Report this review
Hui S. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Romantic island getaway

value for money
6.7
We stayed in two bedroom panalee villa for 3 nights. Everything was fine. The Rooms are spacious, clean, thoughtfully appointed and uncluttered which I love, and bed linen changed every day. The service in our opinion was very good. Hotel restaurant just on beach which cross a road to resort (breakfast is included, if you want eat something for lunch or dinner they offer good food for normal price), 3 minutes walk from hotel is small “7.11 market” where you can buy food… The resort isn't very close to major towns but when we ventured in on a local tuc tuc taxi we found ourselves glad to get back to the tranquillity of our hotel. This place is very far from the nightlife. If you don't hire a scooter or car, you will have to pay heavy taxi fares. There is nothing around the resort and the beach across the street is not good for swimming or snorkeling. Without transport you will be limited to the things that you can do at Panalee, but with transport is an excellent choice.
Report this review
Guy Y. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
Friendly staff with reasonable accommodation

staff
7
basic clean rooms. bungalow did not contain a lounge which was not convenient with kids. beach required crossing a busy road.
Report this review
Christian S. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2012
Great value for the money

Relaxing hotel wirh nice rooms
7.7
a hotel a bit away from all the bars and shopping places. beach close to the hotel was ok, not many people there which was nice but beach a bit rocky. however nice rooms with good beds,aircondition, and a big balkonee. if you wish a relaxed place this is a great choice, but the nightlife of koh samui is only a 30 min taxi ride from the hotel.
Report this review
Athina L. Solo travelers Greece, January 21, 2012
The best resort in the area

Very clean
9.3
This is the best resort in the area. Lovely bungalows, clean rooms, very helpful staff. This area is quiet and is ideal for people who want to relax. Excellent!!
Report this review
Huan C. Couples Taiwan, January 8, 2012
Clean and Lovely

Quiet and peaceful
7.7
We really liked our stay in Panalee, we did nothing but relaxing. The room is spacious and toilet is clean. However the shower is not the best but we did not consider as a major fault. There is no night life around which was what we wanted- very peaceful night and day. We will go back for sure.
Report this review
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
excellant hotel I recommend it

Room was very well appointed with great view and balconey
9.3
Service was excellent and made you feel at home. Great having breakfast on the beach.
Report this review
Michael D. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2012
Great views rooms and service

everything
10
the free breakfast in the morning is wonderful to wake up to. the sea views over a rocky coastline are amazing. the beach is a little bit of a walk(at least from our room) because the resort is quite large but that grounds are beautiful so it doesn't seem like a burden. if you have trouble climbing hills or getting around the staff is more than happy to drive you from one place to another withing the compound for free. the laundry is a bit expensive so we had that done in the small village outside the resort. the service has been amazing and the food is some of the best i've had. the only thing i find odd is that you pay for the internet... it's not much but i would thing that at a resort of this quality it would be included.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for a vibrant nightlife you can take a taxi to the beach on the other side of the cove which seems to have a lot more going on in the evening.
Report this review
Joy S. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Quiet Hotel - Friendly Staff

Away from the maddening crowd!
7
really enjoyed our stay, good rooms but very basically equipped. this may be work in progress as the buildings have only recently been completed. plumbing is not a strong point as we had a constant overflow from the sink which resulted in a permantly wet bathroom which the staff tried to remedy without success. as it was new year the suppliers were shut. apart from that the staff were very attentive and willing to help and some of the previous remarks about people's gender are outrageous. really good swimming pool - at least 25 metres long made it a good meeting point.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do yourself a favour and avoid Chaweng Beach - the town is trashy!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panalee Resort Samui - Deluxe pool accessPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Suite RoomPanalee Resort Samui - ExteriorPanalee Resort Samui - GardenPanalee Resort Samui - Balcony/TerracePanalee Resort Samui - Suite RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - ExteriorPanalee Resort Samui - SurroundingsPanalee Resort Samui - InteriorPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - InteriorPanalee Resort Samui - InteriorPanalee Resort Samui - BathroomPanalee Resort Samui - BathroomPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Guest RoomPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - ExteriorPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool View Panalee Resort Samui - Deluxe sea viewPanalee Resort Samui - ExteriorPanalee Resort Samui - Suite villaPanalee Resort Samui - Pool side studioPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - Swimming PoolPanalee Resort Samui - RestaurantPanalee Resort Samui - RestaurantPanalee Resort Samui - RestaurantPanalee Resort Samui - New propertyPanalee Resort Samui - Pool accessPanalee Resort Samui - Deluxe Pool ViewPanalee Resort Samui - Balcony/TerracePanalee Resort Samui - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02