or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1329 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1329)
Sort by:
Amit S. Business travelers India, August 24, 2013
ex ex ex

ex ex ex very good
10
i like when i m free i want go 4 holiday thx so much
Curt L. Business travelers United States of America, August 15, 2013
just fine

friendly counter staff and newspapers in the lobby
6
It was just fine. This is not a bad deal relative to the offerings in Rangoon.
Curt L. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2013
not bad relative to other hotels for the price

room size, relative price, location
5.7
It was pleasant. Prices in Yangon are inflated but this place is good value compared to what's available.
Singh A. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
cormfortable

location,clean and affordable
8.3
Convenient and affordable,clean and near amnities. Easy access to taxis and public transport,staff helpful and friendly
Singh A. Business travelers Singapore, August 4, 2013
good,clean comfortable

location,friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Comfortable,value for money,near amnities,staff were very friendly and helpful,good security and safe
Curt L. Business travelers United States of America, August 3, 2013
Not a bad experience

clean, good location, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel is not bad and is well maintained but there is no business center, they put plastic rubberized sheets on the mattress and blankets so you will sweat terribly, and they have recently boosted the prices for laundry so they will gouge you there.
Kiara P. Couples South Africa, August 2, 2013
A gem in the 1980s

The staff were helpful, easy to get a taxi from,
5.3
We found this hotel to be stuck in a time warp. The decor was very old especially in the dining area where lace shrouded every window making it dark and depressing. The massive Chinese banquet style tables ( that were empty added to the gloom). Breakfast was dire. The wifi was ok but as someone previously said having wifi doesn't mean having Internet access. The staff were helpful though and booked us a table at the Governors residence which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Curt L. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
It's fine

staff, clean, near downtown
6.3
It's fine. They used to have a business center but now it is closed so that is very inconvenient. Most of the staff are very friendly.
Ang P. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Clean & friendly staff. However, not so conveniet

Clean, friendly staff and city view
5.7
So far is on. Few friends do not know how to go to the hotel, eventhough they are local Myanmar people. Anyway, it is ok in general.
Geoffrey M. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Excellent service from friendly staff

Reception staff went out of their way to assist. When asking for advice they would volunteer to take care of the issue for you. They kept in contact via mobile phone to inform about progress.
8.3
My only issue was with Agoda when I wanted to change my booking for my first stay at the Panda, and credit the difference to the second booking that I was about to make. The email response was unsympathetic, repeatedly, and unecessarily quoting the terms and conditions. My discontent made me feel less happy towards the Panda, even though I knew it was not their fault. The receptionstaff and the housekeeping staff made up for these feelings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02