or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Classic T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 26, 2013
convenient

good
6.3
iPanda - The more you stay, the more you earn. iPanda membership is exclusively offered by invitation only to our honoured loyal guests, who then earn points and redeem for a dazzling array of benefits and gift vouchers. Panda Circle - VIP Dining Programme Panda Circle, a VIP dining programme in which members can savour the best culinary creations at irresistible discounts of up to 50%, plus a series of other exclusive privileges and benefits. Panda Friends – Dining Point Redemption Programme Panda Friends is for those we consider as our VIPs. All Panda friends are entitled to an exclusive 25% discount on every visit to any of our dining outlets. Food and beverage spending there also earns you reward points redeemable for a host of fabulous gifts! Panda Red Carpet – Corporate Reward Programme The Panda Red Carpet reward programme offers corporate guests a wealth of tempting privileges and benefits. Best of all, you will earn points redeemable for a host of superb incentives. Little Panda Club for Kids Kids love the Panda…. so why not enrol them in our Little Panda Club to enjoy an array of special benefits.
Classic T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, February 26, 2013
Panda Hotel

good
6.3
iPanda - The more you stay, the more you earn. iPanda membership is exclusively offered by invitation only to our honoured loyal guests, who then earn points and redeem for a dazzling array of benefits and gift vouchers. Panda Circle - VIP Dining Programme Panda Circle, a VIP dining programme in which members can savour the best culinary creations at irresistible discounts of up to 50%, plus a series of other exclusive privileges and benefits. Panda Friends – Dining Point Redemption Programme Panda Friends is for those we consider as our VIPs. All Panda friends are entitled to an exclusive 25% discount on every visit to any of our dining outlets. Food and beverage spending there also earns you reward points redeemable for a host of fabulous gifts! Panda Red Carpet – Corporate Reward Programme The Panda Red Carpet reward programme offers corporate guests a wealth of tempting privileges and benefits. Best of all, you will earn points redeemable for a host of superb incentives. Little Panda Club for Kids Kids love the Panda…. so why not enrol them in our Little Panda Club to enjoy an array of special benefits.
Nicolay P. Business travelers Norway, February 25, 2013
Nice clean rooms and very helpfull staff

Very helpful, centrally located, yet still quiet
8.3
The service is great and the staff do their utmost to assist you in any way possible and they can give good local advices and recommendations. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a quiet area, but still centrally located.
Stephen E. Couples Australia, February 25, 2013
Comfortable room with a great bathroom

Good location,clean,friendly staff,quiet and relaxing
9
My 24stay at the Panda Hotel was totally fantastic.Each day started with a in house beautiful breakfast.The staff are always smiling,helpful and very professional.I will be returning to Myanmar yearly and the first place I will want for my Hotel stay will be the Panda Hotel.I will always cherish my time spent at the Panda
Dorothy J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2013
Hotel is functional but a bit impersonal

When other Yangon hotels are full, this provides a safe night's sleep. Quick check in. Clean
5
Chuen Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 24, 2013
A bit Old Hotel but acceptable Price

Spacious Room, Wifi available at Room
7.7
panda hotel is located western side of the city center in yangon. it is close to taw win centre (a nice shopping center for local people) within 5 mins walkby. hotel is a bit old style. breakfast is nice here. acceptable wifi speed, but sometime (for example mid night to early morning.) it doesn't work. it cannot compare to traders hotel absolutely. but among hotels, panda is outstanding i think in considering the price, location, service, food. and the staff even can speak a bit mandarin chinese. its boss is a chinese too. many tourists from chinese i can see in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: from airport to hotel charging kyat 8000. but from hotel to airport is kyat. pls note to exchange local money for all expenses here.
Clay M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2013
This is a clean, safe well priced hotel.

Service, comfort, cleanliness
7
Hotel staff were very attentive and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice clean linens, safe box, coffee station, fridge. Nice clean bathroom, good water pressure, standard amenities. There seemed to be a staff member on every floor all night. Room was tired, but well kept. Internet was decent in the room. Breakfast buffet was standard. Location out of the way, but taxis are cheap and numerous. Lots of tour groups from around the world passing through. Book before going inYangon for the best rates. They were asking walkups double what I paid. Good value for the money in Yangon.
Pei P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Reasonably good hotel, friendly staff

Friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
Stayed here on a business trip. The room was big, comfortable and clean. The furniture was dated, but well maintained. The hotel is very centrally located, close to the Shwedagon Pagoda, Kandawgyi Lake and Taw Win shopping centre. Staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but okay. Overall, had a pleasant stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for those rooms away from the lifts. There is a service desk outside the lifts, my room was located right in front of that desk and could here the voices of the staff talking because the walls are not thick.
Brandon W. Couples Netherlands, February 22, 2013
Chinese run hotel - good plan B

Good sized room, relatively clean, full leaf tea, slippers, quiet (no 4am monestary wake up call)
7
Yangon is expensive for what you get. Panda is adequate. Clean and uninspired. You will need to rely on taxis but they are relatively cheap. Fine plan B if your top choices are booked.
Kianteong P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Value for money

Internet, spacious and reasonable rate
6.7
At this hotel rate, the hotel provided a reasonable clean, spacious and comfortable room with Internet services , I feel it is value for money in this city. In addition, the location is near to many food and entertainment outlet, yet the place are remain quiet, what else you could expect for such a rate. The friendly and helpful staff added more value for the stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06