Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1382 reviews

848 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1382)
Sort by:
Ruth T. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2013
Clean, Adequate

kind staff, clean room, comfortable
7.7
Although the hotel is older, they work hard to keep it clean and functioning well. Staff are very kind.
Report this review
Yu M. Business travelers China, April 30, 2013
COMFORTABLE

lANGUAGE CHINESE TV CHINESE STANDARD ELECTRIC
6
Report this review
Ruth T. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
clean, efficient, handicapped accessible

wheelchair accessible, pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable, efficient
7.7
For the special price we got it was a good value, but many times the hotel is seriously over-priced. The internet is not reliable, but the staff are all very helpful and the hotel is completely accessible for wheelchair users.
Report this review
Yap M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2013
Good for short stay with friendly staffs

great staff, internet, taxi availblility
6.3
Is not close to major attractions but is a good short stay for business travellers. The staffs are friendly and atentive. you mcan easily flag a taxi and there are always taxis waiting at the front door. Design a bit old but generally I'm ok with what I had paid for.
Report this review
Yap M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
good stay for short business trip

big clean room, friendly staffs
6.7
Is not close to major attractions but is a good short stay for business travellers. The staffs are friendly and atentive. you mcan easily flag a taxi and there are always taxis waiting at the front door. Design a bit old but generally I'm ok with what I had paid for.
Report this review
Chan N. Couples Myanmar, April 19, 2013
It was great to stay

Friendly staff, cleanness of the environment, quiet location
6.3
It was great but was sad upon departure. We were checked out on 07/04/13 but we paid for that night already. We need to go out of city for another visit. So, we want to leave our luggages when we leave the hotel for one night and we are coming back on 08/04/13 to pick up all our stuff but hotel was not accepted my laptop. So, I have to bring all along with me which is really not helping by the hotel.
Report this review
Bantichai N. Groups Thailand, April 18, 2013
efficency hotel, staff are friendly

Fast high speed internet access, room is clean
7.3
High speed internet is unbelievable. I could remotely work and download big file with no interruption. Room is clean and tidy. Staffs are friendly. Checkout also did not take long to check minibar. If you request for very early checkout they also offer breakfast for takeaway for you to have at the airport on onward journey.
Report this review
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, April 12, 2013
Run down, dingy, bad food, and overpriced

I am trying to think of one "best" thing, cant seem to find any
3.3
Report this review
Raghuram B. Business travelers India, April 10, 2013
Comfortable stay, friendly staff

Central Location, Value for money,Clean Rooms
9.3
Report this review
Chee L. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2013
Budget stay conveniently located near the city

Location, budget compared to other city hotel. Big rooms.
7.3
Breakfast was alright with a mixture of Chinese (noodles, fried rice etc.) and western food (variety of Bread, cornflakes). Not much changes throughout the week. Electricity seems to be an issue in Myanmar, there are frequent power cut. Luckily there is backup generator. Traveling to the city is just a 10~15mins taxi ride (1000~2000 kyats) depending on the traffic conditions. Its also near to the well known temple shwedagon (15 mins cab ride). If you are traveling in a in are larger group you can easily find minibus with aircon just outside the hotel. It will cost from 80,000 kyats for a day trip.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 848 reviews Next page
Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07