or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1282 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
David A. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Recommend This Hotel

Easy Access to Taxis, Good Rooms and Internet
7.3
We had a hard time trying to find accommodation at a reasonable price in Yangon & chose the Panda purely from Trip Advisor comments. This hotel is way above our normal budget but you soon learn that Myanamar accommodation costs are higher than those of its neighbouring countries & we had a very bad experience in Bagan staying at a cheap Guest House. The room was a good size & very clean. We had a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda & the internet worked well in our room. There was a safe, TV, fridge & coffee making facilities. The location was great, we could go anywhere in a taxi for K2000 & the breakfast was adequate.
Kirsty S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Friendly service, great name

Clean, fairly central location, had duvet not just sheets
5.3
quick easy check in. requested a double room but was given a twin, but have come to accept this is fairly standard in myanmar. bathroom was clean with great pressure from the shower. had a view of the golden pagoda (just about). staff were helpful. was easy to get a taxi and only about 2000 kyat to go anywhere. breakfast was fairly poor but have also come to expect this. also i was ill the day that we arrived at the panda hotel and went straight to bed upon arrival. i woke up an hour or so later and thought the hotel was on fire as the smell of petrol was vey strong in the air. but it turned out to be mosquito bombs, so not good for people with asthma.
Catherine M. Groups Ireland, February 16, 2013
High-Quality Hotel, Great Breakfast

Excellent and varied buffet breakfast; spacious rooms; beautiful views.
8.3
The Panda Hotel is reasonably luxurious: the rooms are very comfortable, with bathrooms with deep tubs (a rarity in this part of Asia!), and the staff are very attentive. The views over Yangon from the higher floors are beautiful. The best part, though, was the buffet breakfast, which included a wide variety of dishes from Burma, Thailand, China, and other countries in the region (as well as a few Western staples), all delicious.
James M. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
The biggest hotel room ever!

Friendly staff, lots of hot water,fridge, safe,A/C that wasn't too loud, and nice big rooms.
7.7
As we had read and heard that hotels in Myanmar were hard to get, we felt lucky that we were able to gat a room. The hotel is very dated...60's, and over priced, however it was clean, the staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was great. We were a short taxi ride from downtown, maybe 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Cost anywhere from 1500-3000 K, depending on time of day, or driver. There were 2 great restaurants on the next street that were wonderful...YKKO and New Doreen. Also two big air conditioned shopping centers, that is an easy leisurely 10 min. walk. The one negative thing was that they fumigated one night, and it was very scary as we were not told beforehand. We were in our room when this obnoxious smell started, and when we looked out in the hall it almost looked like smoke. We went down to the lobby, and staff had tissues to their noses, and assured us that it would be finished soon. We were on the 11th floor, and there was a big wedding banquet the next evening on the 12th floor, I think they were fumigating that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Museum is within walking distance, and although it is old and poorly lit, it is worth the 5.00 US.
Qiang W. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
friendly staff and good service

good breakfast
8
We stayed at Panda Hotel for one week and we like the breakfast very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they helped us to have boiled eggs for the baby. The staff at front desk even called to check the restraunt information for us. They cleaned up the room quickly and you can always get two bottles of water for free everyday. A lot of locals know the hotel, and you just tell the taxi drive the name and they will take you there. Definitely will stay again at this hotel.
Josephine H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good location and a reasonable price
8.7
I stayed here twice when visiting Burma and found it a pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts are rather limited and the dining room lacks character but this place is real value for money and the staff could not be more helpful.
Travel tip: There are good restaurants just around the corner, 5 minutes walk. I especially liked the New Doreen and Feel BUT take a torch! Walking at night in Myanmar is difficult, no pavements (or worse still broken ones full of holes) no street lights and fast moving traffic.
Hui H. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
A typical 2-3 star hotel with basic necessities

Big room and facing Shwedagon Pagoda
5.7
Limited breakfast buffet menu. Friendly staff. Walk abit further to take a cab, fare cheaper.
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel with large rooms and friendly staff

Nice clean large rooms, friendly staff, decent food
7.7
It's not exactly in downtown Yangon. but again, you can get to downtown easily by taxi. and compared to some down hotels we stayed for the same price range, Panda hotel had far nicer rooms, amenities and cleanness was definite plus. The quality of the breakfast buffet was also higher there.
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, February 10, 2013
Nice clean large rooms and good friendly staff

Clean large room, decent bathroom, friendly staff, pretty fast and reliable wifi
8.3
It wasn't exactly in downtown Yangon but convenient enough location. Friendly staff was willing to help us with every request we had. Pretty decent breakfast buffet.
Andrea P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great hotel with very friendly staff!

The staff and service
9
The hotel is pleasant and in a quiet location. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of outlets to charge electronics. But what really impressed me was the staff. I was traveling alone and encountering many difficulties in arranging accommodations for the ret of my time in Myanmar. They helped me and as a result I enjoyed my entire stay in Myanmar tremendously. I am sure that without the front desk staff help this would not have happened. Lovely, friendly staff at the front desk. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Yangon the only sights I would consider to be "must see" would be Bogyoke Market and Shwedagon Paya.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B07