or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1310 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Kianteong P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Value for money

Internet, spacious and reasonable rate
6.7
At this hotel rate, the hotel provided a reasonable clean, spacious and comfortable room with Internet services , I feel it is value for money in this city. In addition, the location is near to many food and entertainment outlet, yet the place are remain quiet, what else you could expect for such a rate. The friendly and helpful staff added more value for the stay.
Savariar A. Business travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2013
Very Clean and its nearer to the town.

Service is wonderful
8.7
We are very much happy to stay in Panda Hotel as the rooms are very clean and comfortable.Wifi service is good as well.
Sidney C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
A lucky find

Central to Yangon, friendly and good service, quiet, reasonable price, food of good standard.
8.7
we have visited yangon on a regular basis for the last eight years. this time our regular hotel had no rooms for us and had increased their considerably. having found the panda hotel, we will not go back to the earlier hotel. when visiting yangon we are on a one week business trip, not tourists. the panda did everything we asked of them and more. to recap, we are happy with the service and comfort which the panda provides at the price they charge. there is little more we can add about this enjoyable experience.
Travel tip: Book early. Yangon has gone from a sleepy back water to a place that has to be visited.
Andrew S. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Convenient location

Location, staff, internet
7
Imoberdorf S. Couples Switzerland, February 17, 2013
a little dated but ok for yangon

fairly big rooms, friendly staff
6
panda hotel is little bit older and therefore the design is rather conservative. we stayed in a twin room in the 11th floor with great views over the west of yangon. the room was big and clean and aircon was fine. the cable tv even has some thai, french and german channels. wifi-connection was ok, but somewhat slow (due to the government censorship?). we did not eat from their restaurant except for the included breakfast which could be improved. most of the food on display was asian style, and the few western dishes were cold, e.g. sausages or fried eggs. the location could be closer to downtown and restaurants, but then again taxis cost so little in yangon to most points of interest (approx. 1500 - 2000). overall an ok choice given this is myanmar and hotels are generally expensive and the quality lover compared to other asian countries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: as mentioned taxis are quite cheap (never pay more than 2500!) and available anywhere. at the given prices there is no point to hire a car for a full day if you are just sightseeing in yangon.
David A. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Recommend This Hotel

Easy Access to Taxis, Good Rooms and Internet
7.3
We had a hard time trying to find accommodation at a reasonable price in Yangon & chose the Panda purely from Trip Advisor comments. This hotel is way above our normal budget but you soon learn that Myanamar accommodation costs are higher than those of its neighbouring countries & we had a very bad experience in Bagan staying at a cheap Guest House. The room was a good size & very clean. We had a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda & the internet worked well in our room. There was a safe, TV, fridge & coffee making facilities. The location was great, we could go anywhere in a taxi for K2000 & the breakfast was adequate.
Catherine M. Groups Ireland, February 16, 2013
High-Quality Hotel, Great Breakfast

Excellent and varied buffet breakfast; spacious rooms; beautiful views.
8.3
The Panda Hotel is reasonably luxurious: the rooms are very comfortable, with bathrooms with deep tubs (a rarity in this part of Asia!), and the staff are very attentive. The views over Yangon from the higher floors are beautiful. The best part, though, was the buffet breakfast, which included a wide variety of dishes from Burma, Thailand, China, and other countries in the region (as well as a few Western staples), all delicious.
Kirsty S. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2013
Friendly service, great name

Clean, fairly central location, had duvet not just sheets
5.3
quick easy check in. requested a double room but was given a twin, but have come to accept this is fairly standard in myanmar. bathroom was clean with great pressure from the shower. had a view of the golden pagoda (just about). staff were helpful. was easy to get a taxi and only about 2000 kyat to go anywhere. breakfast was fairly poor but have also come to expect this. also i was ill the day that we arrived at the panda hotel and went straight to bed upon arrival. i woke up an hour or so later and thought the hotel was on fire as the smell of petrol was vey strong in the air. but it turned out to be mosquito bombs, so not good for people with asthma.
Qiang W. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
friendly staff and good service

good breakfast
8
We stayed at Panda Hotel for one week and we like the breakfast very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they helped us to have boiled eggs for the baby. The staff at front desk even called to check the restraunt information for us. They cleaned up the room quickly and you can always get two bottles of water for free everyday. A lot of locals know the hotel, and you just tell the taxi drive the name and they will take you there. Definitely will stay again at this hotel.
James M. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
The biggest hotel room ever!

Friendly staff, lots of hot water,fridge, safe,A/C that wasn't too loud, and nice big rooms.
7.7
As we had read and heard that hotels in Myanmar were hard to get, we felt lucky that we were able to gat a room. The hotel is very dated...60's, and over priced, however it was clean, the staff were very friendly, and the included breakfast was great. We were a short taxi ride from downtown, maybe 10 minutes, depending on traffic. Cost anywhere from 1500-3000 K, depending on time of day, or driver. There were 2 great restaurants on the next street that were wonderful...YKKO and New Doreen. Also two big air conditioned shopping centers, that is an easy leisurely 10 min. walk. The one negative thing was that they fumigated one night, and it was very scary as we were not told beforehand. We were in our room when this obnoxious smell started, and when we looked out in the hall it almost looked like smoke. We went down to the lobby, and staff had tissues to their noses, and assured us that it would be finished soon. We were on the 11th floor, and there was a big wedding banquet the next evening on the 12th floor, I think they were fumigating that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The National Museum is within walking distance, and although it is old and poorly lit, it is worth the 5.00 US.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06