or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1294 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1294)
Sort by:
Josephine W. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2013
Great location, spacious and well appointed rovroo

Very willing to please clients
8.3
Yangon is known for exorbitant room rates. Myanmar is opening up too fast and infrastructure can't cope. Panda is an old hotel. However owner, a young doctor, has invested to renovate the hotel. Wooden floors and furniture is given a new coat of varnish. Freshly painted walls and newly sewn curtains adorn the 600 sqf suite. There's even a smashing red Samsung fridge to up the style factor. Coupled with its great location (near Bojoke Market and 15 mins from Traders Hotel) Panda Hotel is excellent value for money. Hotel MD was quick to please. He strengthened the Wifi signal and added night curtains to the suite. Everything except the breakfast was great!!!
Cedric P. Couples Switzerland, February 8, 2013
Average hotel - good for passing through

Comfortable mattresses
6
the hotel is average and there is not very much that stands out. hotel is not too far from all the major sightseeing points. short taxi ride away from everything.
Lidwien R. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Good base in Yangon

Excellent breakfast buffet.
7.3
The Panda hotel is a good base for exploring Yangon. Not close to downtown or the Schwedagon Pagoda, but close enough to walk (as long as it is not during the heat of the day). The rooms are not fancy but roomy and adequate.
J R. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Acceptable room and very nice staff

Decent and inexpensive restaurant
7.7
The neighborhood is not very elegant, but in reality reflects the nature of Yangon. The hotel staff was very helpful and clearly wanted to please. The hotel itself does suffer some from maintenance needs and need to be cleaner in some of the common spaces. I did like the restaurant. It was inexpensive and good and the morning buffet had a variety of choices. It is not the ParkRoyal, considering that the cost is less than half of the Park Royal and that I got a decent night's sleep, I can not complain.
Intira C. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2013
Quick visit to check out Burma

Staff were friendly
6.3
This is an old hotel and falls behind Thailand but the staff and the breakfast was good. Clean and adequate for our needs. Taxis are ruff and ready but get you were you want to go.
James M. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Large rooms with big windows, but outdated, dumpy

takes credit card over internet, but pricey for value
4.3
Panda is tired older hotel with outdated furniture and dumpy bathroom. Threadbare carpet in halls. Buffet breakfast edible but not stellar. Location in general OK, but immediate surroundings unattractive. One redeeming quality of our 5th floor, west-facing room is that floor to ceiling windows looked out at treetop level, giving feeling of forest privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: National Museum is not far away from Panda and deserving of visit [2 hours], containing a massive collection of artifacts in poorly lit building. We paid $6K khat [abound US$8] to a man who approached us claiming to be an archeologist for what turned out to be an abbreviated 20-min tour of what he viewed as the main items. Worth it, but we chuckled when he checked his watch and claimed he had to run off to a meeting. "Feel Myanmar Food" restaurant is essentially on the same block [a two-block walk around the corner] and had one of the better local food selections.
Jill R. Groups United Kingdom, February 7, 2013
Convenient and really helpful staff

A big hotel for Yangon and rooms are large
8.3
I'd stay again in the Panda as it is easy to reach from the airport and the city centre, spacious and things work. We always had hot water and power. Restaurant is fine, breakfast good. Wifi fairly fast. Most helpful staff on front desk and all done with a smile. We've stayed there twice now and would go back now that we know it. Mostly a business hotel but quite a few tourists too.
Keith B. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Decent quality hotel but not in a great area

Everything worked, staff friendly and competent
7
Positin is not very salubrious, but perfectly safe. Good position from which to visit major sights. Taxis are readily available.
Keith R. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2013
Adequate but expensive hotel in Yangon

easy to make reservation, adequate for Yangon, near embassies
6
Maria V. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2013
A choice in boomtown Myanmar

It had a room available
5
Panda is about a 10 minutes taxi drive from the centre of Yangon, located in a residential neighbourhood. The hotel was not on our wishlist, but was one of the few hotels with a room available. The rooms are clean, as is the bathroom. Breakfast was ok. We did not try the restaurant for dinner, the menu was limited and not apealing. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Like in all other places in Myanmar, the price we paid was outragious. We had to pay a price, that was at least triple a reasonable one. But with the current demand and limited supply, there is no way to avoid this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B01