or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1313 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1313)
Sort by:
Josephine H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good location and a reasonable price
8.7
I stayed here twice when visiting Burma and found it a pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts are rather limited and the dining room lacks character but this place is real value for money and the staff could not be more helpful.
Travel tip: There are good restaurants just around the corner, 5 minutes walk. I especially liked the New Doreen and Feel BUT take a torch! Walking at night in Myanmar is difficult, no pavements (or worse still broken ones full of holes) no street lights and fast moving traffic.
Hui H. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
A typical 2-3 star hotel with basic necessities

Big room and facing Shwedagon Pagoda
5.7
Limited breakfast buffet menu. Friendly staff. Walk abit further to take a cab, fare cheaper.
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel with large rooms and friendly staff

Nice clean large rooms, friendly staff, decent food
7.7
It's not exactly in downtown Yangon. but again, you can get to downtown easily by taxi. and compared to some down hotels we stayed for the same price range, Panda hotel had far nicer rooms, amenities and cleanness was definite plus. The quality of the breakfast buffet was also higher there.
Yasuo K. Couples Japan, February 10, 2013
Nice clean large rooms and good friendly staff

Clean large room, decent bathroom, friendly staff, pretty fast and reliable wifi
8.3
It wasn't exactly in downtown Yangon but convenient enough location. Friendly staff was willing to help us with every request we had. Pretty decent breakfast buffet.
Andrea P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great hotel with very friendly staff!

The staff and service
9
The hotel is pleasant and in a quiet location. The rooms were clean and spacious. Plenty of outlets to charge electronics. But what really impressed me was the staff. I was traveling alone and encountering many difficulties in arranging accommodations for the ret of my time in Myanmar. They helped me and as a result I enjoyed my entire stay in Myanmar tremendously. I am sure that without the front desk staff help this would not have happened. Lovely, friendly staff at the front desk. I would highly recommend this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In Yangon the only sights I would consider to be "must see" would be Bogyoke Market and Shwedagon Paya.
Josephine W. Business travelers Singapore, February 9, 2013
Great location, spacious and well appointed rovroo

Very willing to please clients
8.3
Yangon is known for exorbitant room rates. Myanmar is opening up too fast and infrastructure can't cope. Panda is an old hotel. However owner, a young doctor, has invested to renovate the hotel. Wooden floors and furniture is given a new coat of varnish. Freshly painted walls and newly sewn curtains adorn the 600 sqf suite. There's even a smashing red Samsung fridge to up the style factor. Coupled with its great location (near Bojoke Market and 15 mins from Traders Hotel) Panda Hotel is excellent value for money. Hotel MD was quick to please. He strengthened the Wifi signal and added night curtains to the suite. Everything except the breakfast was great!!!
Cedric P. Couples Switzerland, February 8, 2013
Average hotel - good for passing through

Comfortable mattresses
6
the hotel is average and there is not very much that stands out. hotel is not too far from all the major sightseeing points. short taxi ride away from everything.
Lidwien R. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Good base in Yangon

Excellent breakfast buffet.
7.3
The Panda hotel is a good base for exploring Yangon. Not close to downtown or the Schwedagon Pagoda, but close enough to walk (as long as it is not during the heat of the day). The rooms are not fancy but roomy and adequate.
J R. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2013
Acceptable room and very nice staff

Decent and inexpensive restaurant
7.7
The neighborhood is not very elegant, but in reality reflects the nature of Yangon. The hotel staff was very helpful and clearly wanted to please. The hotel itself does suffer some from maintenance needs and need to be cleaner in some of the common spaces. I did like the restaurant. It was inexpensive and good and the morning buffet had a variety of choices. It is not the ParkRoyal, considering that the cost is less than half of the Park Royal and that I got a decent night's sleep, I can not complain.
Intira C. Business travelers Thailand, February 7, 2013
Quick visit to check out Burma

Staff were friendly
6.3
This is an old hotel and falls behind Thailand but the staff and the breakfast was good. Clean and adequate for our needs. Taxis are ruff and ready but get you were you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A06