or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1307 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Sameer U. Business travelers India, January 28, 2013
ok for a short stay

good staff
6
yangon hotels have become too expensive and i chose panda only because it was the most economical and close to my work place. the staff were very helpful like most burmese and the hospitality was good. the rooms require a lot of make over to be worth the money that we are paying in yangon. the pillows were really hard and large. inspite of request for a softer pillows, the housekeeping was not able to provide a good soft pillow.
Guan K. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Average hotel, ok location

Very spacious rooms, as expected of a junior suite
5.3
Stayed here for a few days and every day, had the same thing for breakfast. Rather eat outside. There is a Chinese restaurant that sells fresh seafood and also a Korean restaurant. Few local eats are also nearby. Hotel staff can speak good English and Mandarin and helpful. Taxis easily available and always a few waiting in front of the hotel. Wi-fi is available in the room and free. Room is certainly overpriced and locals informed that priced has doubled since the last 1 year due to influx of visitors to Myanmar.
Rajesh Y. Business travelers India, January 27, 2013
Nice hotel with good location

Budget Hotel
8.3
Now all the hotel rates in Myanmar is touching sky, in this situation i think this is good hotel to stay for long terms.
Restaurant Tip: If you will walk 5 min you will find city mall for shopping.
Jill R. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
Good welcome to Yangon

Accommodating staff
8.3
we arrived after midnight for a first trip to yangon so i was a little concerned that our booking might go wrong. but it worked brilliantly. the night porter was more than helpful, the room is fine and most of the electric socket s in it worked. breakfast had a large choice for all tastes and, though a lot of rooms, the hotel never felt over crowded. it is also easy to find at night due to the neon strips all over it. good if you are walking back.
Hung M. Business travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2013
Professional service but old hotel and expensive

Service
6.3
I'm a frequent customer in Panda hotel. I suggest this hotel needs to be renovated to become more modern and advanced.
Restaurant Tip: Podomar Burmese food great. Kandagy palace restarant to enjoy buffet and Myanmar traditional dance show.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2013
big room hotel in the city

simple and nice hotel
5.3
internet is limited in the lobby but not in the room. other than this everything is ok. the staff first offered soft bed but i request to change for a harder mattress on the 11th floor. good service.
Dianne A. Groups Australia, January 25, 2013
Good location & service with a smile.

Huge sized city view room with extra sitting room, very efficient air con, lovely breakfasts
6
a well located hotel but the decor was a little tired. needed a bit of maintenance in the bathroom especially.beds & pillows very hard & uncomfortable. staff were very helpful & friendly. breakfasts were some of the best we experienced in myanmar.lots of barking dogs in the streets below at night while sleeping.
Thanapong L. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2013
Good location , simple breakfast but good quality

Near the Yangon and near Scott market for shopping
8.7
Room ok, location ok, breakfast is simple but all ok and delicious...
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location and service especially restaurant on 2nd floor
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
room is big and nice hotel

nice staff
5.3
i booked for the second night after checking the first night. room considered big and simple. not too far from sakura and trader hotel. convenient and taxi is available at all times.
Watchareekul R. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2013
Very convenient, nice and clean hotel

good room space, helpful staff, clean room
8
Even though the hotel is not very new, they have kept well-maintenanced. Room is spacious, clean and new towels. Good quality breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel offers convenient, clean and safe which is enough for business trip, when luxurious room is normally not used during the day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C04