Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1295 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1295)
Sort by:
Valerie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Good quality hotel but poor location.

Good lighting in the rooms. So many Burmese hotels had really poor lighting.
4.7
the staff always try to be helpful but their english is not very good. the rooms are lovely & big, big windows and good electric lighting. it's in a poor location not close to anything. you need a taxi to go anywhere. they need to improve their breakfast buffet. otherwise it's a great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yangon National Museum is a must.
Tudhatai K. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Old and a bit run-down. A bit too expensive

The room size is Ok
2
We stayed at Panda hotel for 2 nights. The first night we landed in Yangon and the last night before we flew home. The staffs on the first night were very unhelpful and didn’t understand English. The staffs on the last night were better and understand English very well and they also tried to help us translating for our driver too. They also prepared breakfast boxes for all 6 of us ven when we didn’t ask for while the staffs on the first night never asked.
Irene W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Clean good value hotel in a safe and quiet area

near downtown areas, friendly staff, good showers, clean and basic
7.7
I stayed at a number of hotels in and around Yangon during my stay and this was one of the better values. It's nothing fancy but if you want a clean, comfortable hotel in a relatively convenient area there aren't many others in this price range in Yangon (especially during high season). Most taxi drivers knew the location even though it's in more of a residential neighborhood, but it's a less than 10 minute cab ride to the central areas of town. Not exactly a bargain but good for Yangon. Excellent 2-3 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of cabbies outside the hotel and they always seem to overcharge on the fares. It shouldn't cost more than 1500-2000Ks to get anywhere downtown, and the inya lake/university road area should be around 2000 Ks. For better deals catch a cab that's driving by rather than the ones hanging around outside.
Anthony P. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Clean, spacious, great views

Big room, great view of Yangon, quiet area but close to city
7.7
Hotel is not cheap but reasonable value in Yangon context.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Functional hotel

Constant hot water
6.7
This hotel is a safe option, but it is not hugely convenient. There are other hotels in the city which are of a similar standard/ slightly cheaper price which are within walking distance of the centre. The rooms are clean and the staff polite. Breakfast is fairly average buffet style, not very inspiring, but good if you're hungry I guess. It has a very functional feel which is not especially homely but equally would appeal to some travellers. It is somewhat overpriced, but the market seems to be dictating this in Myanmar at the moment across the board. Wifi is only really functional in the lobby or restaurant. The one great thing was it was one of the very few hotels I stayed in in Myanmar with constant hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Probably will need to take a taxi from the hotel to the city from here. Tend to cost 1500 to 2000 kyats to city centre, or 3000 to other slightly further temples.
Dominique I. Couples Switzerland, December 26, 2012
Old Middle class hotel but service with a smile

Nothing
8
The personnal is smilling and it is still ready to help you. Drinking Service room and cleaning room perfect. The breakfast has many dishes, and you can ask for more, like omelette, fried eggs etc. The location of the hotel is good, but the hotel is old. The internet connection is a real desaster. You need one our to have a five minutes connection. I don't know if this problem comes from the hotel or from the country. Because that in my opinion, the price of the room is too high. Some wreck cars as taxi waiting you for a trip in front of the hotel. For better taxis, you have to walk 100-200 meters far.
Nicolaas K. Couples Netherlands, December 25, 2012
Great location

Central location
5
We liked the hotel and hotel staff but found the price to high for what they where offering.
Hoa T. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Ok hotel but a little old

Clean and spacious
7.7
The Panda Hotel is basic and clean, but is a little older. It is pretty centrally located, whic is convenient, and their breakfast is great!
Yang H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2012
very helpful staff with multilingual skills

quite area, easy access to the city via taxi, staff always willing to help out
6
Not located in the downtown section, and the price is not comparable to the value it offers, but given the lack of quality hotels within the medium range of budget, the hotel is decent
Mark D. Couples New Zealand, December 24, 2012
Good Hotel in reasonable location

Provides all basic hotel amenities
5
Panda Hotel is a good hotel located on the city fringe. It is a twenty minute walk to Scott's market and slightly longer to Shwedagon pagoda. The rooms are comfortable, with all basic hotel facilities provided, except swimming pool, etc. The restaurant serves good food and the complimentary breakfast is also good. Don't expect the Burmese hotel staff to go out of their way to provide extra service; the surfeit of hotel rooms in Rangoon ensures that, for the forseeable future, there will plenty of tourists in your wake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06