or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1310 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Shantana S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 9, 2013
Great service and good, clean rooms

The staff are friendly, service-minded and English-speaking; the rooms spacious and fresh. Comfortable hotel
8
Downtown and central but not a neighbourhood to walk around in; recommended for those looking for a well-functioning, well-organized, clean and quiet place to stay at.
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 9, 2013
hotel should be much

hotel ok, room ok, staff ok, hotel should be much better
4
James O. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2013
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.

Spacious Rooms, friendly service.
8
i've stayed at the same hotel every time i've visited myanmar. this trip like most other hotels in myanmar, room rates have more than tripled and nothing extra to show for.i usually travel to malaysia after my myanmar trip and usually stay at the park royal hotel which has more facilities like gym , swimming pool and excellent breakfast.and now panda hotel cost the same but not a 5 star hotel.
Robert B. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2013
Fine but not fantastic

Good buffet breakfast, central location
6.3
The Panda and many of the other hotels we looked at was alright but overpriced considering Burma's distinctly 3rd world status. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean, but they were of a standard that you would pay half as much for in Bangkok. The hotel is in a central location, but having said that, it is a long walk to the nearest attractions. They always have taxis on hand to help out. Our review is a reflection on Burma in general - underdeveloped but with prices you would pay in a more developed setting. We would return to Thailand, Lao, or Malaysia before another visit to Burma. We use Burma intentionally after learning on out trip about the exclusionary meaning of Myanmar. One final warning, bring clean new US $ bills, few ATM's and we struggled to use some money the had a few stray pen marks. Also, bring 100 dollar bills, the exchange rate is lower on smaller denominations.
Lars R. Families with older children Denmark, January 2, 2013
Large rooms. Nice view from the 11th floor

Nothing special to mention
4.7
I think it was to far from the center. Walking to the center from the hotel was too long and the sourroundings are not worth mentioning.
Hotel Feature Tip: The overall impression is that the hotel is worn down. I think if you travel outside the peak season and plan ahead other options are far better and cheaper.
Valerie M. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2013
Good quality hotel but poor location.

Good lighting in the rooms. So many Burmese hotels had really poor lighting.
4.7
the staff always try to be helpful but their english is not very good. the rooms are lovely & big, big windows and good electric lighting. it's in a poor location not close to anything. you need a taxi to go anywhere. they need to improve their breakfast buffet. otherwise it's a great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yangon National Museum is a must.
Tudhatai K. Groups Thailand, January 1, 2013
Old and a bit run-down. A bit too expensive

The room size is Ok
2
We stayed at Panda hotel for 2 nights. The first night we landed in Yangon and the last night before we flew home. The staffs on the first night were very unhelpful and didn’t understand English. The staffs on the last night were better and understand English very well and they also tried to help us translating for our driver too. They also prepared breakfast boxes for all 6 of us ven when we didn’t ask for while the staffs on the first night never asked.
Irene W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Clean good value hotel in a safe and quiet area

near downtown areas, friendly staff, good showers, clean and basic
7.7
I stayed at a number of hotels in and around Yangon during my stay and this was one of the better values. It's nothing fancy but if you want a clean, comfortable hotel in a relatively convenient area there aren't many others in this price range in Yangon (especially during high season). Most taxi drivers knew the location even though it's in more of a residential neighborhood, but it's a less than 10 minute cab ride to the central areas of town. Not exactly a bargain but good for Yangon. Excellent 2-3 star hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of cabbies outside the hotel and they always seem to overcharge on the fares. It shouldn't cost more than 1500-2000Ks to get anywhere downtown, and the inya lake/university road area should be around 2000 Ks. For better deals catch a cab that's driving by rather than the ones hanging around outside.
Anthony P. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Clean, spacious, great views

Big room, great view of Yangon, quiet area but close to city
7.7
Hotel is not cheap but reasonable value in Yangon context.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Functional hotel

Constant hot water
6.7
This hotel is a safe option, but it is not hugely convenient. There are other hotels in the city which are of a similar standard/ slightly cheaper price which are within walking distance of the centre. The rooms are clean and the staff polite. Breakfast is fairly average buffet style, not very inspiring, but good if you're hungry I guess. It has a very functional feel which is not especially homely but equally would appeal to some travellers. It is somewhat overpriced, but the market seems to be dictating this in Myanmar at the moment across the board. Wifi is only really functional in the lobby or restaurant. The one great thing was it was one of the very few hotels I stayed in in Myanmar with constant hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Probably will need to take a taxi from the hotel to the city from here. Tend to cost 1500 to 2000 kyats to city centre, or 3000 to other slightly further temples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A08