Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Savariar A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very Clean and its nearer to the town.
Service is wonderful
We are very much happy to stay in Panda Hotel as the rooms are very clean and comfortable.Wifi service is good as well.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

J P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Acceptable room and very nice staff
Decent and inexpensive restaurant
The neighborhood is not very elegant, but in reality reflects the nature of Yangon. The hotel staff was very helpful and clearly wanted to please. The hotel itself does suffer some from maintenance needs and need to be cleaner in some of the common spaces. I did like the restaurant. It was inexpensive and good and the morning buffet had a variety of choices. It is not the ParkRoyal, considering that the cost is less than half of the Park Royal and that I got a decent night's sleep, I can not complain.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Thanapong L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location , simple breakfast but good quality
Near the Yangon and near Scott market for shopping
Room ok, location ok, breakfast is simple but all ok and delicious...
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Lidwien R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good base in Yangon
Excellent breakfast buffet.
The Panda hotel is a good base for exploring Yangon. Not close to downtown or the Schwedagon Pagoda, but close enough to walk (as long as it is not during the heat of the day). The rooms are not fancy but roomy and adequate.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Sidney C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
A lucky find
Central to Yangon, friendly and good service, quiet, reasonable price, food of good standard.
we have visited yangon on a regular basis for the last eight years. this time our regular hotel had no rooms for us and had increased their considerably. having found the panda hotel, we will not go back to the earlier hotel. when visiting yangon we are on a one week business trip, not tourists. the panda did everything we asked of them and more. to recap, we are happy with the service and comfort which the panda provides at the price they charge. there is little more we can add about this enjoyable experience.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Classic T. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
convenient
good
iPanda - The more you stay, the more you earn. iPanda membership is exclusively offered by invitation only to our honoured loyal guests, who then earn points and redeem for a dazzling array of benefits and gift vouchers. Panda Circle - VIP Dining Programme Panda Circle, a VIP dining programme in which members can savour the best culinary creations at irresistible discounts of up to 50%, plus a series of other exclusive privileges and benefits. Panda Friends – Dining Point Redemption Programme Panda Friends is for those we consider as our VIPs. All Panda friends are entitled to an exclusive 25% discount on every visit to any of our dining outlets. Food and beverage spending there also earns you reward points redeemable for a host of fabulous gifts! Panda Red Carpet – Corporate Reward Programme The Panda Red Carpet reward programme offers corporate guests a wealth of tempting privileges and benefits. Best of all, you will earn points redeemable for a host of superb incentives. Little Panda Club for Kids Kids love the Panda…. so why not enrol them in our Little Panda Club to enjoy an array of special benefits.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Classic T. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Panda Hotel
good
iPanda - The more you stay, the more you earn. iPanda membership is exclusively offered by invitation only to our honoured loyal guests, who then earn points and redeem for a dazzling array of benefits and gift vouchers. Panda Circle - VIP Dining Programme Panda Circle, a VIP dining programme in which members can savour the best culinary creations at irresistible discounts of up to 50%, plus a series of other exclusive privileges and benefits. Panda Friends – Dining Point Redemption Programme Panda Friends is for those we consider as our VIPs. All Panda friends are entitled to an exclusive 25% discount on every visit to any of our dining outlets. Food and beverage spending there also earns you reward points redeemable for a host of fabulous gifts! Panda Red Carpet – Corporate Reward Programme The Panda Red Carpet reward programme offers corporate guests a wealth of tempting privileges and benefits. Best of all, you will earn points redeemable for a host of superb incentives. Little Panda Club for Kids Kids love the Panda…. so why not enrol them in our Little Panda Club to enjoy an array of special benefits.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Nicolay P. from Norway
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice clean rooms and very helpfull staff
Very helpful, centrally located, yet still quiet
The service is great and the staff do their utmost to assist you in any way possible and they can give good local advices and recommendations. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a quiet area, but still centrally located.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Imoberdorf S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
a little dated but ok for yangon
fairly big rooms, friendly staff
panda hotel is little bit older and therefore the design is rather conservative. we stayed in a twin room in the 11th floor with great views over the west of yangon. the room was big and clean and aircon was fine. the cable tv even has some thai, french and german channels. wifi-connection was ok, but somewhat slow (due to the government censorship?). we did not eat from their restaurant except for the included breakfast which could be improved. most of the food on display was asian style, and the few western dishes were cold, e.g. sausages or fried eggs. the location could be closer to downtown and restaurants, but then again taxis cost so little in yangon to most points of interest (approx. 1500 - 2000). overall an ok choice given this is myanmar and hotels are generally expensive and the quality lover compared to other asian countries.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chuen L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A bit Old Hotel but acceptable Price
Spacious Room, Wifi available at Room
panda hotel is located western side of the city center in yangon. it is close to taw win centre (a nice shopping center for local people) within 5 mins walkby. hotel is a bit old style. breakfast is nice here. acceptable wifi speed, but sometime (for example mid night to early morning.) it doesn't work. it cannot compare to traders hotel absolutely. but among hotels, panda is outstanding i think in considering the price, location, service, food. and the staff even can speak a bit mandarin chinese. its boss is a chinese too. many tourists from chinese i can see in this hotel.
Reviewed February 25, 2013