or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Hotel Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Hlaing T. Solo travelers November 27, 2012
Perfect and great location

The rooms are big enough and worth to pay for the prices
8.3
meet my expectation. welcomed by a drink and staffs are friendly and helpful. the rooms are so clean and big enough and well renovated. i would recommend this hotel to my friends.
Chitlada M. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2012
Hotel with reasonable price

Good wifi
7
The hotel is situated at the good location, it is not far from Swedagon Pagoda. It is easy to find the taxi to go sightseeing around yangon. The room and the breakfast are ok comparing to the price. Mini-mart is near the hotel. The staffs are friendly and nice. Guests can see the nice view from the hotel.
Sven H. Couples Germany, November 25, 2012
Decent hotel, friendly service

Good breakfast
7
A away from everything, so you need a taxi for most trips. The hotel has see better days, but was clean and the staff very friendly. Free WiFi, speeds acceptable for Burma Good breakfats buffet. Reasonable value for your money, as hotels in Rangoon are not cheap.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check out view of Shwedagon Pagoda from top floor - esp at night
Hlaing T. Solo travelers November 24, 2012
Perfect and great location

near to china town
8
had a good stay in there and worth for paying. The hotel is so big and clean.
Ai Y. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Great location

Big room
6
I was travelling with my Myanmar friend and she introduced Panda hotel to me. The location is good as we could reach Chinatown and most of the attractions within 10-15 minutes. One thing that surprised me is that the room is big and comfortable, which shows a big difference with the building itself. Basic toiletries were given and the breakfast is too simple.
Michio U. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2012
NIce Service

Good Hotel
6
Location is not so convenient but service was good!
Huee C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Service with a smile

I am satisfied with the services
6.3
The hotel service is good. There were various foods for you for breakfast even porridge. The staffs are friendly. My eldest daughter was sick one morning,I asked for bread and took it to the room,they allowed me to do so. On the next morning, I needed to take some porridge to the hospital, they also let me do it. I was really grateful to them. But one thing I was not satisfied was that ----to add one extra bed you need to pay US $ 50. It is too expensive.
Lai S. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
hotel with multiple electric plug fittings socket

special electric socket in room , good food outlet nearby
7.3
best feature of the room : an electric socket with various pin fittings..round, flat, 2-pins, 3 pins...so you need have your own adaptor plug . room is spaceous and clean . hotel exterior looks old but interior feel fine .there is operational free internet/wifi services for guests . there are restaurant/cafe offering Japanese/chinese/western dishes n buffet 5 mins walk just across the road . location is not that near city center so environ is quiet . staff helpful, breakfast OK n adequate .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: taxi fare within town is around 2000 kyat . Boyoke Aung San mkt is basically a jade mkt,interesting to see how dealers conduct buiness out in the open street. Sule pagoda n surrounding is a must go to see the old colonials relics n tourist - local interaction.. private phone operator ,palmistry n black mkt currency dealers etc etc
Marcel T. Couples Germany, November 18, 2012
shabby, untidy, and overpriced

few and far between
4.3
This hotel was clearly the worst during our trip. It is untidy, with an empty waterbottle and similar useless items visible on the guard's table as you enter the bulding. also the cleaning-wagon, the first thing we saw when leaving the elevator on the way to our room, is anything but eyecandy. Rooms are old and rather rundown, and the dining hall also has a decrepit and neglected air. it's also located somewhat outside the centre, so avoid this one if you can.
Dorothy Y. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2012
Good proximity to main city area

Prompt Service, Flexible Staff, Clean bed
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A06