or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1277 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Cheah V. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Helpful reception staff

Many taxis. Quite convenient.
7
Air conditioner takes a long time to cool the room. As usual, in Myanmar, you pay a lot for a hotel room but you don't get much. You just can't compare Myanmar with Thailand. The standards for everything here are much lower. This hotel serves good breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: There are some good restaurant a short walk behind the hotel. There is convenience shop too.
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
Basic room but good staff

Friendly and abundant staff. Good location.
7
The hotel is pretty decent by Myanmar standards but would be a one star in the US. So plan on a simple bathroom and maybe a gecko roommate. That said, Myanmar is still at the starting stages of development, so it's not fair to judge the hotel by western standards. I was happy at the hotel, but my wife would have wanted better.
Anna G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
great location & service with a smile

hotel clean
10
good location, hotel very clean, customer service with a smile
Annaliza C. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
Good Budget Hotel for Tourist

I like the location
7.3
Rooms and bath rooms are clean, friendly staff. Good location for shopping. Internet available also.
Kwangil P. Solo travelers South Korea, October 17, 2012
Great hotel with friendly staffs

Reasonable hotel for a stay in Yangon
7.7
The location is great, staffs are friendly, and the room is clean than I have imagined. The wifi works great in the lobby but the signal is weak in the rooms. Breakfast is served between 7am-10am. Being an Asian, I had no problems with the food. For Westerners, you can order scrambled eggs or Omellets free of charge, so I don't think there will be any problems. The staffs are helpful and friendly, and if you're not looking for a fancy, 5 star hotel, I recommend staying at Panda
Kalyankumar G. Business travelers India, October 17, 2012
Better hotel than others in the same area

Location in downtown Yangon
6.7
The Panda hotel was quite good with helpful staff & comparatively clean rooms. The hotel is located in downtown Yangon so moving around is not a problem.Downtown Yangon is quite a small area but bustling with tourists & business people from all countries.
Joern O. Solo travelers Denmark, October 15, 2012
Ok hotel

Clean. Friendly staff
6.7
Rooms ok but breakfast not very good. Fine distance to downtown.
Ha T. Business travelers Vietnam, October 14, 2012
goof location for my trip

quiet
6.3
if comeback to myanmar, i will choice the hotel again & hope that can get promotion more
Hotel Feature Tip: i would like to have a king or queen size bed
Santisouk K. Groups Laos, October 14, 2012
old but clean

hotel staff very friendly
6.3
I like Panda, it's old but clean and hotel staff very friendly
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2012
Nice enough hotel

Close to town, decent wifi
8
Considering the inflated prices of hotels in Yangon, this hotel offers pretty good value for money. Location is very central, a big plus point. I paid $85 (recently raised from $70 just 3 mths ago) for a pretty big room with free breakfast. It was clean and everything worked fine. Breakfast is local fare but it was hot and filling - tip: the tea is way better than the coffee. Wifi was available in the hotel and was quite dependable. However, connection sometimes drops but I was told this is a common occurrence throughout Myanmar. I have stayed here 3 times in the last 10 months, would definitely go back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05