Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1348 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1348)
Sort by:
Erik S. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover. Excellent hotel

Excellent rooms and lots of storage space
8
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not fantastic but nice.Rooms were large but worth paying a bit extra for the suite.Hotel was close to to Taw Win shopping centre(10 minute walk)and Sein Gay Har shopping across the road and Junction Square Maw Tin as well.Both with great shops and eating places.Cheap beers and food.Taxis within a 10k radius as little as A$3(2500Kyats).40minute walk to scott markets and a 15 minute taxi ride depending on the traffic.Will stay there again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing: Kandaygyi lake and Swedagon Bagoda. Shopping: Taw Win Centre,Junction Square,Junction Square Maw Tin.Try the Faluda and sa nwe ma kwin (Burmese desert)@ ice cream shop next door. Restaurant:My Garden and buffet at The Chatrium Hotel.Best meals i've ever had including Aus. Hotel.: Take a long shank pad lock as it has a lockable draw.Also has a safe in the room.Lots of storage space.Go down for brekky @ 7am or just before when the food is still hot, gets cold pretty quick.
Report this review
Sven H. Couples Germany, December 6, 2012
Good basic option in Yangon

Frendly Staff, Good breakfast
8
Panda Hotel is a good option for the price since all of the hotels in Rangoon/Yangon seem inflated these days. Rooms had TV, fridge, bath with shower, as well as air conditioning, are clean, fairly spacious but dated. Location on a quit side street, might want to take taxi for most trips.
Report this review
Kwok L. Groups December 5, 2012
Nice but expensive

Great breakfast/ quiet location
6
My stay was generally good except for some argument with one night counter staff The hotel is cosy and clean and have good breakfast. The price is high as are all Yangon hotels
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Golden Rock is a good place to visit
Report this review
Liew S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
so so hotel...

no choice but has to stay here
4
small hotel.. has so so break fast..un impressive lounge & lobby..staff so so
Report this review
Herbert D. Couples Austria, December 4, 2012
Good location, nice rooms with view

very friendly and helpfull stuff, nice view from higher floors
9
stayed three times at this hotel within 5 weeks and allways had a warm wellcomme like alongtime costumer
Hotel Feature Tip: from east side rooms on upper floors you can see Shwedagong pagoda from your room window
Report this review
Henrik K. Solo travelers Denmark, December 4, 2012
Good hotel near city centre

Clean and nice rooms, staff speaking good English
8
You find a nice place to relax after a long day touring Yangon by choosing Panda Hotel. With satellite TV, Wifi, boiler, fridge in the room, good service and big and clean rooms.
Travel tip: Just ask to borrow an iron if your shirts need flattening.
Report this review
Rebecca L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
About few miles to center of town.

Good breakfast and very nice personnel
5.3
check out is very slow process due to manual processing of all bookings and did not have computer used in the reception office yet. still very primitive, still writing on paper check outs/ins and crossing out when you leave. they also make you wait to check you out until their personnel has checked your room. the hotel however has computers for guests to use for free which is a plus! most hotels charge you by the minute for computer use.
Report this review
Hongseok S. Business travelers South Korea, December 2, 2012
Good & Good Hotel

Good & Good Hotel
6
I used hotel for 3days. Room condition and service was good. but location is not good Hotel located near twin shopping center. Anyway, I felt good in my biz trip
Report this review
Roy W. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Good value for the money

Large clean room
7.7
We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Not sure if we got lucky but it consisted of a bedroom and a good size living room with a TV that had a lot of channels. Breakfast was pretty bad . Cold fried eggs on toast and fruit was about all I recognized.A 15 minute walk to most restaurants. Cabs available for 2 or 3 dollars to all the local attractions. A number of ATM's and banks at airport and shopping malls. Exchange rate of /dollar in the legit places 860 from the street vendors so not worth the risk.
Report this review
Ricky L. Groups United States of America, November 29, 2012
Good basic option in Yangon

Value, clean
7.3
Panda is a good option for the price since all of the hotels in Yangon are inflated these days. We were 3 male cousins travelig so we needed an extra bed. We had some difficulty securing the extra bed price we saw on Agoda at first since prices went up again by the time we checked in but after they talked to the management they were able to work with us. There isn't too much within walking distance so plan on taking taxis. Wifi was decent but a little slow. PCs seemed worst when I tried them. I would stay there again unless there is a correction in hotel prices in Yangon.
Nightlife Tip: There's not much nightlife in Yangon. If you want expat foreigner scene I suggest 50th street bar. If you want a mostly 30 and under local scene I suggest GTR at Inya Lake Hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - View

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04