or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1310 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2012
Acceptable

Clean
5.7
Panda Hotel is owned by the same person/company as the Clover hotel. And the Clover is the better of the two. But Panda is not bad, its clean, the just put in large new flat screen TVs. Breakfast, like much of Myanmar, are basic white bread, cold eggs, and instant coffee. Panda is not to far away from downtown,but if its hot or raining, a taxi is better.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the free breakfast, and spend some money at Traders of breakfast and to use their fast internet.
Esmond T. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2012
Bad service. Location: out of city.

quite.
5
Room is big and neat. Location is off city. Only accessible by taxi. Hotel Service is bad. The services rep confronted me and insisted that I have to pay for my guest visiting during my stay. The Rep was saying that it is their hotel regulation that I am not allowed to bring my guest into my room. I am wondering what is the guest area in the suit for if I am not able to invite my guest in. I had to asked her to check on their security camera before accusing that I had let my guest stayed over night in the hotel. Experience: Bad.
Christian P. Groups Germany, August 27, 2012
Hotel near the centre

clean rooms
7.3
hotel with clean rooms and located near the centre did not try out the restaurant as leaving early in the morning rooms have aircon good basis when staying short term in Yangon
Edward P. Business travelers India, August 26, 2012
OKOK hotel

Nothing much to say
5.7
Very average hotel. Not very well maintained. Surroundings not very good. Badly in need of an upgrade for business travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden pagoda
Kittichai K. Groups Thailand, August 24, 2012
Good location but a bit old

Free Wifi internet
6
-Hotel locate quite good location and have small shop nearby the hotel. -Free Wifi internet is available. -Hotel quite old but reasonable price.
Lee L. Business travelers Singapore, August 19, 2012
great hotel

value for moey
8.3
clean hotel suprise provide very clean towel confortable stay wifi can recieve on 9th floor
Sipim S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 19, 2012
Great view

clean hotel
8.3
I went to Myanmar for doing my own business so i didn't have much time to travel around. The location of Panda is great, not far from the city and airport. The price is a bit expensive compared with the similar hotel in Thailand. Hotel is quite clean and quiet. Thank you !
Machiko U. Business travelers Japan, August 19, 2012
Panda Hotel

good location
7.3
You cannot use WiFi in the room. International call is restricted to only the 1st floor. It was very inconvenient for a business trip.Sightseers can enjoy their time here.
Pimol T. Families with older children Thailand, August 19, 2012
good atmospher & nice room

Wifi & services
8.3
It was great! Wifi is good & stable and services great. However, it's quite far from the center and the prices are pretty high
Nightlife Tip: Please leave your umbrella when you gonna there Coz, it usully rains.
Kin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Great location

restorance for chinese food is great
4.7
the location for this hotel is great, and the restorance is nice for chinese food and western food, only thing is the hotel is a bit old
Shopping Tip: walking distance to tai win centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B08