or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Chayapol J. Business travelers Thailand, June 28, 2012
Good location

closing to new shopping mall. Hotel room quite big. service good
5.7
everything find, but I think the free wifi in hotel is useless. it's always on and off cannot use anymore
Shopping Tip: close to Big new shopping mall.
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2012
Pretty basic hotel but good value

Value for money, central location
7.7
This is my second time staying at the hotel. I really like the central location which is worth the money I paid for the room. The room itself is quite big but everything works, esp the air-conditioning (important since Myanmar is very hot and humid). Ask for a room in the middle as the ones at one end of the hotel faces a construction site and the noise penetrates. Had to request for a change of room, which they granted without questions asked and very quickly! Overall good value for money and no complaints!
Alan S. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2012
good location rooms with big windows

Junior suite provides two rooms each with separate aircon; wifi worked well
5.7
The rooms are a bit old fashioned but adequate but no good reading light
Somchai P. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
cozy and nice

great location
8
hotel is a bit old but nice view at the balcony toward the pagoda
Antonio P. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
clean, decent rooms and decent breakfast

clean, good service, & good location
7.3
pleasantly surprised for the price - we get clean rooms, good service, nice breakfast, and great location
Manachai R. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean room
6.7
Cannot walk to great pagoda but not hard to find taxi. Clean room but staff they may have some renovate at the lobby, deep smell of painting color. Breakfast is simple but ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
no thrills or frills

large suite, friendly staff with English
4
yangon suffers from hotels of the mid-range, those that come into this category are like the panda, in need of renovation. the suite had good city views but was not good value for the money.the living space had hardly any lights and just 3 vinyl chairs. the bathrm was clean but shabby.breakfast was un-appetising with min choice, awful bread and coffee.location was fine within 10 mins of downtown.
Restaurant Tip: Go Chinatown lots of good local seafood at street cafes
Simalai N. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2012
Quiet location
6
The hotel is not close to downtown/other sites but taxi services are affordable. We stay at the Superior roome. The room is rather small but basic and free wifi with low speed. Unfortunately, we got the room with bad smell. Most of guests are Asian. The staff can speak Chinese. The hotel is good for people who do not spend much time at the hotel but use it for a night's sleep after tired for travel.
Wiroj O. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Okay hotel in quiet area

A quiet place and area
6.7
I was on the 10th floor, pretty good and quiet. I like the room and view from my window. I left before breakfast so I'm not sure what it was like. But the hotel packed me a takeaway tho.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A hotel is pretty far from tourist attractions, but you can easy take a taxi around $2-$4 USD to them. You can also walk to a near by shopping centers and market (around 10 mins). I just walk all around the places. Not very good if you come to Yangon on a rainy season tho. I think this hotel is suit for people who come for business. If you wish to see Myanmar's attraction, you may wanna stay somewhere else closer to Shwedagon Pagoda area.
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 21, 2012
Not value for money

Big room
6
The hotel is not near to anything. Surrounded by old buildings, the hotel is also old. Staff is not helpful. Internet is bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01