Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1342 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Jian W. Business travelers China, September 19, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

Clean, peace, and comfortable
9
Compare with other three star hotel, panda is a most cost effective hotel. I am satisfied with its peace environment and clean materials. Even it's staff can speak English and chinese, which let you feel At home. By the way, it is quite convenient to visit other tourisum places ....
Report this review
Wei J. Business travelers China, September 18, 2012
good service

wifi available
6
a little far away from downtown, wifi available in room, receptionist can speak Chinese.
Report this review
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, September 16, 2012
Acceptable for business travel

Haven't seen a cockraoch
5
The Panda is simply acceptable as a business hotel. The lack of hotel rooms in Yangon means that most hotels have doubled their prices making a low-range room into a mid-range price. But, Panda is making improvements, notably new large flat screen tvs in all the rooms. The wifi doesn't work in all the rooms and doesnt work consistently in the hotel, but they are trying to fix it. Avoid the breakfasts, unless you were born without taste buds or have a passion for instant coffee, white "toast", and cold eggs.
Report this review
P S. Business travelers India, September 8, 2012
Great Location

Atmoshphere
8
I was nice syating in this hotel. Room was clean and staff were very cooprative.
Report this review
Li L. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
cheaper and comfortable hotel

cheaper and every server can speak Chinese
8
it is clean, bigger space,cheaper,convenient hotel.
Report this review
Li L. Business travelers China, September 8, 2012
comfortable and convenient hotel

cheaper and every server can speak Chinese
7.3
bigger space, and have a meeting room in the suit. It is chean, and every server can speak Chinese.
Report this review
Chandler V. Business travelers Canada, September 7, 2012
Acceptable

Clean
5.7
Panda Hotel is owned by the same person/company as the Clover hotel. And the Clover is the better of the two. But Panda is not bad, its clean, the just put in large new flat screen TVs. Breakfast, like much of Myanmar, are basic white bread, cold eggs, and instant coffee. Panda is not to far away from downtown,but if its hot or raining, a taxi is better.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the free breakfast, and spend some money at Traders of breakfast and to use their fast internet.
Report this review
Esmond T. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2012
Bad service. Location: out of city.

quite.
5
Room is big and neat. Location is off city. Only accessible by taxi. Hotel Service is bad. The services rep confronted me and insisted that I have to pay for my guest visiting during my stay. The Rep was saying that it is their hotel regulation that I am not allowed to bring my guest into my room. I am wondering what is the guest area in the suit for if I am not able to invite my guest in. I had to asked her to check on their security camera before accusing that I had let my guest stayed over night in the hotel. Experience: Bad.
Report this review
Christian P. Groups Germany, August 27, 2012
Hotel near the centre

clean rooms
7.3
hotel with clean rooms and located near the centre did not try out the restaurant as leaving early in the morning rooms have aircon good basis when staying short term in Yangon
Report this review
Edward P. Business travelers India, August 26, 2012
OKOK hotel

Nothing much to say
5.7
Very average hotel. Not very well maintained. Surroundings not very good. Badly in need of an upgrade for business travel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Golden pagoda
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - View

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06