or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Kenneth N. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Clean comfortable accomodation at reasonable price

Close to the famous Shwe Dagon Pagoda, In-room working internet connection
7.7
i am quite happy with the level of service provided at the hotel starting with checking-in process. allows us to check in quite early in morning, can provide non-smoking room / floor. the room is old but clean and comfortable. however, the breakfast food selection is limited. breakfast room furniture and facilities are quite old and should be upgraded for three star hotel standard. there is no swimming pool and exercise room.
Mantana L. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2012
“Peaceful”

“Basic room, old hotel”
5.3
Stayed here in Nov 2011 for a total of 4 nights. We booked the junior suite at a very cheap price, it wasn't located near any malls. The nearest mall was about 5-8 mins drive away. It's located off the main street, so it's advisable to cab as walking will take you about 10mins. Cabs are in horrible condition though,...
Madeleine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Nice room and a big bed

Big rooms
7.7
We had a great stay at Panda. We stayed here for three nights at the start of ur trip. Then, moved to Clover hotel which had much smaller rooms... so we checked back into Panda. The location is in a neighbourhood rather than a commercial area so you do need to take a taxi to see the sights. Most of the tourist places are 5 - 10 mins ride away and the taxi's aren't expensive anyway.
Cheng S. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

best price and appropriate size of room
8.7
Clean and comfort, will like to recommend to friends.
Andrew S. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
Good location, friendly staff and value for money.

All day dining room and passable wi-fi.
6.7
If you are looking for an hotel in Yangon this is good value unless you are on an expense account. Rooms are adequate but old. Friendly staff and easy access to taxis. Meals are cheap and acceptable.
Restaurant Tip: Beware of shellfish and peeled fruit. Burma Belly is not nice.
Yun C. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2012
Is a comfort hotel and service with smile.

Combination with good chinese and western style breakfast and meals.
8
during our trip in yangon, we are happy with the panda hotel which is (3c)clean, comfort and convenient and easy to get taxi and bring you where you want to go. the staffs are friendly and able to speak simple chinese. wifi is available here, so you would not be disconnected.
Madeleine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
Great big rooms

Enormous rooms and nice view
7.7
Junior suite is HUGE. Plenty of room for the children to run around. Breakfast is not bad either.
Ibrahim K. Business travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Ok Hotel

Price Acceptable
5
Hotel was ok. Very old. Staff were helpful. Cleaning just acceptable. Breakfast very moderate. Location is not convenient to anything.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice staff. Plan to make extensive use of taxi or rental cars ($60+/day).
Madeleine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
wonderfuuly big rooms

great view of the river i room 1111
8
Panda Hotel was perfect for our family. Travelling with 2 under 3's is always a bit tough - but the rooms at Panda Hotel were enormous and our girls could run around. The Junior Suite was very good value and the separate living room meant that we could watch TV in the evening whilst our girls slept in the adjoining room and we would not disturb them. Room 1111 had a great view of the city and the river.
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, lovely staff inluding waiters

Nice people great hotel, 3* is underestimation, avoid 5* in Yangon
10
Really great, even got my booking online through agoda so didn't have to wheel in the burmese money to pay for room. that's a hot tip right there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably the only place in Myanmar that accepted my booking without US greenback notes. That's hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C01