My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Hotel Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Siew K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
Friendly reception

clean; can be paid by credit card via agoda
7.3
Delicious breakfast. Slightly far from downtown. About 30 minutes slow walk to Bogyoke market. Taxi cost 2000 Kyats from hotel to Sakura Tower.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
Helpful staff....great location

excellent rooms.......great breakfast
8.7
I had a pleasant stay at the Panda Hotel.......very good start to my Myanmar adventure
Siew K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Clean Hotel with helpful staff

Can see Shwe Dagon Pagoda from my room (10 floor, even number)
7.3
The breakfast was delicious except the coffee was taste less.
Fuan K. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2012
Good hotel & good service but in a wrong location

Free wifi all over hotel
6.3
Had to walk through dirty and sandy area to get to the nearest shopping centre. Quite isolated. Breakfast was good though especially for Chinese. Wifi room downstairs full of mosquitoes. Value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get the services of the taxi stationed just outside the hotel. hire them for a whole day and they will take you to all the tourist spots in yangoon.
Jiunyi P. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2012
Nice room, great Service

Great service attitude from the staff.
6.7
Nice place to stay and room is pretty huge for the pricing.
Roger C. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2012
Average hotel in inconvenient location

Reasonable room and facilities, free internet
7
panda hotel is a large business style hotel in central yangon, yet not in a convenient location. you need a taxi to get to any of the major tourist sites, albeit that taxis are cheap and plentiful. breakfast is included yet the dining room is soulless and the breakfast itself nothing special if you are looking for western fare. the front desk staff were formal, not as friendly as other hotels in myanmar.
Restaurant Tip: Two places to eat: Monsoon and Zawgyi
Toh H. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2012
a relative older hotel compare with Clover Hotel

Nothing to praise
5.7
Service is normal nothing to praise but the hotel is abit old and perhap need abit of upgrading to improve the image ambience for the same prioe with Clover Hotel. I like Clover better n the service is abit better n the hotel is much newer n more modern.
Restaurant Tip: Same breakfast everyday, i thing they should vary somewhat day to day
Jennifer Y. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Large Rooms, Friendly Service, a Little Outdated

Conveniently located within walking distance to the embassies and city center
7
the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms are quite large and have lovely floor to ceiling windows. the decor was a little on the cheesy side (i think the panda logo is copied from wwf), but that's ok by me. i did have an encounter with a bed bug during the night that i stayed there, and immediately asked to switch rooms. the staff was very quick to help. i didn't have any problems with my next room. breakfast was included. there was about 80% asian food with a small assortment of breads and fruit. not bad. it took me about 15 minutes to walk to the embassy district and about 15 to walk to the bogyoke market. the wifi was pretty good in the two rooms that i was in. it was a lot faster than the hard connection that was in their computer room in the lobby.
Noppadon S. Business travelers Thailand, April 29, 2012
Convenience Location

Location and price
6
Look Hotel outside area but actually not so far from Interest place. Internet can recieved but cannot send out mail. Reception is good. Taxi many in front of Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Feel restuarant for local Myanmar food
Michael L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 29, 2012
Cheap and cheerful

Skyline view of Yangon
6.7
A nice decent hotel can the city centre of Yangon. Easy access to the city and sights. For the price the rooms provide you with the basic nessecities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B04