Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1337 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1337)
Sort by:
Simalai N. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2012
Quiet location
6
The hotel is not close to downtown/other sites but taxi services are affordable. We stay at the Superior roome. The room is rather small but basic and free wifi with low speed. Unfortunately, we got the room with bad smell. Most of guests are Asian. The staff can speak Chinese. The hotel is good for people who do not spend much time at the hotel but use it for a night's sleep after tired for travel.
Wiroj O. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Okay hotel in quiet area

A quiet place and area
6.7
I was on the 10th floor, pretty good and quiet. I like the room and view from my window. I left before breakfast so I'm not sure what it was like. But the hotel packed me a takeaway tho.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A hotel is pretty far from tourist attractions, but you can easy take a taxi around $2-$4 USD to them. You can also walk to a near by shopping centers and market (around 10 mins). I just walk all around the places. Not very good if you come to Yangon on a rainy season tho. I think this hotel is suit for people who come for business. If you wish to see Myanmar's attraction, you may wanna stay somewhere else closer to Shwedagon Pagoda area.
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 21, 2012
Not value for money

Big room
6
The hotel is not near to anything. Surrounded by old buildings, the hotel is also old. Staff is not helpful. Internet is bad.
Thanapong L. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2012
Good Location

Plenty Of taxi and Not far from Town
8
Room is Okay compared to Rate charges , Only Bed is too soft the Hotel should buy a new bed set , but as seen sopme floor are improving and hopefully all floor will be renovated soon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Scott market and Chvedagong pagoda
Seth H. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
gets the job done

Nice view
6.7
This hotel is modest - with sparse furnishings near the Chinatown part of Rangoon. Not much around within walking distance. However, it gets the job done - taxis will take you where you need to go as Rangoon is not that big a city. They offer wifi and internet access, but it is not the quickest - not sure you can blame for that. Language services in English and Mandarin. You can see Shwedagon from the top floors.
Restaurant Tip: Good Chinese restaurants down the street.
Vannak C. Couples Cambodia, June 20, 2012
Old hotel

Near to the super market
5.7
It is a bit expensive to compare to its facility, and amendity. The hotel room is rather old, the variety of the food for the breakfast is limited. The staffs are nice and polite, but their English is not so good. I like the most, it is next to the super market, which we can walk only 5 mns.
Surachai W. Couples Thailand, June 16, 2012
good hotel, good service, good location

good location
8
it is good hotel, staffs are very kind. hotel is located at a good location. there is good view. it is beautiful.
Jesus V. Groups Spain, June 14, 2012
Quiet Location

Well located
6.3
The hotel is a correct 3 starts hotel. Decent breakfast and average rooms with electricity shortages every now and then
Surachai W. Couples Thailand, June 14, 2012
nice hotel and good service

hotel is very near to city center
8
it is very convenient, comfortable. view is also nice. service is good.
Michael H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Clean and has wifi in room

Reasonable priced, rooms have wi-fi, clean and serves it purpose as a place to rest.
7.7
The hotel is located in an accessible area. Walking distance to a supermarket. The hotel has wi-fi in the rooms, rooms are clean with basic amenities.If on a business trip, likely will serve your needs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AM-AGWEB-4F02