or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Surachai W. Couples Thailand, June 16, 2012
good hotel, good service, good location

good location
8
it is good hotel, staffs are very kind. hotel is located at a good location. there is good view. it is beautiful.
Jesus V. Groups Spain, June 14, 2012
Quiet Location

Well located
6.3
The hotel is a correct 3 starts hotel. Decent breakfast and average rooms with electricity shortages every now and then
Surachai W. Couples Thailand, June 14, 2012
nice hotel and good service

hotel is very near to city center
8
it is very convenient, comfortable. view is also nice. service is good.
Michael H. Business travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
Clean and has wifi in room

Reasonable priced, rooms have wi-fi, clean and serves it purpose as a place to rest.
7.7
The hotel is located in an accessible area. Walking distance to a supermarket. The hotel has wi-fi in the rooms, rooms are clean with basic amenities.If on a business trip, likely will serve your needs.
Keith M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 12, 2012
Clean and quiet not too far from the centre

good service. reasonable internet. bathroom clean with good water pressure
7.3
Hotel staff were very helpful - breakfast ordinary and other meals not so great. Hotel skims foreign exchange so do it elsewhere. Room service staff are the shop window and provide good and helpful service.
Sukhmindar S. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Location great. Service with smile, helpful

Clean and nice. No Smoking Hotel.
9
My family were very happy with the service provided. Staffs were always helpful and providing service with a smile. Most important was that the staffs were very genuine in their service. The hotel is clean and facilities provided as mentioned in their publication. I would recommend the hotel to friends travelling to Yangon. Price is still quite high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shwedagon Pagoda, Botatoung Pagoda, Sule Paya
Susan L. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2012
amazing view from our room of the shwedagon pagoda

the room was huge! staff was very nice, spoke english well
10
the view from our room of the shwedagon pagoda was amazing! the room was actually two rooms, a sitting room with a couch, refrigrator and a table and a bedroom. the floors were beautiful and there were floor to ceiling windows. it was clean and the furniture and furishings were lovely. the staffe was super nice (most burmese people are) and spoke english well. they were very helpful in getting us airline tickets and we did our laundry there. i thought the laundry was a bit pricey, but they did do a nice job. the bathtub was really appriciated too. i would definatly stay here again.
Travel tip: the streets surrounding the hotel are dark and there are no sidewalks. be careful at night, i would of been scared if i was alone.
Kenneth N. Business travelers United States of America, June 9, 2012
Clean comfortable accomodation at reasonable price

Close to the famous Shwe Dagon Pagoda, In-room working internet connection
7.7
i am quite happy with the level of service provided at the hotel starting with checking-in process. allows us to check in quite early in morning, can provide non-smoking room / floor. the room is old but clean and comfortable. however, the breakfast food selection is limited. breakfast room furniture and facilities are quite old and should be upgraded for three star hotel standard. there is no swimming pool and exercise room.
Mantana L. Solo travelers Thailand, June 8, 2012
“Peaceful”

“Basic room, old hotel”
5.3
Stayed here in Nov 2011 for a total of 4 nights. We booked the junior suite at a very cheap price, it wasn't located near any malls. The nearest mall was about 5-8 mins drive away. It's located off the main street, so it's advisable to cab as walking will take you about 10mins. Cabs are in horrible condition though,...
Madeleine P. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
Nice room and a big bed

Big rooms
7.7
We had a great stay at Panda. We stayed here for three nights at the start of ur trip. Then, moved to Clover hotel which had much smaller rooms... so we checked back into Panda. The location is in a neighbourhood rather than a commercial area so you do need to take a taxi to see the sights. Most of the tourist places are 5 - 10 mins ride away and the taxi's aren't expensive anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02