Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1342 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1342)
Sort by:
Somchai P. Business travelers Thailand, June 23, 2012
cozy and nice

great location
8
hotel is a bit old but nice view at the balcony toward the pagoda
Report this review
Antonio P. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2012
clean, decent rooms and decent breakfast

clean, good service, & good location
7.3
pleasantly surprised for the price - we get clean rooms, good service, nice breakfast, and great location
Report this review
Manachai R. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2012
Nice Hotel

Clean room
6.7
Cannot walk to great pagoda but not hard to find taxi. Clean room but staff they may have some renovate at the lobby, deep smell of painting color. Breakfast is simple but ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Clean
Report this review
David M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
no thrills or frills

large suite, friendly staff with English
4
yangon suffers from hotels of the mid-range, those that come into this category are like the panda, in need of renovation. the suite had good city views but was not good value for the money.the living space had hardly any lights and just 3 vinyl chairs. the bathrm was clean but shabby.breakfast was un-appetising with min choice, awful bread and coffee.location was fine within 10 mins of downtown.
Restaurant Tip: Go Chinatown lots of good local seafood at street cafes
Report this review
Simalai N. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2012
Quiet location
6
The hotel is not close to downtown/other sites but taxi services are affordable. We stay at the Superior roome. The room is rather small but basic and free wifi with low speed. Unfortunately, we got the room with bad smell. Most of guests are Asian. The staff can speak Chinese. The hotel is good for people who do not spend much time at the hotel but use it for a night's sleep after tired for travel.
Report this review
Wiroj O. Solo travelers Thailand, June 21, 2012
Okay hotel in quiet area

A quiet place and area
6.7
I was on the 10th floor, pretty good and quiet. I like the room and view from my window. I left before breakfast so I'm not sure what it was like. But the hotel packed me a takeaway tho.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A hotel is pretty far from tourist attractions, but you can easy take a taxi around $2-$4 USD to them. You can also walk to a near by shopping centers and market (around 10 mins). I just walk all around the places. Not very good if you come to Yangon on a rainy season tho. I think this hotel is suit for people who come for business. If you wish to see Myanmar's attraction, you may wanna stay somewhere else closer to Shwedagon Pagoda area.
Report this review
Dinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, June 21, 2012
Not value for money

Big room
6
The hotel is not near to anything. Surrounded by old buildings, the hotel is also old. Staff is not helpful. Internet is bad.
Report this review
Thanapong L. Couples Thailand, June 20, 2012
Good Location

Plenty Of taxi and Not far from Town
8
Room is Okay compared to Rate charges , Only Bed is too soft the Hotel should buy a new bed set , but as seen sopme floor are improving and hopefully all floor will be renovated soon
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near Scott market and Chvedagong pagoda
Report this review
Seth H. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
gets the job done

Nice view
6.7
This hotel is modest - with sparse furnishings near the Chinatown part of Rangoon. Not much around within walking distance. However, it gets the job done - taxis will take you where you need to go as Rangoon is not that big a city. They offer wifi and internet access, but it is not the quickest - not sure you can blame for that. Language services in English and Mandarin. You can see Shwedagon from the top floors.
Restaurant Tip: Good Chinese restaurants down the street.
Report this review
Vannak C. Couples Cambodia, June 20, 2012
Old hotel

Near to the super market
5.7
It is a bit expensive to compare to its facility, and amendity. The hotel room is rather old, the variety of the food for the breakfast is limited. The staffs are nice and polite, but their English is not so good. I like the most, it is next to the super market, which we can walk only 5 mns.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - View

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03