or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception
Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1310 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1310)
Sort by:
Howard S. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
Adequate

Staff were friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, AC worked
7
Hotel was fine if lacking in character. The breakfast served already cooked cold eggs, the congee was not cooked enough early in the morning.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
Ideal for Yangon quiet location

location, quiet, staff
7.3
Good would return I really really do not have the time to write 50 words so I suggest you make this chat optional or you could lose the survey by people logging off
Graham K. Couples Australia, January 31, 2014
Pleasant and convenient stay

Convenient location, nice room with fine views, staff helpful with good english language skills
7.7
Enjoyable if brief stay, aided by both the convenience and quality of the hotel.
Remi B. Couples France, January 25, 2014
Business hotel. Clean room.

Clean. English speaking staff.
7
The Panda hotel is situated closed to Yangoon downtown district, but still a little bit far away (require to take taxi to reach Sule Paya for example). The room are quite big with good bathroom. Breakfast is OK. Staff are speaking English and efficient.
Pijit C. Business travelers Thailand, January 24, 2014
Rooms are OK, but a little old.

Food, room services and counter service
7
Internet was not stable and slow. the hotel entrance is under renovation. Taxi available
Kin K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
nothing too special

friendly staff, spacious room, quiet surrounding
6.3
Hotel is a bit old, but the room is spacious. Water heater, air-conditioner are working well. TV with international channels selection. Breakfast with few choices, not too bad but limited choice of A la carte menu. Wifi router not working very well and signal is bad very good.
Martin D. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
Nice staff, friendly and efficient

the staff
6.3
The stay was comfortable and although the hotel dated, 1970's level, the wifi worked fine and the atmosphere friendly.
Lee A. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2014
Centrally located hotel with all the basics.

Location, friendly staff, and clean.
6.7
This is a good centrally located hotel. Most decent hotels in Yangon are located well out from the center of the city. As a mid range hotel, without the frills, this hotel fits the bill and keeps you fairly close to the center of town.
Joanne B. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2014
Three days with a great view of the toilet bowl.

View, location, cleaning staff
5
We were so excited to have a room with a great view of the Shwedagon temple. Unfortunately, our first morning there, after a really mediocre buffet breakfast, we both got quite sick. I have photographs of all of the food sitting in unheated trays for diners. I showed the photos to the manager and talked with her about food safety, and they never addressed the problem. We lost three days of our holiday, and they still insisted on charging us full price for an extra few hours in the afternoon before our departure flight. The management was rude and inflexible.
Henry F. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2013
Price is reasonable by Yangon standard

Rooms are big, new and friendly staff
7.3
We booked 4 rooms and stayed a night in transit from Naypyitaw. Most of the hotel in Yangon are expensive. The Panda Hotel is new and price is quite reasonable and centrally located. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are big and comfortable. Hot showers and pressure is good and free internet is available.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C07