or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Night View Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Front Office Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Floor Express Check In Area Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Cafe Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Cafe Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Cafe Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Balcony Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese Restaurant Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese Restaurant Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese Restaurant Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports Bar
Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports Bar Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Twin Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Double Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Room - Bathroom Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Twin Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Double Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Room - Bathroom Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Twin Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double Room Panda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 1026
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3307 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3307)
Sort by:
Yin C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2013
Panda Hotel

what you pay what you get
7.7
price reasonable, what you pay what you get.
Philip A. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2013
Great staff elevate the perception of the hotel

Staff, Food, Proximity to convenience stors
7.3
Upon check-in, we were greeted by a member of staff who spoke English well, which is a struggle to consistently find in Hong Kong, even in some hotels. In fact, all of the staff I encountered throughout my stay had a good command of the language. I had booked two Deluxe twin rooms due to the size of my party, which included small children, so naturally I had requested for adjacent rooms before arriving. They must have had a lot of guests during that time, hence they were not able to provide the adjecent rooms, so in turn they upgraded our 2 Delux Twin room to a family room, which was great. There was a large common area, with two adjoining rooms, both with an attached bathroom. They even gave us free use of extra beds as we had small children. I found that they were extremely sensitive to our needs. The only gripe I have is the location, as it is not that close to the nearest MTR station (~10 minutes?), however this is alleviated by the shuttle service they offer to Tsim Sha Tsui. It is also relatively close to the airport, so if you are a group of 4, it is actually as cheap to get to the hotel by taxi, as it is by train. All in all a fantastic experience. I had originally thought of booking another hotel, but was forced to book Panda due to unavailability of the other, but looking back I am glad I booked Panda Hotel.
Ritsuko C. Business travelers Japan, March 20, 2013
Always very pleasant

Treat regular customers very welll
9
Very good ,but no free internet option in the rooms yet.
Tam H. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2013
room need enhancement

loaction, staff with lots of cheap restaurant and shopping nearby
4.7
I booked a suite together with the double room, the suite didnt worth as it cost 3 times as the double room but not with 3 times better design or funiture or services. I recommend the one who go as a family can book 2 double room and request for connecting room, it is much price worthing
Tam H. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 19, 2013
value for money

location, room amount and staff
5.3
Sze B. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable

Quite spacious room, easy to access to public transport (MTR), alot of good food locations nearby
6.7
June S. Families with older children Singapore, March 19, 2013
Satisfying stay

Price, Location, Service
7.3
I stayed for 3 nights with family of 5 and we had 2 deluxe rooms, children age 7 and 13. The housekeeping service is prompt. The lifts are small but there are 6 lifts available. Our rooms were at level 24, views are Hong Kong’s tall residential buildings, factories and mountains. The long overhead bridge is linked to hotel lobby which is at level 3. Lower levels are shopping with SaSa cosmetics facing the lift. Opposite has a Circle K (7 eleven) and a "Cha Chan Tang" serving quite good local food. Using the overhead bridge can lead you to the direction of Tai Wo Hau MTR station, just 5 mins walk without luggage. 2 stations away is Kwai Fong station with an air-conditioned "Woman Street" shopping centre. 1 more station is Lai King which connects to Airport/Disneyland line and Kowloon/Hong Kong line, so going to Disney, airport, Macau and Ocean Park is convenient. Anyway staying in this red line will lead to Mong Kok (cheap local food) and Tsim Sha Tsui, Transfer to Mei Foo 1 more station after Lai King will bring you to Yuen Long for “Lou Po Pang” Old Wife Biscuit. There's lots of walking even though it is conveniently located, well, this is Hong Kong. There is one disadvantage to those who intend to take train to airport with heavy luggage. The MTR lift is always carrying people from higher level and basement. We are at street level, so you will need strong arms to bring the luggage down to station by stairs. But that was before 10am for us, hope this was the reason.
Tam H. Couples Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
value for money , great staff

professional staff, city centre, big room
5.7
I believe the hotel need renovation even though the standard of clean is acceptable
Tam H. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
no free internet , good loaction

big room, good staff and near shopping centre
5.7
there are no free wifi nither in lobby or room , even the lan line in the room also charge, I think it is not acceptable for a four star hotel
Tam H. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 18, 2013
value for moeny but hotel need renovation

Staff, location and large amount of room
5.3
I believe the room need renovation as the design and funiture are quite old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Hong KongPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewPanda Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Front OfficePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Floor Express Check In AreaPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - BalconyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - BalconyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports BarPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports BarPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Room - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Ladies Room - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Gym RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Steam RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Game RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Comfort Triple Room

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02