Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

3 Tsuen Wah Street, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4728 reviews

2299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4728)
Sort by:
Khim C. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2016
Laundry room
5.3
Good for traveller like myself there is a laundry room but will be better if there is a coffee machine for us while waiting.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 21, 2016
good
4
location is good
Renelito D. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2016
Accomodation
5
Facility, room, staff and accomodation are very good. Can be line with otherwell known branded hotels. Only the location is far from airport, seaport and other tourist destination. Hence as well as the toilet at the lobby should not have keys access cause its to difficult for the newly check in especially those wait for the room or early arrival. We will be back before end of the year and i will recommend to my friend panda hotel.
George V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 17, 2016
Hotel is okay
4.3
Choose a twin bed room since i did not want to wait till my booked room was available at 2 pm ( I arrived at hotel around 12 noon). So i choose for twin beds since it was direct available. Room was ok but the bathroom had a glass window without any cover so you could see from the room how a person take a shower/bath. If alone this is no problem but what if you share the room with a friend? The hotel should think about the privacy of guests too. The first time i stayed in hotel on may 12, i got a room with queensize bed. All okay but minibar was empty. The 2nd time i stayed in the room with glass bathroom window, minibar was filled. Check in/out can take quire some time because it is very busy since many guests (especially mainland China) choose this hotel since many restaurants, shops, supermarkets, 7-11 are nearby. I walked to nearest MTR Tai Wo Hau with small trolley, rugsack and small bag which was not bad despite hot weather. With many and/or heavy luggage i am not sure if this would be convenient however it is possible. It took me, with luggage and relaxed walk, about 7-8 minutes walk to MTR Tai Wo Hau. Airport transportation via hotel must be booked 24 hrs in advance departure (HKD 150 p.p.). I ordered taxi since i was too late. Including toll (35 HKD) i paid 200 HKD) and very convenient. Other option would take the airport bus but the drop off / drop on point is quite far from hotel. It is more nearer Silk Hotel. Hotel requires a deposit when you check in which will return to you when check out. If paid by cash you can not request for an express check out procedure. Only if you paid this by credit card. Hotel lobby is situated at 3rd floor. Hotel provides shuttle bus if you want to go to Tsim Sha Tsui and Mong Kok. However i have not used it so can not tell how the service is ( instead i use MTR with my Octopus Card). In hotel and all rooms free WiFi available.
Ming Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 14, 2016
Big enough room and comfortable
4.7
For the price I booked from Agoda to stay in Panda hotel is good. Big room and clean. I will come back again.
Ngeap L. Families with young children Cambodia, May 14, 2016
Hotel was just a standard, location not too bad
4
A bit far walking to the MRT. No smoking, but smell lot of smoke in the corridor.
Alexander S. Business travelers Netherlands, May 13, 2016
Poor location
3.7
You get what you pay for here. Plenty of noisy and rude guests. I would not recommend for a transit as it is not easy to get to from the airport. It is near an MTR station and the price is right. Otherwise avoid.
Hsu Y. Business travelers Taiwan, May 13, 2016
okay
4.7
okay
Jacky L. Couples China, May 13, 2016
Bathing room only provide warm water
2.7
Bathing room only provide warm water
George V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 13, 2016
Hotel ok and situated in area with lots of shops
4.7
MTR is not close by but with no luggage easy to walk.
1 - 10 of 2299 reviews Next page
Panda Hotel Hong KongPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Night ViewPanda Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Front OfficePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Floor Express Check In AreaPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda CafePanda Hotel Hong Kong - BalconyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - BalconyPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Yin Yue Chinese RestaurantPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports BarPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sports BarPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Panda Plus Room - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Twin RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room - BathroomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe 2 Bedrooms SuitePanda Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Gym RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Steam RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Game RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Massage RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Comfort Triple RoomPanda Hotel Hong Kong - LCD TVPanda Hotel Hong Kong - Sauna


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03