Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar 11131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1385 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1385)
Sort by:
Ah C. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2016
No
4
Nothing to talk
Bernard C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2016
Feedback
3.7
Hotel in general needs an upgrade. Everything is average at most.
Jonathan J. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2016
Clean
6
The facilities are clean... we enjoy our stay at Panda. Inside the hotel have ATM that can serve the international guests.
Brian M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2016
Helpful staff
5.7
This was my second stay at the Panda hotel. I was there when I first arrived in Yangon and returned there after visiting Bagan and Mandalay. Staff was very helpful in checking on my airline reservations and helping with the international flight to Singapore when I left. Also, breakfast was very good.
Katia S. Business travelers United States of America, March 13, 2016
cheap place
2
Wondering what is doing the staff instead of pleasing their guests. Outdated old, lacks of management
Tran T. Couples France, March 7, 2016
Too expensive for offered service
3
Nothing special about this hotel.
Otto E. Solo travelers Sweden, February 19, 2016
A short stay

location, It has been there for a long time so taxidrivers knows where to go, walking distance to many sites so you will not get stuck in the traffic
7.7
Like it used to be. Friendly staff. Good variety at the breakfast. Enough space in the room. Nothing extra but enough. The prices in Yangon are expensive, escpecially compared to Thailand.
Mira N. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2016
Value For Money
5.3
Friendly Staff and Good Location
Krishnan N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 29, 2015
Excellent central location. good service, great ci

The location is excellent; especially if you are new to the city / locality, every taxi driver knows Panda Hotel.
8
Krishnan N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
Excellent location, good service, great city views

Location - every taxi driver knows hotel panda; city views - if you are on the higher views facing the city; excellent service - they accomodated early check in when I arrived at 9am.
8.3
The views of the city are spectacular if you are on a high floor facing the town; I had a suite on the 9th floor and it had a great view of the Shwe Dagon Pagoda. I had room 901. Location is excellent - especially if you are new to the city, every taxi driver knows Panda hotel and it is is a stone's throw from all downtown destinations. Breakfast was average; there is no other food service available in the hotel; this is a shortcoming. They were kind enough to accomodate my early check in (hours ealier than the check in time) at no extra cost; I give them major + points for this.
1 - 10 of 850 reviews Next page
Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Living area for Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Superior Double RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Panda SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Suite City ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04