Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1398 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Yung L. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Convenient and Clean
Friendly, Clean and convenient
Reviewed June 17, 2016

AH Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
No
Nothing to talk
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Bernard C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Feedback
Hotel in general needs an upgrade. Everything is average at most.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Jonathan L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean
The facilities are clean... we enjoy our stay at Panda. Inside the hotel have ATM that can serve the international guests.
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Paul M. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Satisfactory but slow internet
The hotel is satisfactory with standard facilities. The buffet breakfast provides a small range of Asian/Myanmar and Western food but little choice of fresh fruit. The rooms have basic standards and the cleanliness is at a satisfactory standard too. The internet is slow for email and Skype although this is fairly typical of many places in the country and expected to improve as more internet/IT options are now becoming available.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Mira N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Value For Money
Friendly Staff and Good Location
Reviewed April 07, 2016

katia S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
cheap place
Wondering what is doing the staff instead of pleasing their guests. Outdated old, lacks of management
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Brian M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Helpful staff
This was my second stay at the Panda hotel. I was there when I first arrived in Yangon and returned there after visiting Bagan and Mandalay. Staff was very helpful in checking on my airline reservations and helping with the international flight to Singapore when I left. Also, breakfast was very good.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Tran D. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Too expensive for offered service
Nothing special about this hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Otto E. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A short stay
location, It has been there for a long time so taxidrivers knows where to go, walking distance to many sites so you will not get stuck in the traffic
Like it used to be. Friendly staff. Good variety at the breakfast. Enough space in the room. Nothing extra but enough. The prices in Yangon are expensive, escpecially compared to Thailand.
Reviewed February 20, 2016