or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (38)
Sort by:
Joshua L. Families with young children Singapore, May 8, 2014
Is very comfortable & easy

have wifi, breakfast is good, near amenities
7
George O. Families with young children United States of America, October 29, 2013
Quick visit

Free breakfast, friendly staff and a great view from the room.
8
This hotel was what we expected. Visiting Yangon with little kids can be challenging but it was a good family trip. The kids enjoyed the breakfast. We were surprised by an amazing view of the Pagoda from our room! The hotel was simple, clean and the staff were friendly.
Karolina D. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2013
comfortable budget hotel

budget, clean and reasonable
6.3
the stay was definitely worth the money however the pillows are quite hard.
Esther G. Families with young children India, July 21, 2013
It was a basic hotel, and met our needs to sleep

food, cleanliness.
9.3
Everything was well, except the pillows which were too hard, so did not get a good night's sleep. I wish they had softer pillows. Perhaps this is one area for improvement.
Norman T. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2013
Professional and pleasant staff who speak English

The Junior Suite is spacious and mosquito free. There are plenty of nice food and good restaurants nearby. The staff are friendly and professional and most of them speak good English.
8
The service is good. The only issue is that the toilet doors are faulty and if you accidentally lock the door while outside the toilet, you will need the help of the staff to open the door for you. You can find a service at almost every floor in the hotel. Also, their security staff are constantly alert and unlike other hotels, their security staff do not loiter inside the lobby. You will always see at least 2 security officers outside the hotels guarding the driveways and carpark.
Chee L. Families with young children Singapore, April 7, 2013
Budget stay conveniently located near the city

Location, budget compared to other city hotel. Big rooms.
7.3
Breakfast was alright with a mixture of Chinese (noodles, fried rice etc.) and western food (variety of Bread, cornflakes). Not much changes throughout the week. Electricity seems to be an issue in Myanmar, there are frequent power cut. Luckily there is backup generator. Traveling to the city is just a 10~15mins taxi ride (1000~2000 kyats) depending on the traffic conditions. Its also near to the well known temple shwedagon (15 mins cab ride). If you are traveling in a in are larger group you can easily find minibus with aircon just outside the hotel. It will cost from 80,000 kyats for a day trip.
Chee L. Families with young children Singapore, April 4, 2013
Budget stay compare to other city hotel

Near to City, 10~15 mins cab ride to city center, taxi and mini buses readily available outside hotel. Some nice food conveniently located in walking distance.
7.3
Breakfast was alright with a mixture of Chinese (noodles, fried rice etc.) and western food (variety of Bread, cornflakes). Not much changes throughout the week. Electricity seems to be an issue in Myanmar, there are frequent power cut. Luckily there is backup generator. Traveling to the city is just a 10~15mins taxi ride (1000~2000 kyats) depending on the traffic conditions. Its also near to the well known temple shwedagon (15 mins cab ride). If you are traveling in a in are larger group you can easily find minibus with aircon just outside the hotel. It will cost from 80,000 kyats for a day trip.
Sidney C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 20, 2013
A lucky find

Central to Yangon, friendly and good service, quiet, reasonable price, food of good standard.
8.7
we have visited yangon on a regular basis for the last eight years. this time our regular hotel had no rooms for us and had increased their considerably. having found the panda hotel, we will not go back to the earlier hotel. when visiting yangon we are on a one week business trip, not tourists. the panda did everything we asked of them and more. to recap, we are happy with the service and comfort which the panda provides at the price they charge. there is little more we can add about this enjoyable experience.
Travel tip: Book early. Yangon has gone from a sleepy back water to a place that has to be visited.
Qiang W. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2013
friendly staff and good service

good breakfast
8
We stayed at Panda Hotel for one week and we like the breakfast very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they helped us to have boiled eggs for the baby. The staff at front desk even called to check the restraunt information for us. They cleaned up the room quickly and you can always get two bottles of water for free everyday. A lot of locals know the hotel, and you just tell the taxi drive the name and they will take you there. Definitely will stay again at this hotel.
Gerard C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2012
Clean rooms and nice staff

Clean and spacious rooms.
6
Very plesant stay. Nice and helpful staff. We used Panda as our base to travel to Kyatiho, the holy rock. Interesting journey out of town. We had to get on a crowded lorry that took us to a certain base and the had to cimb it. The hoe sun shone down causing to suffer sun burns.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A03