or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda Hotel

No. 205, Corner Of Wadan Street & Min Ye Kyaw Swa Road, Lanmadaw Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Lobby Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - View Panda Hotel Yangon - Entrance Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Meeting Room Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Ballroom Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Panda Hotel Yangon - Reception Panda Hotel Yangon - Food and Beverages Panda Hotel Yangon - Business Center Panda Hotel Yangon - Corridor Panda Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel Exterior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Superior Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Panda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 117
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (53)
Sort by:
Arnaud B. Families with older children France, February 24, 2014
This hotel need a real refurbishment.

? ? ?
5.7
Room prices are that of a new hotel although it has probably not been maintained or modernized for 50 years !
Soh E. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2013
An enjoyable stay in the hotel.

1) Clean room 2) Large size 3) Fast internet
9.7
An enjoyable stay in the hotel with clean room, large size and has fast internet(WiFi)
Karolina D. Families with older children Indonesia, September 16, 2013
average yet worthwhile for the price

value for money, big rooms, clean
6.3
Panda hotel is a good budget hotel. It has big and clean rooms.
Yoong C. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
very comfortable

friendly services staff, good english speaking, lots of taxi around
8
very good and comfortable stay. very close to china town and taxi cost only k1,000 only. very and very friendly service staff i am impressed
Hai E. Families with older children Singapore, March 4, 2013
Clean and comfortable although not new

Friendly and helpful staff
6
Tun S. Families with older children Myanmar, February 26, 2013
Great Hotel but expensive

Great Hotel but expensive
7.3
Hotel service and location is good. Know that Myanmar now is improving but the hotel price is increased unreasonable. I used to stay in Hotel since last 3 years ...the price increased
Paranya M. Families with older children Thailand, January 22, 2013
A little isolated from the main area

Wifi is good
5.7
The hotel is a little isolated from the main area, rooms are of average. WIFI is available. Standard normal breakfast. Roads around the hotel arent good.
Robert B. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2013
Fine but not fantastic

Good buffet breakfast, central location
6.3
The Panda and many of the other hotels we looked at was alright but overpriced considering Burma's distinctly 3rd world status. The staff were helpful, the rooms clean, but they were of a standard that you would pay half as much for in Bangkok. The hotel is in a central location, but having said that, it is a long walk to the nearest attractions. They always have taxis on hand to help out. Our review is a reflection on Burma in general - underdeveloped but with prices you would pay in a more developed setting. We would return to Thailand, Lao, or Malaysia before another visit to Burma. We use Burma intentionally after learning on out trip about the exclusionary meaning of Myanmar. One final warning, bring clean new US $ bills, few ATM's and we struggled to use some money the had a few stray pen marks. Also, bring 100 dollar bills, the exchange rate is lower on smaller denominations.
Lars R. Families with older children Denmark, January 2, 2013
Large rooms. Nice view from the 11th floor

Nothing special to mention
4.7
I think it was to far from the center. Walking to the center from the hotel was too long and the sourroundings are not worth mentioning.
Hotel Feature Tip: The overall impression is that the hotel is worn down. I think if you travel outside the peak season and plan ahead other options are far better and cheaper.
Huee C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Service with a smile

I am satisfied with the services
6.3
The hotel service is good. There were various foods for you for breakfast even porridge. The staffs are friendly. My eldest daughter was sick one morning,I asked for bread and took it to the room,they allowed me to do so. On the next morning, I needed to take some porridge to the hospital, they also let me do it. I was really grateful to them. But one thing I was not satisfied was that ----to add one extra bed you need to pay US $ 50. It is too expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - LobbyPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - ViewPanda Hotel Yangon - EntrancePanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - Meeting RoomPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - BallroomPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - ReceptionPanda Hotel Yangon - Food and BeveragesPanda Hotel Yangon - Business CenterPanda Hotel Yangon - CorridorPanda Hotel Yangon - RestaurantPanda Hotel Yangon - Hotel ExteriorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - SuperiorPanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior SuitePanda Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Panda Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3A06