My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda's Hostel - Cozy

(Reception @ Flat A, 3/F) Flat C, 11/F, 88 Nathan Road, Comfort Building, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Single Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Economy Double Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View Room
Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom - Double Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & Decoration Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & Decoration Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & Decoration Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Facilities - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - View Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - View - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - View - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Golf Course
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2014
room is cean but too small

Clean
6.3
Audwin E. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2014
Poor value for money and a bad night's sleep

Location
5.3
Angela C. Couples Philippines, December 26, 2013
It was okay.

It was along Nathan Road. Near the MTR and the bus stop. Near malls and shopping areas.
7.3
It was okay. You get what you pay for. It looks better in pictures.
Lau C. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2013
Nice, clean and value for money

Convenient, clean, value for money
8
Convenient to nearby shopping areas and close by MTR station for easy to access other districts.
Jennie J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Poor value for money and a bad night's sleep

Good wi-fi, good location, convenient transportation
4.7
I want to be fair to Panda's Hostel, since it is described as a hostel and not a hotel, so I'll start with the positives: the Economy Double is a tiny private room which comes with a double bed and its own shower/bathroom facilities (a combined shower and toilet area)--a big plus in a hostel. The sheets and pillows were clean, and the bathroom/shower area was clean as well, although there was a smell of mildew in the room since the space is so small and has no windows, meaning that ventilation is poor. The wi-fi was also excellent and free. Now, the cons: as many reviews have noted, the hostel is noisy, so I came prepared with earplugs to block out conversation, slamming doors, footsteps in the hallway, etc. However, the whole night I was kept awake by an loud intermittent humming noise which was impossible to block out. Since it was less frequent in the wee hours and revved up in the morning, my guess is that this is the building elevator. The walls are dirty and the room smelled of mildew. The staff gave me the wrong access code for my floor, so I spent about 25 minutes frantically trying to get in touch at 11:30 Friday night. When I finally got someone on the phone, they hung up on me once. When I called them back they directed me to reception, which was closed. Finally they reluctantly read me the code. The best (or worst!) moment came the next morning when the steam from the hot water in my shower set off the whole building's fire alarm. Amidst all the confusion, when an older woman on staff showed up to investigate she accused me of smoking in my room. After some back and forth we managed to clear the situation up, but I can't imagine this is the first time it's happened, since the room is so small and the smoke detector is right outside the bathroom area. It seems unfair to blame guests for a defect in your design. I can't recommend it. Pay a little more for a real hotel.
Chas D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 24, 2013
Great price, great location and friendly staff!

Price, location and staff.
8.7
I've now booked at Panda's Hostel three times. Only once did is stay at this actual location. On the other two occasions I was taken to sister hotels that were newly renovated. Overall the staff at Panda's is excellent. They are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but clean and perfect for a single person who just wants a place to rest their head for a day or two. The beds are a little hard for me but that is the norm in this part of the world. I highly recommend Panda's Hostel for the budget traveler or person that just needs a room in town. I know I'll be back.
Siew P. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Very value for money

Clean, comfortable and affordable
8
Stephen H. Business travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2013
Room was great, but horrible management

Clean,Fast WIFI,easy access
6.7
The stay was good. But the management were horrible. I booked 1 night at the address of Nathan road, in the morning they told me the check in time is 2 o'clock, so I need to go back again at the reception in Nathan Road. After finishing my jobs (go to wanchai for exhibition, go to hunghom train station meeting someone in totals of 6 hours), they told me that my room was in the another building, approx. 10-15 minutes of walking. After 6 hours of walking and hoping to take a rest in my room, they told me to walk again 10-15 mins? seriously what was they think?
Jimmy W. Business travelers Taiwan, November 15, 2013
good location, but very small apartment.

clean, and safe.
5.3
Meghan E. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
For a Short stay its very convenient, very clean

The staff were extremely help full ! The main reseprion area was in a different location yet I felt I could always go and ask for help if needed , very safe and clean room modern
9
When I 1 st arrived I was greeted by a really helpful staff member that took me out to my building location sort of next door to their main building , she was very informative an helpful ! My building had one lift bit busy at night, but when at my floor felt very safe with a code to enter the room! small rooms no window but very well laid out modern extremely clean , felt safe as a girl on my own . Ear plugs are good to have but that's expected in a hostel , very pleasant stay only problem they advertised Internet in my room/building we didn't not have it working for my stay which was inconvenient. Everything els was perfect for a short stay in hongknog , if you are traveling and want somewhere clean helpful and with amazing helpful staff convenient location this is the place would stay here again !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Hotel Main PhotoPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Single RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Economy Double RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Double RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Interior - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom - Double RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Bathroom - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & DecorationPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & DecorationPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Corridor & DecorationPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Facilities - Park View Room Panda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - View - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - View - Park View RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Golf CoursePanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - SurroundingsPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - SurroundingsPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - SurroundingsPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Cozy Hong Kong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06