Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panda's Hostel - Stylish

(Reception @ Flat A, 3/F) Flat C, 11/F, 88 Nathan Road, Comfort Building, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
157 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
John K. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2016
Expensive for my taste

The location was superb.
5.7
Room was too small for my liking, walls are cemented which makes the room colder during this winter days. Its really hard to pack and unpack your things because of the size of the room. You have to wait 15mins before the water heater works plus the bathroom door was only like a divider so you can smell the bathroom after one uses it. You can hear the people from the other room talking. Also you need to buy the power adaptor for the plug at 15hkd.i booked for 2 nights but left after a night and moved to another hotel. Will never book here again.
Report this review
Let L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2016
They should have at least 2 sockets for battery

1) location
6
Satisfactory. The bath room should have more handers to hang out clothes.
Report this review
Maria J. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2015
GREAT LOCATION FOR ALL NEEDS

LOCATION, AREA, PRICE
7.7
Comfy enough for the price and great location! Beside the mtr. Lane crawford beside and some rooftop resto's at the one
Report this review
Tsang P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
Nice location but bad cleaning staff

City center
4.3
Supposing the check out time is 12:00, but the cleansing staff turn on the TV loudly at 9:30, then she knocked my door at 11:20. I was still sleeping. I don't think she can do this.
Report this review
Ting S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2015
Nice, clean and good value

Nice, clean and good value
6
Report this review
Aunchisa T. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2015
OK choice cheap hostel for backpackers

cheap / near MTR / not far from restaurant
5.7
Quality&service just ok as the price you pay. Near MTR - The building is quite old but Hostel it self is clean - Building has only 2 elevator, one is broken so have to wait a long time - We stay in 4 people family room 11th floor it's clean but no water provided / WIFI signal didn't cover our room - Night 2 staff took used towels but didn't gave the new one. We have to call them for towels. - No staff stand by 24hr We want to check out and leave the bag about 10AM but no staff. We called no one pick up the phone and wait almost 20mins.
Report this review
Wanchalerm T. Groups Thailand, May 24, 2015
Good

Good
8.3
ok
Report this review
Chatrudee K. Families with young children Thailand, March 23, 2015
staff very nice and gentle

location ,staff,prices
9.3
Report this review
Chooi F. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
overall satisfied

great location, nearby shopping areas and restaurant, safe
8.7
Last time stayed Elegant, this time tried Stylish Double room, really small, cant even put my luggage and open on the floor, must put on the bed and take all the clothes out to put aside but didnt provide any cupboard/drawer to keep all the clothes, prefer Elegant theme of room even the room price higher than Stylish, they didnt provide any kettle or hair dryer, you may need to rent from them by drop by HKD100 as deposit per item, will return the deposit to you once you return it in good condition... Overall satisfied, safe and nearby MTR exit, it just opposite Tsim Sha Tsui Mosque. So no need to worried no where to supper when u hungry at night time...i still will stay again once i visit HK later... will consider diffrent theme then~ thanks!
Report this review
Luis C. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2014
Nice Location but room is so small

Great location, near to shopping malls and Mtr
6.3
Not very comfortable.. Rooms and toilet is small.. i suggest to paint the wall in white again as the wall is full of hand print.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Panda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong KongPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - InteriorPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - BathroomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - ViewPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest RoomPanda’s Hostel - Stylish Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07