Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort

Teluk Nipah, Pangkor Island, Pangkor, Malaysia 32300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Deluxe Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Lobby Area Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Hotel Exterior Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Deluxe Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Standard Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Restaurant only for private group Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Meeting room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Lobby Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Exterior Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Outside Standard Room Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family Room
Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming Pool Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Exterior Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior
Area: Pangkor Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 121 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Joel T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Improvement needed, below par.

Close to Beach, Low Budget, Flexible
4.7
Report this review
Pavankumar P. Groups India, September 22, 2013
Good and economical...

Friendly staff, Close to beach
6.7
A decent hotel "without" a restaurant, Wrongly named as resort please don't go by its name. Friendly staff, Close to beach food stalls.
Report this review
Tang S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Enjoyable, fun with family.

Near beach, nice swimming pool and big family room
5.7
Disappointed as the room is dirty. There are cockroaches and the air-condition remote control is not working. The plus side, nice swimming pool with children friendly pool. Good location as near the beaches and local restaurants.
Report this review
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2013
Loved the beach but not the hotel!

Near to the beach, easy access to food and mini markets
3.7
Ok, where do I start? First of all, the room that we stayed in (Family Room) was much smaller that we thougth it would be from what we saw in pictures. When requested for fresh towels, we were asked to return the used one to the reception first in order to get fresh/clean ones. We didnt mind the mosquitoes, they are expected. But a coacroach? It left us sleepless, especially the kids, at night. Staff werent so friendly and helpful. They had 2 arrows showing the Kiblats, we referred to the first one that we saw until we saw another arrow. When enquired, the 2nd one was the actual one. So the first few solats that we did was not to the right Kiblat. As a conclusion, we will not go to this hotel again. We saw a lot of other nearby hotels that we might try in the future in Pangkor.
Report this review
Khin F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nice and comforting

Close to beach, close to local delicacies, clean beach
9
Very nice and comforting. It is very close to the beach and local delicacies. The beach is very clean and the environment is very comfortable. Room is clean and adequate.
Report this review
Ng L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Value for money, with big room

nice staff, service not too bad, large room
6.3
No major issue, small shower cause the low water supply when bath.
Report this review
Xin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
a good place for having holiday with boyfriend~

good location,clean, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Mak S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
not bad

friendly staff, affordable resort and close to the beach
8.3
Satisfied with Pangkor Bay View Resort room, overall the resort is nice, very near to the beach, the price for a room is cheap, friendly staffs, just a bit far away from the town and some Chinese restaurants on the island if you prefer Chinese food, lots of Malay food available just outside the resort and walking distance to coral bay where you will find lots of water sport available and western food in a nice and happening beach.
Report this review
Ting T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Sunyi Dan sesuai untuk rehat

Kolam yang cantik,near to beach,can see a lot hornbill at this area
6.7
The only bad thing in this hotel is there are quite a lot of mosquitoes around here
Report this review
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
beautiful island but not with fasting month

swimming pool, easy parking and near to beach
6
They having a good service, but please do not visit the island when the malay fasting month, you will miss out a lot of fun because the malay fasting and cannot have much beach activity
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pangkor Bay View Beach Resort PangkorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Deluxe RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Lobby AreaPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Hotel ExteriorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Deluxe RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Standard RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Restaurant only for private groupPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Meeting roomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - LobbyPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Outside Standard RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Family RoomPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Swimming PoolPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - ExteriorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - InteriorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - InteriorPangkor Bay View Beach Resort Pangkor - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03