Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 822 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 822 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ang L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Facilities are bad
This is definitely over-priced as the facilities are old and staff services are bad. I will not recommend this hotels to anyone. I don't really like this hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Kwai K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
relax
relax,nature,sun
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Rick F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Pangkor Island Beach Resort
Beach, swimming pools and nature
I have stayed at this resort many times and do believe that is time for some renovation. We stayed in the Pacific Wing which is the older of the two wings and it's age is showing. The dinner buffet is over-priced and the food is just OK. I would recommend skipping the dinner buffet and eating dinner at the smaller, beachside place. The local fair there is good. This is a good resort to go to to relax and enjoyu being by the beach/water. I will likely go again but will stay at the newer wing the next time.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

VINCENT K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Elegant
Centrally located, easy to access
Good environment, friendly staff, easy to access to other places. recommended
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Jamie L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Relaxing holiday!
Close proximity to the beach, plenty of activities to do, friendly staff
It was my first time at Pangkor, i must say it was a really relaxing experience, and there were plenty of activities available at the hotel so we were never bored. The small little town also had interesting things to buy for an Asian like me but mostly their local produce. Souvenirs were so so. The resort itself really provided a much needed getaway for me. :)
Reviewed June 15, 2014

doreen T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good
Beach, Sun and Clean Room
Good!
Reviewed June 08, 2014

LingYan L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Comfortable staying
Private beach, quiet surroundings and nature
I was travel with my friends, the room facilities, honestly, are bit old, but it's not effect too much as we were not staying in the room all the time. Resort has a private beach which is really convenience. Resort location is at end of the whole pangkor island, advantage is quiet but also it's a bit far if you want go to visit town and other local restaurants on the Island.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

LAY T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Poor experience ever
No
It was a terrible experience I ever had for Beach resort. The room was dusty, the toilet bowl was yellowish, the room is smelly. Took a bath after arrived, the water heateREr is broken, only hot water, and it was very hot during this hot weather. We called for room change, when I try to pick the phone, the phone is dusty and dirty, the manager in charged said not allow to changed due to high peak season. Then we wait for the service to fix the water heater. While waiting, suddenly the electricity went off, no electricity in the room. Both of us decided to leave the room immediately due to all these problem. In total we only stayed for one and half hour in the resort. But we spent more than 7 hours drove to this place. As we travel all the way from Singapore to Pangkor for long weekend. At the end, no refund for such poor service. We will never go back again.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Liu Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Somehow disappointed
beach/family fun/sunset
the resort is reasonably clean and comfortable (compare to other accommodations on the island) but staff service was very poor. kinda disappointed and won't return
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Agnes Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
excellent but not safe.
shuttle, food, affordable price
It has been our yearly escape for the past 5 years with young children till this trip. We will not go back again due to unsafe enviroment. The monkeys are everywhere and intended to come in the room through balcony door.
Reviewed April 29, 2014