Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 292 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Brian G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice facilities, friendly staff, bit of a gouge
Stylish, functional bathroom; nice pools
The first view of this resort is of a huge, inviting pool (8am to 8pm). The rooms are reasonable in size, stylistically designed, and the bathroom is one of the best I’ve seen among resorts, with natural light and river rocks around the bath that give it that island feel – liked the rain forest shower too. A fairly soft mattress on a flat board without a box spring offers little give and so that meant frequent tosses and turns yielding less than optimal sleep. (The pile driver at the adjacent resort construction site precluded a restful weekday afternoon nap, but presumably that will go away after several months or a year or so.) The thatched roof covering adds to that island feel in what would otherwise be a very modern motel design. It’s a 3-4 minute walk to the beach side restaurant along a lighted gravel walkway, and there’s golf cart delivery if the walk grows old. The dining room is also modern and spacious with high ceilings and air circulation fans. The menu is varied with something for most tastes, albeit a bit pricey. (There are other options around, but not really in walkable distance down a gravel road; certainly not at night.) Sadly, the wine menu is a real gouge, however, with most bottles ranging from Pesos 1,800-3,000, including some you’d only pay Pesos 500 for in a grocery store. No matter – they had none of five Australian white wines anyway, for example. (Plus they advised on arrival that no food or beverages may be carried in without a “corkage” charge, a sure sign of a “gotcha” pricing mentality, though this info was nowhere on their website.) A second pool (8am-10pm) and another massage site (there’s also one near the entrance for the voyeurs among us; prices were 3 to 5 times regular city prices and ours were just average in quality) overlooks the nearby seafront. Several thatched cabanas invite sun worshippers and relaxing readers. More below.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Maria M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice amenities but not good beach shore...
Good rooms
This hoel is very popular so we chose to stay here... they have good amenities but the beach is really disappointing. When we saw the Alona beach resorts, we wadmitted that we made a bad choice for this trip...
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Maria M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but beach is disappointing...
Nice room
The rooms are nice but the beach is bad...better to stay in Alona beach hotels where the sand is like Boracay...
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Judith V. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great rooms, but still not a 5 star hotel
Pool was lovely and restaurant was good for the Philippines
loved the bathtub and shower, but still lacking in the quality of a 4-5 star hotel. if we had paid full price i would have been very disappointed, but since we got 40% it was okay.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great service and rooms, well designed resort
quiet, has all amenities, great service, relaxing
Best Lechon Kawali at the restaurant! 1st class attentive service from all staff. Clean and new, big rooms, big pools, access to sea, nearby Alona beach, security was tight!
Reviewed December 12, 2012

PATRICIA B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
One of the best resort in Bohol
very clean swimming pool, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms,
We found the resort awesome and was very happy with the welcoming staff. After a tiresome, sweaty but enjoyable Bohol countryside tour we were greeted with a very friendly staff and served with complimentary calamansi juice and fresh cold face towels. then we were ushered to our room which was so clean, spacious and romantic. Food was very good though a bit expensive. The swimming pool were so clean.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Angelie L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Cozy resort
Peaceful with stunning views
A very lovely place to stay in bohol away from all the noise and busy areas but at the same time very accesible and near to bohol's finest attraction. Superb service. Great food. Awesome view.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Margus T. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel
Good was free snorkeling and kayaking
They don't have swimming beach near hotel must go about 5km to public beach what was ok
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Majah R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
accommodation with a taste
rooms are nice. pool is also nice. service is the best.
nice place to stay. place very well cleaned all the time. facilities good. they even have a golf cart to bring you to dining area. play area for kiddos. kid friendly place. staff very courteous.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Dolci D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Awesome staff especially the one in the Front Desk
Love the room that we have.
Although the food and drink were expensive but i still find the resort awesome, relaxing and the room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed November 11, 2012