My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom
Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Hotel Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Rajeev J. Couples India, July 25, 2013
Great resort and awesome food

great location, comfortable rooms, awesome food
10
Our stay was very comfortable and value for money. Resort is amazingly beautiful. Food and dining entertainment is really great. Rooms are big and comfortable. I would definitely like to stay there again.
Juan C. Couples Switzerland, July 25, 2013
Very nice Resort for a romantic holiday

quite , pool, rooms
9.3
Very pleasant stay for relaxing. Awesome pool and very clean comfortable rooms. High quality for a low price
Trong L. Couples France, July 6, 2013
Relax and convenient place in Panglao

Good design for the room, clean and comfortable
8
The hotel is really have the good design especially the bathroom, Im super love it. When you just enter to the lobby, you already can feel very relax coz they keep playing the piano music in the hotel, all the staff in there is very friendly and always can satisfied all of my question. The location of this hotel is very near Alona beach, so is very easy to the local resturant and they also have a area to join the water activity. Can describe this hotel can satisfied all you need in your hoilday.
Jasper S. Families with older children Philippines, June 29, 2013
Panglao is worth the money. We felt so relaxed.

Comfortable bed, Beautiful room and bathroom, Beautiful resort
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were very attentive to our needs. They were also responsive to our inquiries. The room was superb. The design is just wonderful. I would love to always live in that kind of a room everyday. It was just greatly designed including the bathroom. The lechon kawali dish was spectacular. The buffet spread was adequate enough. The surroundings of the resort is just peaceful. This hotel is ideal for relaxation and stress release; somewhere you can hibernate the stress away.
Guadalupe B. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
not satisfied

clean room, quiet surroundings, nice bathroom
4.7
Me and my husband are not too happy with customer service...A girl customer service make us feel uncomfortable because she is asking too many personal questions for both of us...She exploiting inappropriate words for both of us,, I will suggest to give more trainings to your customer service staffs not to talk with your guest specially when there eating and just show the room and ask if we need anything else then supposedly they have to leave right away and not started talking inappropriate way..
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, June 16, 2013
Nice hotel - good rooms - however overprized

Pool, Rooms, and Location
7.3
Shaheryar K. Couples Pakistan, June 14, 2013
Good hotel - slightly expensive for what you get

rooms, swimming pool and location
6.7
It was good but not great - slightly over prized for what you get
Janel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2013
One of few 5 star hotel near Alona but at a price

Large rooms, lagoon pools, great breakfast
3.7
Cons) 1) no beach shoreline (hotel situated on a cliff, though this is expected) though shuttle is free (2 designated drop-off/pick-up times). 10 mins away from the resort to get to Alona Beach 2) almost everything a gouge; be prepared to pay up any added amenity that you ask for which are fairly standard free of charge in other hotels – i.e. charged extra for P2k (too expensive!!) for the added head a night on my infant daughter yaya (or guardian). Room was large enough to lodge us all (2 of us of my wife, the yaya, 10 yr old son, 1 infant daughter), as it’s equipped with 2 queen size beds. Set me back P8k without any extra amenity (hotel policy is max 2 adults, 2 children – duh, we need to tag along yayas for infants, the receptionist was very unreasonable)! 3) asked for karaoke at Mamsa room – be prepared to fork over P3k! (again, what a gouge!). This is not minimal fee, as stated in the hotel resort map. 4) 1 hour of mountain biking using an overused, about to fall apart bike – P250 an hour (in my opinion, this should be fee already!) The protective helmet smells! 5) no gym facilities 6) asked for DVD player from one of staff (Brian) on the very 1st day (of a 4 night stay) – it didn’t come 7) Get your massages elsewhere – here, it costs 1,750 a session (again, what a gouge!) 8) we stayed/paid 4 nights but were surprised that our last day prior checkout, the buffet breakfast is no longer free (paid 4 nights, but 3 free buffet breakfasts only). Had to pay extra P2,500 for these (again, what a gouge!) 9) You can only eat at Aplaya resto – you have to get a shuttle to Alona Beach for other choices, though even the restos there are worse and unbelievably costly that you are better off eating at Aplaya, but prepare to fork over a lot of pesos for the food (very expensive) though to be fair, food is much better here than the restos line up along Alona. For our group, every meal (lunch, dinner) cost us minimum of P1,000 (again what a gouge!).
Robert S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
A quiet, peaceful get-away from the city

Organized tours, Onsite access to scuba diving, beautiful open air dining and lobby
10
I visited the Philippines to spend time with a friend livng in Manila. We traveled to this resort for a quiet get-away from the stress of work in busy cities. We were not disapointed, and I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and restaurant staff at this property. The open air style design in the hotel lobby and restaurant is ideal for the location (I am from northeast US). The main pool is very large and attractive, and there is a second pool near the shore and restaurant. Generally I chose this location over other well known resorts in the Philippines since I wanted a peacefull, private location. The hotel offers shuttle service to nearby Alona Beach, shopping malls and the airport.
Ordaliza P. Families with older children Philippines, June 2, 2013
Relaxing Place

Nice Pool , Big Room and quite place
7
I enjoy staying have a little problem they don' t give your nice consideration

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort BoholPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxePanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - BeachPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06