Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 292 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 292 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Steve D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very nice staff
Room were very clean and large. Pool was very clean
The only problem with this hotel is that if you are looking for fun on the beach you will not find it here. You need to take a moter bike or there van around 10 mim to the beach. The only other two things are that the internet is poor and some times I had problems with hot water. Other then that its a great place to stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rosario S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great it's so amazing, friendly staffs
Good services of all staffs, nice place large private room with balcony and room is so large and bed is so comportable unique design of bathroom
I am satisfied at panglao blue water beach resort next time im really pretty sure i will stay here again with my family
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Marion C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
relaxing
quite , soothing
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Maria A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
nice hotel but far from alona
attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Minerva A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Excellent, rejuvinating...
Peaceful, classy, family-friendly
This was the perfect resort experience for us, and it has exceeded our expectations. We have tired away from the hustle and bustle of most resorts and beaches and we were looking for something more serene and relaxing. The resort was only a few minutes away from the Alona beach strip, and we always looked forward to returning back after each day at the beach or sightseeing. The food was fantastic, and the waiters are corteous. We found that the room service was relatively quicker than the restaurant service. The staff and the resident manager were very accomodating, hospitable and professional. They will make your stay as pleasant as possible. On our fourth night we upgraded from the Premiere Deluxe room to the Honeymoon Pool Villa, which was secluded and intimate while still very accessible. We did an ocular visit around the Alona and Danao area at some of the top resorts and we found that nothing compares to the rooms and villas at Bluewater. Our family is planning to come back and stay at the Villas/deluxe rooms at our next visit to Bohol.
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Tan R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Refreshing and quiet stay
New, quiet and friendly staff
Refreshing stay as hotel is new and quiet. Love the large size bathrooom. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. only low side is internet available only at lobby and there is no beach to walk on .
Reviewed April 29, 2013

TAHER M. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
A NICE HOTEL TO STAY 2 OR 3 NIGHTS
FRIENDLY STAFF & NICE SWIMMING POOLS
IT WAS NICE TO STAY IN BLUE WATER MIGHT BE NEXT TRIP AGAIN I WILL STAY BUT ONLY FOR 2 DAYS
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Ramon O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Relaxing Holy Week Vacation
Clean, Quiet Sorroundings, the place is beautiful.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Marjorie P. from
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
5 star. Fun filled experience
Secluded, private, variety of activities, friendly staff
Staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Special discounts are offered to me with my large family to save some money.
Reviewed April 08, 2013

minjoo J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
One of my favourites!
nice pool, friendly staff, classy rooms
We only stayed here for one night but wished we stayed here longer! We were a bit tired upon arrival but the friendly staff and great atmosphere really gave us a lift. The pools here we very well designed and the attentive staff kept it immaculatly clean. Although slightly expensive the massage here was excellent. I cant praise the staff enough here, they really made the stay enjoyable!
Reviewed April 05, 2013