My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom
Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Hotel Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Patricia A. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2012
One of the best resort in Bohol

very clean swimming pool, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms,
9
We found the resort awesome and was very happy with the welcoming staff. After a tiresome, sweaty but enjoyable Bohol countryside tour we were greeted with a very friendly staff and served with complimentary calamansi juice and fresh cold face towels. then we were ushered to our room which was so clean, spacious and romantic. Food was very good though a bit expensive. The swimming pool were so clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: This resort offers the best of everything especially to honeymooners. such a romantic, quiet, idyllic and fantastic resort
Margus T. Couples Estonia, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel

Good was free snorkeling and kayaking
8.3
They don't have swimming beach near hotel must go about 5km to public beach what was ok
Majah D. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
accommodation with a taste

rooms are nice. pool is also nice. service is the best.
9.3
nice place to stay. place very well cleaned all the time. facilities good. they even have a golf cart to bring you to dining area. play area for kiddos. kid friendly place. staff very courteous.
Nightlife Tip: this definitely not a nightlife bar type place. area is peace and quiet.
Jaime A. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2012
Top quality in a great location

Excellent rooms, food, staff and general location
10
If you plan on going to Bohol to relax and get good quality service, this hotel is for you. The rooms are clean, just the right size and fully equipped. Checking in and out was very easy. Also, the buffet breakfast selection was pretty decent and you can also have lunch and dinner at their restaurant which serves great food at reasonable prices. I also have to mention there's a free shuttle that takes you to and from the beach, and they can arrange tours for you. Overall great 3 nights here.
Dolci J. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Awesome staff especially the one in the Front Desk

Love the room that we have.
9.7
Although the food and drink were expensive but i still find the resort awesome, relaxing and the room is spacious and clean.
Monaliza H. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2012
Nice hotel and staff beach not as nice

Hotel staff, room, views
7.7
The hotel has nice room, views and the staff is super friendly. The only problem with the hotel is the beach, it is not really useable and so many starfish u need to be careful if ever you try to go into the water.
Zachary C. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Secluded Hotel within waling distance of the water

Friendly staff, nice pools
7.3
Nice hotel, staff was very friendly. Food was just okay. The water is a 4 mintue walk away on the property, and there is not a beach...you can see the shallow coastline, but is full of algae and seaweed. Both pools are really nice, and beautiful. Grounds are gorgeous. Like I said before, not really a beach front hotel.
Melvin R. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Beautiful Pool

quite and peaceful area
10
food is a little pricey but excellent taste... love the breakfast buffet
Yulri L. Couples South Korea, October 19, 2012
Had a wonderful time, will visit again

Clean rooms, excellent service
9
i read through the reports and went to the resort expecting to pay a lot money. on the contrary, we found the resort not too expensive and very reasonable. anyway i'm getting ahead of myself, let me explain the pro's and con's. pro the rooms are excellent, very clean and modern, the bathroom is also great. some people complained about not being able to control the water temperature, we had no problems whatsoever. while some people might not like the 5 minute walk from the rooms to the restaurant, we had no problems with the walk (keep an eye out for the huge snails in the garden), they also provide a free golf cart for those unwilling to walk the distance. the staff were amazing, to be honest, we did't go to bohol to stay in the resort. but what little time we spent there, the staff were very professional and accommodating. they always approached us with a smile, and offered us towels and advice before we asked, excellent service all round. big thank you to the lobby staff who were always on hand to answer our questions regarding travel arrangements. cons the distance to alona beach can be a problem for some, and at times we found it annoying. we didn't really mind the distance, but we found the lack of transportation options a pain. it was a hassle trying to negotiate with trike owners, who always quoted outrageous fares. on a side note however, the hotel staff where always willing to call a cab or trike for all guests, and they did not charge anything extra. some reports state that the resort transportation option was very expensive. this is now not true, the resort did not offer us their options, instead call private operators, we paid 50pho for each trip to alona beach and found it to be fair. breakfast was also a little disappointing, while the food was good, we found the selection a little lacking. overall we had a wonderful experience at this resort, and would come again in the future,
Restaurant Tip: Have dinner at Alona beach, its cheaper and you have more options
Candace L. Groups October 7, 2012
great hotel with personalized boutique resort feel

tranquility & peacefulness, quiet but not lonely
7.7
the rooms were a good size & the bathroom was well designed. the grounds were well landscaped with sprawling gardens. food was really good, staff were sincere & very welcoming. it made for a very relaxing stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort BoholPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxePanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - BeachPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04