My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom
Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Hotel Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
214 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (214)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Pool and restaurant
9
Fantastic place! Beautiful rooms and service was great. The restaurant was fantastic! Great great food! Nice location and pools are also beautiful with good welcome and friendly helpful staff! Fantastic fantastic!
James R. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Five star disaster!

Nice pool at 6AM
2.7
My wife and I are seasoned travelers I'm British she is Philipna so no biased views. This hotel is home to the worst service we have had at any hotel in Bohol / Padglao. Be very careful if you arrive at the hotel in the dark as they have a black steel chain across the road with no reflectors. Security waved us through but didn't remove the chain which damaged our brand new car... and it all went down hill from there. Lots of signs advertising the hotel at the junctions, but someone forgot to put the arrows on them telling you which way to go! No beach. Pool is right outside ALL the standard rooms so screaming kids wake you up at 6am! Zero staff training, poor internet connection. Very frugal with the standard hotel toiletries. Strange bed set-up with 2 oversize single beds, too small for two people and you cant put them together.
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel, you will only be disappointed. There are much nicer places with better service and food in Alona Beach for less than half of the price in the hotel.
Kydd B. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Good hotel but not 5 star

Two decent pools, nice rooms, decent restaurant
7.7
I went with My girlfriend to Bohol for a long weekend and we had a lovely time. The room was spacious, clean and well decorated with a lovely bathroom. It was a peaceful escape from the hectic Philippine hustle and bustle. The hotel does not have beach access, I had read this before but thought it would encourage us to get out and see the island - it did. I would suggest using this resort if you want a quality room with a nice pool. If you are looking for a resort to spend your days in then I predict it would get old quickly. The staff were pleasant if not the most helpful in advising us what to do about the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a scooter and explore Panglao and Bohol!
Wong K. Couples Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Let your soul take a rest

Relex of soul
10
very well facilitated hotel very warm welcome from staff and smiles around location is not bad takes peso taxi/motorcycle from alona beach area just 5 mins wonderful layout of hotel boucany actually door on all rooms and g/f rooms actually is pool-access a little gardena and playground in between the other swimming pool and restaurant
Hotel Feature Tip: peso/head if u take motorcycle to alona beach taxi or tricycle probably peso hotel reception also can arrange but takes peso =.= just next to the main entrance of the hotel theres scattered slums house of local people, they operate convience store actually but drinks and chips in a cheapest and fastest way (instead of the mini bar of hotel)
Han B. Couples Malaysia, September 27, 2012
The most relaxing resort I had ever stayed

Friendly staff, good service, quiet and relaxing atmosphere
9.7
we had a wonderful time in bluewater resort. the staffs were very friendly, service with a lovely smile.. the resort is very close to alona beach and i love the environment is very quiet and is good for the couple to spend their honeymoon or anniversary. besides that, i love the resort's food is very fresh and delicious. the price wise is reasonable and not like those 5 stars hotel overcharged on the meals. i love their swimming pool is big and just in front of our room. in conclusion, if i'm coming back to bohol, i definitely will choose this resort again.
Mark H. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2012
Great place!

Rooms are lovely and whole resort is very relaxing!
7.3
It was a great time, we we had more time and days to stay
Gilda D. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2012
beautiful resort with new facilities

new amenities, friendly courteous staff, beautiful landscaping
9.7
our stay for one night was great. staff were friendly and courteous. all the rooms were new and minimalist decor. landscaping and view were perfect. a resort for the family.
Travel tip: since the resort is 30-45 mintues away from the city, it is best to tour the city first in the morning and head back to the resort for dinner.
Shelah D. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly staff who were very accomodating
8.7
The beach resort had wonderful landscaping. The pool looked beautiful at night. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Only thing that could have made this beach resort better was if they had a beach front. Aside from that, I'd recommend it and go back again!
Elliot J. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2012
Great hotel in quiet location...but flawed

location and peace and quiet
6
Stayed two nights....great location and food, although slightly disappointed by cleanliness of room (poor choice of pale floor tiles that have become stained, making them look dirty)...and lack of proper beach. Although good beaches are 2 minutes walk along the coastline. And also, noticable lack of visibility of senior manager at all times....it seemed staff were just going about their business without supervision and it showed in the level of service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want peace and quiet its ideal....if you want real 5 star accomodation or a party ...try elsewhere.
Clive D. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Isolated resort

Room, pools, restaurant
7.3
One of the nicest resorts I've stayed in - rooms and pool areas are exceptional. But a terrible location with no beach at all, just rocks. The fake beach is nicely done but if you want a real beach don't stay here. They do offer lots of watersports to make up for it. Need to get a shuttle or a cab to restaurants and bars - one night it was pouring and they refused to send out the shuttle car to pick us up - we were basically stranded with no trikes available in the rain. The attitude of the staff is a bit strict. The signage about the place is all very negative and unwelcoming - definitely room for improvement, but the building itself is top class.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort BoholPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxePanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - BeachPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B02