My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort

Danao, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground Floor Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Bedroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool Bar Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity Pool Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bathroom Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Restaurant Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma Deluxe Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Huts Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Playground Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Diving Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Kayaking Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Bedroom
Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach
Hotel Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (36)
Sort by:
Stefanie G. Families with young children Germany, December 27, 2013
Relaxing time in a nice hotel

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, very nice, large and clean pool, nice and large room and bathroom
8
We only have two things to critisise: the beach is under construction. At the moment, there is no beach at this hotel!! The sea in front of the hotel is not nice, lots of seagrass, water is not clear. Second, the restaurant is overpriced. The food is average only, but the prices were the highest we had on Panglao. Also, many meals are not available. Breakfast buffet is ok, but for European taste limited variety. But overall, a very nice place if you are looking for relaxation.
Gerardo Q. Families with young children Mexico, December 27, 2013
Not good at all.

Room, staff, location.
8.3
Everything was fine, just the restaurant its So-So. The staff is very friendly good installations. If you travel in December, the gala diner is a Total Fiasco, really cheap food and expensive.
Janel B. Families with young children Philippines, June 14, 2013
One of few 5 star hotel near Alona but at a price

Large rooms, lagoon pools, great breakfast
3.7
Cons) 1) no beach shoreline (hotel situated on a cliff, though this is expected) though shuttle is free (2 designated drop-off/pick-up times). 10 mins away from the resort to get to Alona Beach 2) almost everything a gouge; be prepared to pay up any added amenity that you ask for which are fairly standard free of charge in other hotels – i.e. charged extra for P2k (too expensive!!) for the added head a night on my infant daughter yaya (or guardian). Room was large enough to lodge us all (2 of us of my wife, the yaya, 10 yr old son, 1 infant daughter), as it’s equipped with 2 queen size beds. Set me back P8k without any extra amenity (hotel policy is max 2 adults, 2 children – duh, we need to tag along yayas for infants, the receptionist was very unreasonable)! 3) asked for karaoke at Mamsa room – be prepared to fork over P3k! (again, what a gouge!). This is not minimal fee, as stated in the hotel resort map. 4) 1 hour of mountain biking using an overused, about to fall apart bike – P250 an hour (in my opinion, this should be fee already!) The protective helmet smells! 5) no gym facilities 6) asked for DVD player from one of staff (Brian) on the very 1st day (of a 4 night stay) – it didn’t come 7) Get your massages elsewhere – here, it costs 1,750 a session (again, what a gouge!) 8) we stayed/paid 4 nights but were surprised that our last day prior checkout, the buffet breakfast is no longer free (paid 4 nights, but 3 free buffet breakfasts only). Had to pay extra P2,500 for these (again, what a gouge!) 9) You can only eat at Aplaya resto – you have to get a shuttle to Alona Beach for other choices, though even the restos there are worse and unbelievably costly that you are better off eating at Aplaya, but prepare to fork over a lot of pesos for the food (very expensive) though to be fair, food is much better here than the restos line up along Alona. For our group, every meal (lunch, dinner) cost us minimum of P1,000 (again what a gouge!).
Edgardo F. Families with young children Philippines, May 30, 2013
Enjoyable! We had a nice stay - no regrets!

Friendly staff, good place for relaxation
8
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2013
nice hotel but far from alona

attentive and friendly staff, very nice pools
7.3
Nice place for families and those who want peace and quiet. The kids enjoyed the pools but there is no shoreline. We had to travel (and pay transportation) to go to Alona Beach. Food is good but expensive. Best to go to Alona for variety of restaurants.
Marjorie P. Families with young children April 5, 2013
5 star. Fun filled experience

Secluded, private, variety of activities, friendly staff
9
Staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. Special discounts are offered to me with my large family to save some money.
Ban Z. Families with young children United States of America, March 31, 2013
Nice with family

Clean,big room,and pool
8.3
Nilo C. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
The place was really nice and quite. Food is tasty

clean, comfortable, relaxing
9
its a nice place for a vacation, for relaxation and doing some activities like biking.
Bgen J. Families with young children United States of America, March 28, 2013
Relaxing

Good Pool; Friendly Staff; good price
8.3
The stay was relaxing and enjoyable; they did have some water activities. It was slow at checkout, but otherwise enjoyable
Julius P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2013
quiet n serene

clean,new and quiet
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Blue Water Beach Resort BoholPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Honeymoon Villa BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft Ground FloorPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Family Loft BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe Pool View from Pool BarPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya Infinity PoolPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BathroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Aplaya RestaurantPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Amuma DeluxePanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach HutsPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - DivingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Deluxe BedroomPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - BeachPanglao Blue Water Beach Resort Bohol - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02