Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Infinity Pool & Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Restaurant Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Cafe Luisa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Patio Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front - Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Islet - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Pool lounge Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Master Shot Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant Pavilion
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Tennis Court Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Souvenir Shop Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Exterior Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Balcony
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Marissa B. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Overpriced resort $$$$$

Big area, great spa, and forest room spaccious
5
We are dissapointed about this resort in many ways. First, if i did not pay so much then i can lower my expectations. But I choose this resort and the price because we want to get a 5 star service. I cannot recommend this with families with very young kids, they have no activities, no lifeguard at their pool and beach area. The sunbeds are uncomfortable and not enough for the amount of people staying in their resort. You have to get your own towel, most of the times, not always..if you find someone to asked. Toilet Amenities, I was told it is per request, we called house keeping in the evening for some shampoo and showel gel, didnt get anything. Call again in the morning, didnt get anything! So we have to shower once more with no shampoo, good i found soap in my toiletries. Passed by the reception and made a complain about this, actually the 2nd time already. When we arrived in our room still no shampoo and gel. We are four people and they only give us 2 small bottle of shampoo and gel! We stayed 5 night and 6 days in this place. After that big complain, they gave us 4 each of shampoo, gel, lotion. Our room is cleaned everyday, but i dont understand why the toiletries is not replenish on a daily basis. Now the game room, it is so run down, no one is there to assist you, like turn on the fan or the lights. I found my kids playing in the dark. Restaurant buffet, sometimes its good, but they served mostly filipino food.The Mithi Spa is really nicely decorated and the staff is professional. I had my 1 1/2 hours & my husband had his on the 3 rd night, But i had also booked a body scrub for my last evening 5 days ahead. The same time i booked the other service to the front desk, but somehow, i wasnt booked at the Spa. Too bad that i did not had a chance to enjoy tthe spa. This place have the space and the location to make it a 5 star, but they still need to do a lot. If i did not pay a 5star price, i can lower my expectation,So will i come back again? No.
Report this review
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Mixed Bag

swimming pool, cave, spa
6.3
Resort needs a shake up. Check in was a shambles. Lots of people waiting around at 3pm for rooms due to "late checkouts". Housekeeping consisted of bed made, toilet paper folded & water bottle replaced. Food was hit and miss - the local food Was good so stick with that. Overall the stay was average
Report this review
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2014
Needs an overhaul

cave pool spa
6.3
service needs an overhaul & refresher in how to treat guests. Food & very hit & miss - often cold. Not enough loungers for guests. Overpriced.
Report this review
Gillian R. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Our Christmas at Panglao

Beach bungalow, ambience, spa
8.3
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with the food, particularly for dinner
Report this review
Robin A. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Darling resort with exceptional prices

The value for a bungalow, the stunning beach, and the thoughtful integration into nature
9
My wife and I were ambivalent about booking a room at such a nice resort during our two week voyage around the Philippines, but as we checked in and were escorted to our rooms, all of our anxiety peeled off like the ripe bananas they give every night. For what we paid (approx $275)/night, I expected a reasonably sized room, with a nice view of the beach, and a nice bed. What we got was a bungalow with a hot tub under palm trees, a great view, and a bathroom with windows that look out into a little nursery of plants and trees - nothing beats showering while looking at trees rather than tiles. Oh and a complimentary 30-min massage, and access to snorkeling and kayak gear. One thing that I would say was less than par - or maybe even just par - was the buffet food (but hey, also free!), which ranged from not-so-pleasant to meh. That was mitigated by the beautiful views from their dining area out to the open sea and the rest of beautiful Bohol, but it has to be said. But don't worry, take a 20-minute drive to the Bee Farm for lunch and you'll be a happy camper. Everyone working at the resort was very accommodating, willing to be flexible with us about tour plans too. Overall, I'm telling everyone and their mothers to try and come out here, and now I'm telling you! Go go go!!!
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children Estonia, December 26, 2014
Chill

Nature spa pool
8.7
Nice No bad words at all
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children Estonia, December 26, 2014
Go there

Beach island sea
8.7
Week to relax is good there.
Report this review
Daniel L. Families with older children Estonia, December 26, 2014
Good time

View pool
8.7
Very nice worth going
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Incredible

beach, pool, spa
9.7
Great hotel. The pool and beach are incredible. Complimentary breakfast, dinner, boat trip, transportation to ferry terminal, etc. made everything worry free. Spa was fantastic, received one of the best massages I have had.
Report this review
Nicomedes O. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2014
Altogether, it was memorable!

Location Customer service Amenities
9.7
Overall, it was excellent! We stayed for 2 days & 1 night time. Facilities, location & accommodations were world class. We will definitely come back, next time for a longer stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Infinity Pool & IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GazeboPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Islet - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Pool loungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Master ShotPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Tennis CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach FrontPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden CottagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01