or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The Resort Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Exterior Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio Lobby
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at Night Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facade Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment Room
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Lubos H. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 16, 2013
Lovely quite relaxing place

Relaxing quite green hotel
8.7
We enjoyed stay realy much, green garden, nice breakfast with beautiful view, bungalows style gives you sense of being at end of the world. Great swimming pool, clean sea, but with a greens on beach, but hotel stuff was cleaning it often.Easy to organize trips,but negotiate!Food a bit more expensive.
Siddharth B. Couples India, February 8, 2013
lovely hotel but rooms need an upliftment

good location
6.7
A very ideal resort with an excellent spa for people who love nature. Total thumps up, however the resort needs an upliftment, specially the rooms and the food!!
Gherian E. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice rooms, Nice ambiance, Great place!

spa, beach, pool and the room itself!
8.7
We got 3 Forest/Garden Cottage Room at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa, the room was great, it has its' own jacuzzi, but it doesn't have any bath tub. I like the bamboo style that each rooms has. The place is very big, but they have a golf car in which they can bring you anywhere around the resort! It is a great place to stay in Bohol. =)
Hotel Feature Tip: Have there free massage.
Rune G. Families with young children Denmark, January 1, 2013
Overpriced with noisy aircon and bland food

The beach is great and quiet
4
High expectations before checking in and was quite disappointed. The room had a very old, very noisy air condition. Bathrooms looked a little dirty though I suspect it was due to wear and tear. The food was not great to say the least. The beach however is great, very quiet, small and the little island they've made is really nice. Visited on new years which might account for high price we paid for this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was nice, had a very enjoyable massage there.
Susanne D. Families with older children Denmark, December 31, 2012
Very poor food and slow service

Nice view over the sea and Nice Beach
4.3
We stayed in a sea bungalow at the Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa for 7 nights over Christmas 2012 with our two daughters. Først og all they forgot to pick us up from the airport. PINR is OK but in need of maintenance and require a general major overhaul. Reception, restaurant and Spa are OK, but bungalows and amenities requires urgent maintenance. Light fittings everywhere in the dining and garden are hanging and not secured properly, a hazardous risk for small children. The greatest disappointment is however the dinner buffet and extremely slow service in the restaurant. The dinner buffet was so bad we on several occasions decided to dine elsewhere. There are no places nearby. This was the same feedback from all other guests we spoke too. Despite the restaurant was not that busy at lunchtime, 5-12 tables occupied, it took 30 min from order to serving drinks (coke and wine) and another 20 minutes for the dishes to arrive. This was not a single occurrence but all seven days we stayed there. The last day we ordered in advance but it still did not work out. The staff try to do their best but there is obvious a lack of management and training. We had several massage treatments at the Spa where the service and treatments were very good. We also had a dive at the house reef and two dives at Reef the last two were very good with many sea turtles. For a dive trip lasting six hours from 9 until 15 you expect more than a bottle of water (most other places provide fruit, cokes and crisps sometimes even sandwiches) or at least informing we have to order a packed lunch from the restaurant the day before. A shame the garden is not maintain properly. During our 7 days stay we only saw two boys (12-14 years !) taking weeds away once. In many places are dumped concrete and bricks years ago but still laying in the undergrowth eg by the Gym to tennis court, when they promote themselves as a Nature resort they should for sure clean up after themselves and take care of the surroun
Hyun J. Groups South Korea, December 26, 2012
overpriced and bad food but really nice environmen

nice pool, comfortable atmosphere
6
i loved the place, altho it is a bit overpriced for what you get the only thing that would need urgent improvement is the food breakfast and dinner is included but there is no many options and the food itself is not good Anyways. i'd love to come back someday
Michi A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Solid resort with good food

Spa, half board
9
we had a lovely stay at this resort. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the private beach has powder white sand that is very shallow and perfect for families with small children. i would certainly recommend this resort to groups or families, however if you are looking for a quiet, romantic escape i would possibly suggest elsewhere as there were hordes of children (at least there was when we visited). the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent - cooking on mass is always difficult but here there was a range to suit all tastes. the waiting staff were very polite and friendly especially richi who went out of his way to help us. the spa was an added bonus and well worth it - the ladies where professional with magic hands, we ended up visiting a couple of times on our short stay. our room was very clean and the jacuzzi was cleaned everyday which was a nice touch. there is no internet in the room and it is very slow in reception and restaurant. tips: 1. don't go if you are not fond of children or want a quiet retreat (to be fair we went over christmas so perhaps travelling off season might be quieter) 2. if you are travelling in a large group this place is perfect 3. there is a second swimming pool which is rarely visited by families and can bring some well deserved peace near the spa
Hotel Feature Tip: if you have booked a forest cottage with a jacuzzi ask for one that is on the top floor - this way you will get more light in the room as well as a balcony on both sides
Rey C. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Very peaceful and quiet retreat

Very quiet and clean natural surrondings atop hill overlooking ocean
8
If you like a peaceful quiet retreat with spa facilities, this is the place to go. If you rather would stay late at night partying and socializing, then go to Boracay. This is a nice place for families with small children to connect with nature
Myreen P. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Great venue and super yummy food :)

I super liked the food and the hospitality of the staff :)
9.3
We super love our stay in panglao island nature resort and spa.. we love the food, the staff and the facilities.
Veronica S. Groups Canada, November 29, 2012
PINRS Lived Up To Its Name!

Beautiful resort - well-planned landscape, the jaw dropping view, the infinity pool overlooking the beach and island of Cebu, the gracious and helpful staff, the amazing Spa.
8
This resort is amazingly beautiful. The infinity pool was overlooking the beach - it was a hit with my son who didn't want to leave the pool. We checked out the dream islet one afternoon and it was quiet and relaxing we ended up hanging out and chatting there for hours. The entire resort is lush, beautifully landscaped, and well-maintained. The cottage we stayed at is clean and a good size for 4 people. It has an outdoor jacuzzi which my husband used at night (before his scheduled massage at the spa) for relaxation. The spa service is excellent! My mom and I had a facial treatment on the 1st night and it was good - very relaxing. On our 2nd night, I treated my mom to a local massage (hilot) and she liked the warm banana leaves used in the massage. My husband had the Japanese massage and liked it too. Overall, the resort staff are all gracious, attentive and pleasant and the amenities are superb. My mom enjoyed our 2-day stay and that speaks a lot! Yes, I would highly recommend PINRS and would love to visit again some day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's lots to do in the resort to fill your day. There are day tours which I highly recommend as there's lots of amazing places to see in Bohol.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Lobby at NoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The ResortPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front DeskPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Reception AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at NightPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - FacadePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings - Philippine TarsierPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - KTV RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square EntrancePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - SignPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Children’s PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Green Clay CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Hard CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - From Cafe Luisa to Gazebo 2Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance of Gazebo 2Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo 2Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo 2Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Sun DeckPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool LoungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ViewPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3C03