or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The Resort Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at Night Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment Room
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - KTV Room
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Trevor J. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Isolated, romantic location - but getting tired

Environment, settings, accomodation by the sea
7.3
A lovely location and a great place for a short break: but! In general and in comparison with other resorts in the region I would suggest it is overpriced, over rated, under managed, under maintained. Hot water is not reliable! Staff are very friendly and helpful and things get fixed if you ask. Some inclusions within the price, but beware of the extras. Food? Plenty of it, but not consistent with the expectation. Its a remote location and a long way from anywhere else so its not easy to eat elsewhere without an expensive transfer / taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the wellness centre! Beware of sea urchins on the beach! Find yourself a reliable local taxi driver and expect to pay double price due to the location.
Trevor J. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Beach and pool are great for the kids.

Location. Easy beach access. The view. The gardens.
7.3
The kids joined us late in our stay so we could all be together for a few days. They loved the beach and the pool and were content to spend their time in the water. Pool and Table Tennis available for the kids. Plenty of food for them to fill up with as well. Quantity is fine, but the quality begs for improvement. Lovely people but 4 cooks can't make a pancake between them. But to be fair, its probably more about the management policies and what materials they are given to work with.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own mask and snorkels for the kids.
Klaus B. Couples Germany, October 2, 2012
Qiet location, but a little bit overrated

Quiet Location, friendly staff, great Spa
6.7
We stayed 5 nights at Pangalo Island. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was not really better than average. However, we really liked the Spa there. We enjoyed an aromatherapy massage on 3 evenings Staff was friendly and helpful.The rooms were big, but hot water in the showers was hard to come by. Apart from the Spa area it seems that the resort (especially the rooms, dining area and the pool area) needs some renovation and maintenance.So overall a bit overrated and overpriced from our point of view.
Dolores Z. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2012
best beach

peaceful and tranquil
8.7
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa never disappoints. The beach is post card perfect (as always), the staff are hospitable, the complementary spa is a great treat! PINR is a lovely place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I always feel energized after a visit in Panglao.
Marife L. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Resort that brought amazing experience

All resort amenities are perfect for family bonding and vacation
10
Though the resort is pricey but it's worth because the amenities are perfect for what we plan for. All the staffs are friendly, food is excellent, place is perfect! What makes this place perfect? The beach is well maintained with 24/7 life guard, they have an islet, kayak and beach ball area. The infinity pool and jacuzzi pools are perfect after swimming from the beach or for night swimming. Game room where you can play billiards, darts, chess and table tennis. They have also souvenir shop where you can buy stuff for souvenirs.They have a small cave where you can swim as well. Most of all they have a spa where you can have a best massage after a whole day swimming.
Jeffrey I. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Overrated

Lovely grounds. Nice spacious rooms. Good bed. Decent service.
6
PINRS has seen better days. In concept, this should be a lovely resort. The grounds are lovely and the spa is top notch. However, the rest of the hotel--from the rooms to dining room to game room, and even the pool and beach area--suffers from lack of upkeep and maintenance. Hot water was hard to come by, even after multiple repairs. The facilities were a bit shabby for the price. The staff were accommodating and friendly but, at times, inattentive. It's a nice hotel but not worth the premium price. The place has seen better days. Come here to dive; not for the beach. You'll be disappointed if you expect to lay in the sand and play in the water.
Joann C. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
very nice

the beach is beautiful, the pool was awesome for the kids
7.7
The name says it all "nature resort". We saw a baby python on the pathway (alive). the staff said it's normal because we're in the middle of nature. There was also a geko (huge lizard) that got inside our room. The kids love it. It's a beautiful resort. Worth every penny. Unfortunately, the food (dinner) isn't good. fish is over cooked. But the fruits are soooo delicious. Mangoes are fantastic. You will want to bring home some.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel will give you a complimentary voucher for massage. reserve as soon as you check in because it gets very very full. You might not get a booking for a massage. And their massage is quite cheap.
Sampaguita D. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
very nature and peaceful resort with superb spa..

i like the environment as a whole, very nature. I recommend their spa...
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in panglao island nature resort, from the name itself the resort is very nature, you will be inlove with the sounds of the breeze air, crickets and the whole environment. they also offer the best spa ever, the mit-hi spa..its inclusive in their package and its the best i ever had, my kids also enjoyed the playground, the beach and the pools...about the food, its not as grandeur as i expect it to be but nonetheless it was good...one night is not enough to enjoy this resort, its definitely a good choice.
Sampaguita D. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2012
You will be inlove with the nature

nice environment, spa is good
7.7
We enjoyed our stay, it is really a relaxation resort, we love also the fresh fruits inside the room, the pool and the beach, everything is lovely, we will definitely go back...
Agnes B. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2012
wonderful hotel accommodations

staff very friendly & helpful, very good service, spa experience was excellent, best for family vacation
7.7
The moment we arrived at the Tagbilaran Airport, hotel staff already welcomed us and made sure that our trip although a short distance to the hotel from the airport was made comfortable. At the hotel, we were given welcome drinks by staff with hospitable smiles. Our 4 days and 3 nights stay at the hotel was fun and memorable. There were a lot of activities for both adults and kids. The infinity pool view was breathtaking and the dream islet was amazing. Even our toddlers had fun walking on the beach and it was safe to make them play along the beach line. Every where you go within the hotel, all the staff are very friendly and accomodating. We were always given "service de luxe". It was not difficult to go around the resort since the caddy drivers were always available to pick us up from our room and bring us to our requested location within the resort. My husband and I both agreed that this resort is worth coming back to. We look forward to scheduling another trip to bohol and stay at the Panglao Nature Island Resort and Spa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Lobby at NoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The ResortPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front DeskPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at NightPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - KTV RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square EntrancePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - SignPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Children’s PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Green Clay CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Hard CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance of Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Sun DeckPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool LoungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ViewPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B02