or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity Pool & Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front - Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Islet - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool lounge Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe Luisa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Master Shot Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Court Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Exterior Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Restaurant
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Marilou B. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great overall accommodation

Great experience for family - Quick visit at dream islet; kayaking; visit at Marine Sanctuary and snorkling. Great view at the patio, swimming pool area.
8.3
It was a 3 days/2 nights stay - A worth-it vacation trip!
Bobby M. Families with young children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Great Scenery and Nice Hotel

Beautiful grounds, great Spa and comfortable room
8.7
beautiful grounds, great spa and comfortable room. restuarant served very good buffet style meals for breakfast and dinner. staff was very friendly and helpful with all daily assistance and in coordinating the tour activities. the majority of the facilities at the resort were very impressive: pools, spa, fitness center and game room. the only sub-par facility was the children play ground. the equipment was old, rusty and not well maintained.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Spa and massage services is outstanding
Trevor J. Couples Australia, October 14, 2012
Isolated, romantic location - but getting tired

Environment, settings, accomodation by the sea
7.3
A lovely location and a great place for a short break: but! In general and in comparison with other resorts in the region I would suggest it is overpriced, over rated, under managed, under maintained. Hot water is not reliable! Staff are very friendly and helpful and things get fixed if you ask. Some inclusions within the price, but beware of the extras. Food? Plenty of it, but not consistent with the expectation. Its a remote location and a long way from anywhere else so its not easy to eat elsewhere without an expensive transfer / taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Visit the wellness centre! Beware of sea urchins on the beach! Find yourself a reliable local taxi driver and expect to pay double price due to the location.
Trevor J. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Beach and pool are great for the kids.

Location. Easy beach access. The view. The gardens.
7.3
The kids joined us late in our stay so we could all be together for a few days. They loved the beach and the pool and were content to spend their time in the water. Pool and Table Tennis available for the kids. Plenty of food for them to fill up with as well. Quantity is fine, but the quality begs for improvement. Lovely people but 4 cooks can't make a pancake between them. But to be fair, its probably more about the management policies and what materials they are given to work with.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take your own mask and snorkels for the kids.
Klaus B. Couples Germany, October 2, 2012
Qiet location, but a little bit overrated

Quiet Location, friendly staff, great Spa
6.7
We stayed 5 nights at Pangalo Island. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was not really better than average. However, we really liked the Spa there. We enjoyed an aromatherapy massage on 3 evenings Staff was friendly and helpful.The rooms were big, but hot water in the showers was hard to come by. Apart from the Spa area it seems that the resort (especially the rooms, dining area and the pool area) needs some renovation and maintenance.So overall a bit overrated and overpriced from our point of view.
Dolores Z. Families with young children Australia, September 28, 2012
best beach

peaceful and tranquil
8.7
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa never disappoints. The beach is post card perfect (as always), the staff are hospitable, the complementary spa is a great treat! PINR is a lovely place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I always feel energized after a visit in Panglao.
Marife L. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Resort that brought amazing experience

All resort amenities are perfect for family bonding and vacation
10
Though the resort is pricey but it's worth because the amenities are perfect for what we plan for. All the staffs are friendly, food is excellent, place is perfect! What makes this place perfect? The beach is well maintained with 24/7 life guard, they have an islet, kayak and beach ball area. The infinity pool and jacuzzi pools are perfect after swimming from the beach or for night swimming. Game room where you can play billiards, darts, chess and table tennis. They have also souvenir shop where you can buy stuff for souvenirs.They have a small cave where you can swim as well. Most of all they have a spa where you can have a best massage after a whole day swimming.
Jeffrey I. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Overrated

Lovely grounds. Nice spacious rooms. Good bed. Decent service.
6
PINRS has seen better days. In concept, this should be a lovely resort. The grounds are lovely and the spa is top notch. However, the rest of the hotel--from the rooms to dining room to game room, and even the pool and beach area--suffers from lack of upkeep and maintenance. Hot water was hard to come by, even after multiple repairs. The facilities were a bit shabby for the price. The staff were accommodating and friendly but, at times, inattentive. It's a nice hotel but not worth the premium price. The place has seen better days. Come here to dive; not for the beach. You'll be disappointed if you expect to lay in the sand and play in the water.
Joann C. Families with young children Philippines, August 21, 2012
very nice

the beach is beautiful, the pool was awesome for the kids
7.7
The name says it all "nature resort". We saw a baby python on the pathway (alive). the staff said it's normal because we're in the middle of nature. There was also a geko (huge lizard) that got inside our room. The kids love it. It's a beautiful resort. Worth every penny. Unfortunately, the food (dinner) isn't good. fish is over cooked. But the fruits are soooo delicious. Mangoes are fantastic. You will want to bring home some.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel will give you a complimentary voucher for massage. reserve as soon as you check in because it gets very very full. You might not get a booking for a massage. And their massage is quite cheap.
Sampaguita D. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
very nature and peaceful resort with superb spa..

i like the environment as a whole, very nature. I recommend their spa...
7.7
we enjoyed our stay in panglao island nature resort, from the name itself the resort is very nature, you will be inlove with the sounds of the breeze air, crickets and the whole environment. they also offer the best spa ever, the mit-hi spa..its inclusive in their package and its the best i ever had, my kids also enjoyed the playground, the beach and the pools...about the food, its not as grandeur as i expect it to be but nonetheless it was good...one night is not enough to enjoy this resort, its definitely a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity Pool & IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Islet - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool loungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Master ShotPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach FrontPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GazeboPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05