Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Infinity Pool & Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Restaurant Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Cafe Luisa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Patio Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front - Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Islet - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Pool lounge Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Master Shot Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant Pavilion
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Tennis Court Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Souvenir Shop Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Exterior Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow Balcony
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Gherian E. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice rooms, Nice ambiance, Great place!

spa, beach, pool and the room itself!
8.7
We got 3 Forest/Garden Cottage Room at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa, the room was great, it has its' own jacuzzi, but it doesn't have any bath tub. I like the bamboo style that each rooms has. The place is very big, but they have a golf car in which they can bring you anywhere around the resort! It is a great place to stay in Bohol. =)
Hotel Feature Tip: Have there free massage.
Rune G. Families with young children Denmark, January 1, 2013
Overpriced with noisy aircon and bland food

The beach is great and quiet
4
High expectations before checking in and was quite disappointed. The room had a very old, very noisy air condition. Bathrooms looked a little dirty though I suspect it was due to wear and tear. The food was not great to say the least. The beach however is great, very quiet, small and the little island they've made is really nice. Visited on new years which might account for high price we paid for this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was nice, had a very enjoyable massage there.
Susanne D. Families with older children Denmark, December 31, 2012
Very poor food and slow service

Nice view over the sea and Nice Beach
4.3
We stayed in a sea bungalow at the Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa for 7 nights over Christmas 2012 with our two daughters. Først og all they forgot to pick us up from the airport. PINR is OK but in need of maintenance and require a general major overhaul. Reception, restaurant and Spa are OK, but bungalows and amenities requires urgent maintenance. Light fittings everywhere in the dining and garden are hanging and not secured properly, a hazardous risk for small children. The greatest disappointment is however the dinner buffet and extremely slow service in the restaurant. The dinner buffet was so bad we on several occasions decided to dine elsewhere. There are no places nearby. This was the same feedback from all other guests we spoke too. Despite the restaurant was not that busy at lunchtime, 5-12 tables occupied, it took 30 min from order to serving drinks (coke and wine) and another 20 minutes for the dishes to arrive. This was not a single occurrence but all seven days we stayed there. The last day we ordered in advance but it still did not work out. The staff try to do their best but there is obvious a lack of management and training. We had several massage treatments at the Spa where the service and treatments were very good. We also had a dive at the house reef and two dives at Reef the last two were very good with many sea turtles. For a dive trip lasting six hours from 9 until 15 you expect more than a bottle of water (most other places provide fruit, cokes and crisps sometimes even sandwiches) or at least informing we have to order a packed lunch from the restaurant the day before. A shame the garden is not maintain properly. During our 7 days stay we only saw two boys (12-14 years !) taking weeds away once. In many places are dumped concrete and bricks years ago but still laying in the undergrowth eg by the Gym to tennis court, when they promote themselves as a Nature resort they should for sure clean up after themselves and take care of the surroun
Hyun J. Groups South Korea, December 26, 2012
overpriced and bad food but really nice environmen

nice pool, comfortable atmosphere
6
i loved the place, altho it is a bit overpriced for what you get the only thing that would need urgent improvement is the food breakfast and dinner is included but there is no many options and the food itself is not good Anyways. i'd love to come back someday
Michi A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Solid resort with good food

Spa, half board
9
we had a lovely stay at this resort. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the private beach has powder white sand that is very shallow and perfect for families with small children. i would certainly recommend this resort to groups or families, however if you are looking for a quiet, romantic escape i would possibly suggest elsewhere as there were hordes of children (at least there was when we visited). the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent - cooking on mass is always difficult but here there was a range to suit all tastes. the waiting staff were very polite and friendly especially richi who went out of his way to help us. the spa was an added bonus and well worth it - the ladies where professional with magic hands, we ended up visiting a couple of times on our short stay. our room was very clean and the jacuzzi was cleaned everyday which was a nice touch. there is no internet in the room and it is very slow in reception and restaurant. tips: 1. don't go if you are not fond of children or want a quiet retreat (to be fair we went over christmas so perhaps travelling off season might be quieter) 2. if you are travelling in a large group this place is perfect 3. there is a second swimming pool which is rarely visited by families and can bring some well deserved peace near the spa
Hotel Feature Tip: if you have booked a forest cottage with a jacuzzi ask for one that is on the top floor - this way you will get more light in the room as well as a balcony on both sides
Rey C. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Very peaceful and quiet retreat

Very quiet and clean natural surrondings atop hill overlooking ocean
8
If you like a peaceful quiet retreat with spa facilities, this is the place to go. If you rather would stay late at night partying and socializing, then go to Boracay. This is a nice place for families with small children to connect with nature
Myreen P. Couples Philippines, December 18, 2012
Great venue and super yummy food :)

I super liked the food and the hospitality of the staff :)
9.3
We super love our stay in panglao island nature resort and spa.. we love the food, the staff and the facilities.
Veronica S. Groups Canada, November 29, 2012
PINRS Lived Up To Its Name!

Beautiful resort - well-planned landscape, the jaw dropping view, the infinity pool overlooking the beach and island of Cebu, the gracious and helpful staff, the amazing Spa.
8
This resort is amazingly beautiful. The infinity pool was overlooking the beach - it was a hit with my son who didn't want to leave the pool. We checked out the dream islet one afternoon and it was quiet and relaxing we ended up hanging out and chatting there for hours. The entire resort is lush, beautifully landscaped, and well-maintained. The cottage we stayed at is clean and a good size for 4 people. It has an outdoor jacuzzi which my husband used at night (before his scheduled massage at the spa) for relaxation. The spa service is excellent! My mom and I had a facial treatment on the 1st night and it was good - very relaxing. On our 2nd night, I treated my mom to a local massage (hilot) and she liked the warm banana leaves used in the massage. My husband had the Japanese massage and liked it too. Overall, the resort staff are all gracious, attentive and pleasant and the amenities are superb. My mom enjoyed our 2-day stay and that speaks a lot! Yes, I would highly recommend PINRS and would love to visit again some day!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's lots to do in the resort to fill your day. There are day tours which I highly recommend as there's lots of amazing places to see in Bohol.
Japhet L. Families with young children Philippines, November 19, 2012
Private resort w Fine white sand

Nice and comfy room. Nice beach
7.3
room is spacious. beach is awe inspiring (you have to see it). staff are friendly and helpful. the rates are quite steep but i guess you have to pay a premium for a premium experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you have to take the bohol tour (chocolate hills/tarsier) plus the dolphin watching tour. bring mosquito repellant spray
Judith T. Groups Australia, November 5, 2012
Good location, poor food

Beautiful pools, easy accessed beach. Very clean rooms and helpful staff
5.7
We were there with a relative in her late 20s. Expectations were probably higher than the resort achieved, but the Phillippines is not known for its great food or efficient service! Rooms were basic but very clean and well serviced. Beds were dreadfully hard.Reception staff were efficient and helpful.Food was poor and no decent wines and the service was very slow when not a buffet. No poolside service. It is out of town so to explore you need to get a car. We enjoyed our stay but wouldn't describe it as a luxury 5 star but in the scheme of what is available in the phillipines we would give it a 3-4 out of 5. Our niece left her camera there and it was found and is being returned, which was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Infinity Pool & IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GazeboPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Islet - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Pool loungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Master ShotPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Tennis CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach FrontPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden CottagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06