Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 6339

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
113 reviews

87 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Guenoden V. Families with older children France, April 13, 2013
Good relaxing time

Quiet, clean, easy access to the beach
7.3
Stay was good, swimming pool too small for kids (3 to 8 years old), 3 pools but 2 are 4.5 to 6 feet deep so only for adults. Good access to the beach with clean water during high tight, staff are friendly and polite. Buffet for breakfast and dinner included in the room rate, good taste and enough choice. Free shuttle bus for transfer to airport or for daily trip to the city.
Report this review
Ramon S. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2013
romantic setting..great view..couples paradise

beautiful greenery..loved the pool..friendly staff
9.7
Report this review
Thomas M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
great romantic getaway

great facilities great staff
7
great place, under renovations at the moment (mar 2013) nice staff great rooms. included buffet one night was average with little selection but second night was excellent. great things to do included in price, massage, snorkelling, kayaks etc.
Report this review
Lubos H. Families with young children Czech Republic, February 16, 2013
Lovely quite relaxing place

Relaxing quite green hotel
8.7
We enjoyed stay realy much, green garden, nice breakfast with beautiful view, bungalows style gives you sense of being at end of the world. Great swimming pool, clean sea, but with a greens on beach, but hotel stuff was cleaning it often.Easy to organize trips,but negotiate!Food a bit more expensive.
Report this review
Siddharth B. Couples India, February 8, 2013
lovely hotel but rooms need an upliftment

good location
6.7
A very ideal resort with an excellent spa for people who love nature. Total thumps up, however the resort needs an upliftment, specially the rooms and the food!!
Report this review
Gherian E. Families with young children Philippines, January 14, 2013
Nice rooms, Nice ambiance, Great place!

spa, beach, pool and the room itself!
8.7
We got 3 Forest/Garden Cottage Room at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa, the room was great, it has its' own jacuzzi, but it doesn't have any bath tub. I like the bamboo style that each rooms has. The place is very big, but they have a golf car in which they can bring you anywhere around the resort! It is a great place to stay in Bohol. =)
Hotel Feature Tip: Have there free massage.
Report this review
Rune G. Families with young children Denmark, January 1, 2013
Overpriced with noisy aircon and bland food

The beach is great and quiet
4
High expectations before checking in and was quite disappointed. The room had a very old, very noisy air condition. Bathrooms looked a little dirty though I suspect it was due to wear and tear. The food was not great to say the least. The beach however is great, very quiet, small and the little island they've made is really nice. Visited on new years which might account for high price we paid for this place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa was nice, had a very enjoyable massage there.
Report this review
Susanne D. Families with older children Denmark, December 31, 2012
Very poor food and slow service

Nice view over the sea and Nice Beach
4.3
We stayed in a sea bungalow at the Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa for 7 nights over Christmas 2012 with our two daughters. Først og all they forgot to pick us up from the airport. PINR is OK but in need of maintenance and require a general major overhaul. Reception, restaurant and Spa are OK, but bungalows and amenities requires urgent maintenance. Light fittings everywhere in the dining and garden are hanging and not secured properly, a hazardous risk for small children. The greatest disappointment is however the dinner buffet and extremely slow service in the restaurant. The dinner buffet was so bad we on several occasions decided to dine elsewhere. There are no places nearby. This was the same feedback from all other guests we spoke too. Despite the restaurant was not that busy at lunchtime, 5-12 tables occupied, it took 30 min from order to serving drinks (coke and wine) and another 20 minutes for the dishes to arrive. This was not a single occurrence but all seven days we stayed there. The last day we ordered in advance but it still did not work out. The staff try to do their best but there is obvious a lack of management and training. We had several massage treatments at the Spa where the service and treatments were very good. We also had a dive at the house reef and two dives at Reef the last two were very good with many sea turtles. For a dive trip lasting six hours from 9 until 15 you expect more than a bottle of water (most other places provide fruit, cokes and crisps sometimes even sandwiches) or at least informing we have to order a packed lunch from the restaurant the day before. A shame the garden is not maintain properly. During our 7 days stay we only saw two boys (12-14 years !) taking weeds away once. In many places are dumped concrete and bricks years ago but still laying in the undergrowth eg by the Gym to tennis court, when they promote themselves as a Nature resort they should for sure clean up after themselves and take care of the surroun
Report this review
Hyun J. Groups South Korea, December 26, 2012
overpriced and bad food but really nice environmen

nice pool, comfortable atmosphere
6
i loved the place, altho it is a bit overpriced for what you get the only thing that would need urgent improvement is the food breakfast and dinner is included but there is no many options and the food itself is not good Anyways. i'd love to come back someday
Report this review
Michi A. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Solid resort with good food

Spa, half board
9
we had a lovely stay at this resort. the staff were very helpful and friendly and the private beach has powder white sand that is very shallow and perfect for families with small children. i would certainly recommend this resort to groups or families, however if you are looking for a quiet, romantic escape i would possibly suggest elsewhere as there were hordes of children (at least there was when we visited). the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent - cooking on mass is always difficult but here there was a range to suit all tastes. the waiting staff were very polite and friendly especially richi who went out of his way to help us. the spa was an added bonus and well worth it - the ladies where professional with magic hands, we ended up visiting a couple of times on our short stay. our room was very clean and the jacuzzi was cleaned everyday which was a nice touch. there is no internet in the room and it is very slow in reception and restaurant. tips: 1. don't go if you are not fond of children or want a quiet retreat (to be fair we went over christmas so perhaps travelling off season might be quieter) 2. if you are travelling in a large group this place is perfect 3. there is a second swimming pool which is rarely visited by families and can bring some well deserved peace near the spa
Hotel Feature Tip: if you have booked a forest cottage with a jacuzzi ask for one that is on the top floor - this way you will get more light in the room as well as a balcony on both sides
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 87 reviews Next page
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Infinity Pool & IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GazeboPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach Front - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Islet - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Pool loungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Master ShotPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Tennis CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Beach FrontPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View BungalowPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Sea View Bungalow BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BalconyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SuperiorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Superior BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden CottagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Forest / Garden Cottage BathroomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Panglao Island - Spa Massage Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04