or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity Pool & Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front - Islet Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Islet - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool lounge Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe Luisa Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Master Shot Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant Pavilion Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Court Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Exterior Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Restaurant
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Mixed Bag

swimming pool, cave, spa
6.3
Resort needs a shake up. Check in was a shambles. Lots of people waiting around at 3pm for rooms due to "late checkouts". Housekeeping consisted of bed made, toilet paper folded & water bottle replaced. Food was hit and miss - the local food Was good so stick with that. Overall the stay was average
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2014
Needs an overhaul

cave pool spa
6.3
service needs an overhaul & refresher in how to treat guests. Food & very hit & miss - often cold. Not enough loungers for guests. Overpriced.
Nicomedes O. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2014
Altogether, it was memorable!

Location Customer service Amenities
9.7
Overall, it was excellent! We stayed for 2 days & 1 night time. Facilities, location & accommodations were world class. We will definitely come back, next time for a longer stay.
Guenoden V. Families with older children France, April 13, 2013
Good relaxing time

Quiet, clean, easy access to the beach
7.3
Stay was good, swimming pool too small for kids (3 to 8 years old), 3 pools but 2 are 4.5 to 6 feet deep so only for adults. Good access to the beach with clean water during high tight, staff are friendly and polite. Buffet for breakfast and dinner included in the room rate, good taste and enough choice. Free shuttle bus for transfer to airport or for daily trip to the city.
Susanne D. Families with older children Denmark, December 31, 2012
Very poor food and slow service

Nice view over the sea and Nice Beach
4.3
We stayed in a sea bungalow at the Panglao Island Nature Resort & Spa for 7 nights over Christmas 2012 with our two daughters. Først og all they forgot to pick us up from the airport. PINR is OK but in need of maintenance and require a general major overhaul. Reception, restaurant and Spa are OK, but bungalows and amenities requires urgent maintenance. Light fittings everywhere in the dining and garden are hanging and not secured properly, a hazardous risk for small children. The greatest disappointment is however the dinner buffet and extremely slow service in the restaurant. The dinner buffet was so bad we on several occasions decided to dine elsewhere. There are no places nearby. This was the same feedback from all other guests we spoke too. Despite the restaurant was not that busy at lunchtime, 5-12 tables occupied, it took 30 min from order to serving drinks (coke and wine) and another 20 minutes for the dishes to arrive. This was not a single occurrence but all seven days we stayed there. The last day we ordered in advance but it still did not work out. The staff try to do their best but there is obvious a lack of management and training. We had several massage treatments at the Spa where the service and treatments were very good. We also had a dive at the house reef and two dives at Reef the last two were very good with many sea turtles. For a dive trip lasting six hours from 9 until 15 you expect more than a bottle of water (most other places provide fruit, cokes and crisps sometimes even sandwiches) or at least informing we have to order a packed lunch from the restaurant the day before. A shame the garden is not maintain properly. During our 7 days stay we only saw two boys (12-14 years !) taking weeds away once. In many places are dumped concrete and bricks years ago but still laying in the undergrowth eg by the Gym to tennis court, when they promote themselves as a Nature resort they should for sure clean up after themselves and take care of the surroun
Marife L. Families with older children Philippines, September 23, 2012
Great Resort that brought amazing experience

All resort amenities are perfect for family bonding and vacation
10
Though the resort is pricey but it's worth because the amenities are perfect for what we plan for. All the staffs are friendly, food is excellent, place is perfect! What makes this place perfect? The beach is well maintained with 24/7 life guard, they have an islet, kayak and beach ball area. The infinity pool and jacuzzi pools are perfect after swimming from the beach or for night swimming. Game room where you can play billiards, darts, chess and table tennis. They have also souvenir shop where you can buy stuff for souvenirs.They have a small cave where you can swim as well. Most of all they have a spa where you can have a best massage after a whole day swimming.
Hanelli U. Families with older children Canada, July 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location, great rooms, clean beach, fabolous food, friendly staff
10
We booked 3 rooms and we really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and are readily available. We had fun at the pool and the beach. Fabulous food for dinner and breakfast. The spa massage was so good and refreshing. Wish we could have stayed longer. But will definitely be back to this hotel!
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Nice resort with a fantastic view of the sea

Warm and accommodating service of staff, very soothing to have a private jacuzzi on our bungalow
9.3
although we came at a time when the resort was being renovated, it did not bother us at all. the staff were all willing to help and accommodate our request/s. our room was well arranged accdg to our previous request and was impressed to see its toiletries sourced from crabtree&evelyn. it also came with a private, bit heated jacuzzi which was very soothing after a tiring trip from cebu. although maybe, it needs a little rehashing because the paint was a little faded already. i was also not so impressed with the resort infinity pool which looked better in the website. but all these were encompassed by the view from our room was which was so spectacular!
Christine J. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2012
A relaxing resort both close to nature, and home

Really relaxing place to stay, with the amenities for adventure & fun.
8.7
Our family of 6 adults enjoyed how the nature resort was developed. PINRS was able to put comfortable rooms & amenities into the resort, while blending and preserving the natural beauty of the place. It was good that they had motorized indoor vehicles to move guests from one place to another esp. when it was raining. We enjoyed the beach and the marine sanctuary adventure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the marine/fish sanctuary adventure trip.
Anne D. Families with older children France, February 16, 2013
Tres bel Hotel mais services tres mauvais

Chambres dans des bungalow individuels, direct sur la plage, 2 piscines, spa tres agréable
5
quel dommage que le service ait été si mauvais. 1 heure d'attente pour le service du déjeuner, meme 30 minutes d'attente pour une glace!!! les repas etaient de qualité tres moyenne! et alors les conseilleres de la reception proche du zero pointé!!! on nous a tout de meme envoyé en excursion avec un van ( 10 personnes, dont 6 enfants), voir les tarsier départ à 15h30 pour 45 min de route... alors que le site fermait a 16h00!!!! donc demi-tour!!!! la reservation du bateau qu'on avait faite pour le matina 8h30 a été annulée par la receptionniste car "elle pensait" que c'était pas le bon moment pour nous!!!!
Travel tip: Visite des tarsier a Corolla de 9h00 a 15h00, tres bien par rapport aà la visite des tarsier situés a coté des Chocolates Hills

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity Pool & IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Front - IsletPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Patio LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Islet - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool loungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Master ShotPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Spa PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach FrontPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GazeboPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06