or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa

Bingag, Dauis, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6339 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The Resort Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Beach Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk Lobby Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at Night Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting Area Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple Massage Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment Room
Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Facilities Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat Cave Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game Room Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - KTV Room
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Marissa B. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Overpriced resort $$$$$

Big area, great spa, and forest room spaccious
5
We are dissapointed about this resort in many ways. First, if i did not pay so much then i can lower my expectations. But I choose this resort and the price because we want to get a 5 star service. I cannot recommend this with families with very young kids, they have no activities, no lifeguard at their pool and beach area. The sunbeds are uncomfortable and not enough for the amount of people staying in their resort. You have to get your own towel, most of the times, not always..if you find someone to asked. Toilet Amenities, I was told it is per request, we called house keeping in the evening for some shampoo and showel gel, didnt get anything. Call again in the morning, didnt get anything! So we have to shower once more with no shampoo, good i found soap in my toiletries. Passed by the reception and made a complain about this, actually the 2nd time already. When we arrived in our room still no shampoo and gel. We are four people and they only give us 2 small bottle of shampoo and gel! We stayed 5 night and 6 days in this place. After that big complain, they gave us 4 each of shampoo, gel, lotion. Our room is cleaned everyday, but i dont understand why the toiletries is not replenish on a daily basis. Now the game room, it is so run down, no one is there to assist you, like turn on the fan or the lights. I found my kids playing in the dark. Restaurant buffet, sometimes its good, but they served mostly filipino food.The Mithi Spa is really nicely decorated and the staff is professional. I had my 1 1/2 hours & my husband had his on the 3 rd night, But i had also booked a body scrub for my last evening 5 days ahead. The same time i booked the other service to the front desk, but somehow, i wasnt booked at the Spa. Too bad that i did not had a chance to enjoy tthe spa. This place have the space and the location to make it a 5 star, but they still need to do a lot. If i did not pay a 5star price, i can lower my expectation,So will i come back again? No.
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2014
Mixed Bag

swimming pool, cave, spa
6.3
Resort needs a shake up. Check in was a shambles. Lots of people waiting around at 3pm for rooms due to "late checkouts". Housekeeping consisted of bed made, toilet paper folded & water bottle replaced. Food was hit and miss - the local food Was good so stick with that. Overall the stay was average
Theresa P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 30, 2014
Needs an overhaul

cave pool spa
6.3
service needs an overhaul & refresher in how to treat guests. Food & very hit & miss - often cold. Not enough loungers for guests. Overpriced.
Gillian R. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Our Christmas at Panglao

Beach bungalow, ambience, spa
8.3
We enjoyed our stay but were disappointed with the food, particularly for dinner
Robin A. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Darling resort with exceptional prices

The value for a bungalow, the stunning beach, and the thoughtful integration into nature
9
My wife and I were ambivalent about booking a room at such a nice resort during our two week voyage around the Philippines, but as we checked in and were escorted to our rooms, all of our anxiety peeled off like the ripe bananas they give every night. For what we paid (approx $275)/night, I expected a reasonably sized room, with a nice view of the beach, and a nice bed. What we got was a bungalow with a hot tub under palm trees, a great view, and a bathroom with windows that look out into a little nursery of plants and trees - nothing beats showering while looking at trees rather than tiles. Oh and a complimentary 30-min massage, and access to snorkeling and kayak gear. One thing that I would say was less than par - or maybe even just par - was the buffet food (but hey, also free!), which ranged from not-so-pleasant to meh. That was mitigated by the beautiful views from their dining area out to the open sea and the rest of beautiful Bohol, but it has to be said. But don't worry, take a 20-minute drive to the Bee Farm for lunch and you'll be a happy camper. Everyone working at the resort was very accommodating, willing to be flexible with us about tour plans too. Overall, I'm telling everyone and their mothers to try and come out here, and now I'm telling you! Go go go!!!
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2014
Incredible

beach, pool, spa
9.7
Great hotel. The pool and beach are incredible. Complimentary breakfast, dinner, boat trip, transportation to ferry terminal, etc. made everything worry free. Spa was fantastic, received one of the best massages I have had.
Nicomedes O. Families with older children United States of America, June 19, 2014
Altogether, it was memorable!

Location Customer service Amenities
9.7
Overall, it was excellent! We stayed for 2 days & 1 night time. Facilities, location & accommodations were world class. We will definitely come back, next time for a longer stay.
Christopher G. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2014
FUNtastic

Breathtaking beachview. Beautiful pool and garden.
9.3
This is truly one of the best resort I have visited. Wonderful beach. Great pool. Beautiful gardens. Its value for money because my room rate includes breakfast and dinner buffet for 2 persons.
George L. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
relaxing peaceful

view staff beach
10
Very peaceful and relaxing nice view and beach
Mariana T. Couples Brazil, February 14, 2014
Very good

Beach, Rooms, Staff
10
It was very pleasant. Absolutely amazing place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Lobby at NoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - The ResortPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Main LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front DeskPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Front Desk LobbyPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance at NightPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Lap PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Waiting AreaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couple MassagePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Facial Treatment RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Massage RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi Spa - Couples RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Fitness RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - FacilitiesPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden SquarePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cambagat CavePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - KTV RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden Square EntrancePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - SignPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Mithi SpaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Children’s PlaygroundPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Verdant PavilionPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Green Clay CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Tennis Hard CourtPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - BeachPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Entrance of Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Souvenir ShopPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Gazebo Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Cafe LuisaPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - GardenPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Garden LagoonPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Sun DeckPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Game RoomPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Infinity PoolPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool LoungePanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - ViewPanglao Island Nature Resort and Spa Bohol - Pool Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B05