Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 154 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 154 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Maria W.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2016
Comments
Rooms need refurbishing.... Front desk personnel should be more accommodating considering that guests doesn't know the place. Surroundings need maintenance.... Pool side and beach front is okey. Breakfast serving is fine.

Venu C.
India
May 15, 2016
The best resort for couples and families.
It was the best resort I visited in my life. Ideal for honeymoon couples.

Jonas E.
Germany
May 08, 2016
cozy beach resort in beautiful surroundings
abt. a 20min drive from the CEBU airport this cozy and silent resort lays on a beautiful beach with crystal clear water. We booked a superior bungalow for 120 EUR all in / night incl. breakfast, the bungalow was located in the second raw behind the ones with direct sea view. However we had a partial sea view. The bungalow itself was quite big und clean with a seperate bathroom (WIFI was only working in the lobby and pool area) The resort was not crowed so we could relax on one of the sun beds next to the two infinty pools with nice ocean view. The statt were nice and friendly, the only negative point to be mentioned is that the a la carte restaurant is comparable expensive and the breakfast menu could offer more dining options. All in all we would definitely recommend this resort for some relaxed days.

Joel B.
Philippines
May 07, 2016
A Piece of Paradise
Was with my family. We stayed in 4 villas for 2 nights. The hotel was somewhat old and some areas were not really maintained up to standards. There is nothing outside of the main gate so we just have to make do with the food at the hotel restaurant. The food was not really that bad but it wastnt really great as well. One major dissapointment was the lack of access to the beach for PWDs. I hope theyll place this in. It was difficult for my mom to move around. But overall. One of the better places to spend time with family in bohol specially if you love nature

Julien D.
Thailand
May 01, 2016
Pass your way
It is definitely not a place to go! I don't know why the hotel has 5 stars on agoda! The food is expensive for a fast food quality,service is not at the level of the hotel and the rooms are not, not more. The shower is like a guesthouse shower with water going in every directions. All the activities are very expensive It is not a good image of Philippines.

Bo G.
Israel
April 25, 2016
Beautiful hotel and facilities
We had amazing time in the resort. Its pools are amazing and the view is heavenly. Breakfast is nice but the food ordered over dinner was poorly made and very small portions. Also the Alona beach is far and the hotel doesnt provide free transport which can make it very expancive for those who want to have a nice dinner.

Bo G.
Israel
April 25, 2016
Very beautiful resort
We had amazing time in the resort. Its pools are amazing and the view is heavenly. Breakfast is nice but the food ordered over dinner was poorly made and very small portions.

Marina K.
Germany
April 21, 2016
Fantastic in any way
I can absolutely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to hang lose and needs a few days in peace. The resort is on the northern part of Panglao, there is nothing around, the next restaurants etc (Alona Beach or Tagbilaran) are 20 minutes by taxi or tricyle away. You need to keep that in mind if you don't have a rental care. We didnt, and we got around quite nicely with tricylce taxis or tours around Bohol. The room was excellent (Superior), always clean, the pool and private beach are just awesome, the restaurant is good (but expensive, for the Philippines), the staff is fantastic and helps you with any matter, you can even get breakfast earlier or as a lunch pack. THere was only a bit of a problem with the WLAN sometimes, but it was not really a bother since you want to relax anyway. The spa is also great. I can just tell you go there and dont bother searching any further.

Kristopher A.
Philippines
April 19, 2016
chongkangplok
plok plok

robert J.
United States
April 10, 2016
Excellent place to stay
Everything is wonderful. The resort, the location, the staff, the food. This is my new favorite place to go.