Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2022 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

XIN L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
So so
Location , rate,cleanness
The Internet was terrible, once u get inside ur room, then u have no connection! So u have to stay by pool or Lobby to surf. Also the food was not ok! And please noted the check out time is 12AM, not 4PM! They said there is sign shown in lobby,but I dinnt see it, so 500peso deposit was deducted!
Reviewed April 01, 2015

jiyoung C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
it was great to stay! location is perfect~
location, kindness, reasonable price
We stayed 3days in the delux room of this hotel. Everything was perfect! especitally the location was great to enjoy Alona beach. I didn't expect so much becasue the room price was cheap. However, the room was clean and swimming pool was also good to swim. Plus, all employees were knid. I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to stay at the quite good room with the reasonable price.
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Lu L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
A pleasant stay
Clean
It is a bit far from the beach though there is not much thing you can do there before the tide recedes. Too many noisy Chinese residents chose this hotel so please be aware (Yes, I am from mainland China so what ^_^, I am also tied to be understood by so many western tourists when I speak Mandarin....... To those who can read the following characters, 选择此酒店的同胞很多,打牌不可能缺腿,可以考虑带麻将)
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Anthony F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
Good location close to the beach walking distance
Staff excellent friendly and helpful. Clean rooms with complimentary coffee and bottled water daily. It's away from the busy Alona beach yet very close to walk to the beach and all the restaurant
It was very busy due to the high volume of Chinese customers from mainland China during Chinese New Year. If you want peace and tranquility avoid coming to Panglau during the Chinese New Year. The Chinese tourist are very loud, noisy rude and demanding whereas the Koreans and Japanese are well mannered and considerate. First two days had to remind front desk to get room cleaned. Their excuse was that they were very busy even ran out of fresh clean towels. Do not use the hotel laundry it's pricy. On the main road to the beach several laundry shops same day service mega cheap. Lots of good eateries outside the hotel that offer good food at a reasonable price. Wi if hit and miss have to sit outside by balcony to access a very slow internet. Several brownouts so no tv or wifi and no hot water. Its usual in this part of the world to have brownouts but the hotel generator takes over although no tv or internet. The pool is small but adequate size for this hotel. Will not return here as there are several much cheaper and smaller sized hotels close by. This hotel is expensive for what it offers. There are many new bigger hotels nearby that is under construction currently. My advice is book for 1 or 2 nights then look around nearby for a better deal and checkout. Apart from all the above the staff were very good and polite and made up for everything.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Ricardo J. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
Good hotel
Staff, pool area, location
Staff is nice and helpful. There was a problem with the airports transfer when I arrived and I waited for one hour at the airport, but then they didn't charge me the service, which was a good way of compensating me. Rooms are clean but twice we had no towel and needed to call the room service. The hotel restaurant doesn't have many options, however the food is really good.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

KARINA G. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good hotel, need to improve water quality
Good size room, pool, staff
Stayed there Feb10-13, 2015. Hotel grounds and room were clean. Upon arrival in our room we asked for extra pillow and towel and they were very quick to respond. We had dinner on our first night there and the food was really good. The following day we went out left our things in the safe but forgot to close it then when we returned, the room got cleaned but all our things were left where they were. We leave money on the counter before we go out but it's still there when we get back. I'd have to give compliments to the staff for their honesty. It's 10-15min walk to the beach and we walk slow, but not a walk I will take on a hot sunny day. My daughter loves the little bridge by the pool and especially the pool. On a negative note, the room service got poorer as the days went, nice towels at first but on the last day, tattered towels and no coffee, no shampoo, no soap. Ants were crawling everywhere inside the room. Water coming out of the faucet seemed to us like sea water, we don't use it to brush our teeth with. No view but neighboring local's house. No newspaper that we can borrow to bring in our room. Have to pay to use the gym. Overall, it was nice, basic but would probably stay at a different hotel next time, maybe closer to the beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

JONGBEOM P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Convenient good facility
Good job
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Andrew L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good hotel nice holiday spot
Pool room location
Great hotel only a small walk from everything and not far from alona beach. Great value for money with a fantastic pool. Would stay here again
Reviewed February 08, 2015

PETR K. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Nice staff, clean hotel
Staff, quality of food, swimming pool
It was good choice. To Alona beach it is only 10 minutes. But Alona beach is not so nice - there is to much boats... Hotel is nice. Staff is excelent. Food have good quality, but is quite expencive.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Marlon C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Good
Room, swimming pool,
Good.
Reviewed January 21, 2015