Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
1925 reviews

784 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1925)
Sort by:
Heikki M. Couples Finland, January 22, 2014
Relaxing place to stay :-)

Nice pool
7.7
As a returning guests we received a basket full of fruits. We statyed in this hotel at least 7 times already. And so far so good. We had a nice spacious room with veranda and close to the swimming pool. The pool itself is very nice and inviting and clean as well. Staff were friendly and accomomodating. It is worth the money and we will consider of staying again in this hotel.
Report this review
Elaissa L. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2014
Clean, affordable hotel

Our room was clean, the staff were attentive and friendly, the hotel was a few minutes walk to the beach
8
We had a great stay in Panglao Regents Park. The check in and out was fast. They even allowed us to check in early. The staff were polite and very accommodating. The hotel location was not beach front but just a few minites walk from the beach. It has a nice pool and lots of areas to sit/lay under the sun. Book in the main wing though, to have easy access to the amenities.
Report this review
Ma L. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2014
Beach, sand, culture and Nature

Pros: 1. Nice swimming pool 2. Quiet surroundings 3. Near the main road
6
Ok for a few days, room is so so. A bit old and run down. A bit of a walk going to the main beach. Shortcut pathway is crossing to another resort. A bit scary in the night since the street is not well lit, not recommended for solo female traveller. Restaurants are a few. Quiet place to stay if you dont want beach night life.
Report this review
Sarah J. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2014
it was clean and good enough for our 1 night stay

clean. value for money. quick checkin and out
8
We were only to stay for 1 night in this hotel since we're on tours the whole day. Bed was pretty comfortable and what's important for me in a value hotel is CLEANLINESS which they were able to meet. The only thing i didn't like is their shower and faucet water is salty. But overall okay.
Report this review
Heikki M. Couples Finland, January 12, 2014
What a relalxing stay!

Very nice pool
8
Very nice swimming pool and the rooms is big and it is clean. Housekeeping team cleaned the room everyday and changed towels everyday as well. Our overall stay in this hotel is very nice and relaxing. Staff were friendly and will attend to your needs. Laundry service was also affordable. Breakfast food is good.
Report this review
Niksa D. Couples Serbia, January 10, 2014
Great place to end your honeymoon

Location, close to beach, clean
9.3
This place is very nice. Rooms are big and clean. There is wi-fi everywhere. Pool is of perfect temperature. Very close to the beach. Staff was helpful. Overall, we are very satisfied.
Report this review
Magnus B. Couples Denmark, January 10, 2014
Nice big pool area with attentatvive staff

Pool, room placement and relaxing dining area
6
Like the rooms surrounds the big pool area, so that you're always only a few steps from a cooldown
Report this review
Clare M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
switch off, eat good food, drink & relax

Food quality and price considering general Philipino quality. Quality of resort for price.
9.7
I can definately recommend regents park as a relaxing good value for money accomodation, the pool was fine, food & price great and would it again if i ever visit panglao again. Very much enjoyed our time after a very busy business year. We stayed during new year, had great weather, service, good food, good friendly service. We were my wife, 3yr son, myself and my wifes parents, everyone enjoyed the resort and the short walk (10 mins leisurely walk to Alona beach). There is a very nice restuarant at the botanica tarsier gardens with great views (no tarsiers, snorkelling not great). Food was good, gardens quite interesting for something to do with kids. There is no kids menu at regents but we could buy a carbanara for 260php (£3.50) so not a big deal really. Staff were friendly and tentative, theres not a lot to do on pang lao but that is part of the appeal, of course beach, sea, snorkelling, diving are all great. Sat in a cafe on a beach for hours moving from swimmimg to playing in the sand with the boy to eating and drinking, watching life go buy & relaxing and costing less than £10! Great days!!
Report this review
Wu H. Families with older children China, January 3, 2014
not bad,noisy

near the beach,easy to find restaurant,helpful staff
6.7
before we stay this hotel,we stayed in cliffside resort and panglao homes for two days。so my mom do not like this hotel at all,so noisy,she cannot sleep well。and it is new year,so the price is a bit higher than usual 。so it is invaluable,compare with that two excellent resort
Report this review
Natalie K. Families with older children Israel, December 30, 2013
Nice hotel great staff

pool, bar, staff
7.3
great staff, sadly our hotel room had a horrible sewage smell that came out of the bathroom sink every time we used it.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 784 reviews Next page
Panglao Regents Park Panglao IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - DINNING AREA


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07