Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure Park Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona Beach Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan Cave Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River Cruise Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove Forest Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Tarsier Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin Island Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Snorkeling Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILING Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Interior
Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building) Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1888 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
Joel D. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2013
Enjoyable stay at an affordable price

Big room, good breakface and near the beach
6.3
Regent Park hotel gives a spacious room, with all the minor necessities such as complimentary water, soap & shampoo which are replenish daily. Cable TV is available with all the channels you need and there is a refrigerator which you can keep your beer inside . There is nice small swimming pool for kids to play but be WARNED there is danger for your kids as there deep portions up to 9FT. Stay at the Main building near swimming pool not on the annex bldg.
Report this review
Mohammad A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, November 4, 2013
it was good

staff
6.3
It was nice and I would like to go there again soon maybe end of this year
Report this review
John C. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
Total Value for money

The hotel is clean, staff very helpful, and friendly, it has a great pool and represents total value for money in a good location not far from the beach.
9
Faultless as usual , have been comigh to Bohol for three years now and always look forward to staying at the Regent
Report this review
Roger H. Couples Australia, October 20, 2013
was relaxing, but we were scammed on transfers

nothing outstanding nice pool,
6.7
Was ok but nothing outstanding, cofee making facilities were appreciated. Probably would try elsewhere if i was going again
Report this review
Kristoffer P. Couples Norway, October 17, 2013
comfortable , with pool and gym option.

Service is superb, the pool is very nice, clean and safe for all. The gym is nice, but too warm. Regents must do something about the air conditioning in there.
9
Our stay at the Panglao Regents Park was actually quite nice. It's recomendable to families with children, but it's also fine for couples or lone travelers. Service is superb. Try it!
Report this review
Sarah L. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Clean, Friendy and convenient

Clean, Friendy and convenient
7
Good stay and great value for money. Room was very simple but clean. Wifi was public areas only. Pool was great and staff were very nice. 7-10 min walk into town/beach which was fine but it can get hot and walk is along dusty road. Would stay again
Report this review
Arianne A. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
superb. friendly staffs. and great pool and drinks

i love the pool, staffs are helpfull and friendly and the am iance
9.7
this is the third time ive been in bohol so far this is the best resort. superb. again i just so love the pool. the ambiance is perfect. and the staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Direck U. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
great

swimming pool, clean and relaxing
8
Clean, huge room, relaxing swimming pool , and nice staffs.. but one thing i had a problem, they left the sliding window unlock.
Report this review
Kim A. Solo travelers Philippines, October 13, 2013
Clean hotel but a lot of improvement

Cleanliness
6
Water in bathroom was salty, no free breakfast, breakfast cafe was expensive. Some staff were also not knowledgeable when asked and would go to their superiors asking us to wait before our questions or requests are answered.
Report this review
Jean-Pierre A. Couples Canada, October 11, 2013
A great time in Panglao.

The view, the service and the pool.
9.3
Opening the door to the room and seeing palm trees meant a great beginning to each day. Coffee on our balcony, then off to breakfast (sometimes at the hotel, sometimes at the beach.) After breakfast it would be either one of the tours, or a jump into the pool. Even if it was rarely sunny, it did not rain much either so we could be out and about like we wished. The people in the hotel and in the other businesses were all polite and very serviable. All in all a great vacation. It is a tourist spot so it is more expensive than Manila, but much less than it would be going out locally. Particulars: Confy bed, clean towels, good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The service was perfect. Great pool, I had not been in a pool for many years, but found myself jumping in at least twice a day. The food was very good and reasonably priced and we were there for 2 Friday buffets, which were good and a lot of fun. Not quite perfect: A couple of small things, the electricity turns completely off when you take your keycard and leave the room, this includes the fridge. And since we did not spend that much time in the room, it meant cola and water was never very cold. I don't mind them saving money, but this was a bit bothersome. Lack of pricelists for laundry, tours etc. I hate surprises and am a bit thrifty, so I like to determine what services will cost me before using them. They have a nice binder in each room, a few more pages with prices would be welcome. No option to include breakfast in the price. Included breakfast means one less decision to make each day and I am lazy on vacation and less decisions is a good thing. But I loved my stay there and hope to return some day. I hope they were not damaged in the October 15th earthquake. My heart goes out to all the people who were affected. I hope tourism is not too affected, I would return tomorrow, if I could.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03