Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure Park Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona Beach Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan Cave Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River Cruise Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove Forest Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Tarsier Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin Island Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Snorkeling Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILING Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Interior
Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building) Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1875 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1875)
Sort by:
Conde B. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2013
Dissapointment

Location, good restaraunt
6
This hotel was a disappointment. See the pretty blue pool in the picture? It was green and cloudy when we arrived. The pool was part of the reason for selecting this hotel because I wanted to spend time teaching my fiance's son to swim, ended up not even letting him get in. Typical response from staff.. "Uhh sir, the pool is clean". And don't pick the annex rooms. On a noisy street, nothing at all like the pictures. With the aircon running though, was not a problem for sleeping. I must give credit where due, the restaurant was very good. (Try the banana/mango pancakes) Location is a short walk to the public beach and the beach is beautiful. A little crowded and noisy, but still nice. Next time I would probably upgrade to hotel that has a private beach when visiting Panglao. I do really like Bohol.. noticeably cleaner than most places I've been in the PI. Air is cleaner and traffic is minimal once out of the heart of Tagbilaran.
Report this review
Angela A. Solo travelers South Korea, July 19, 2013
not good staff and no minimum service

nothing really
3
because we booked the cheapest room, the service was also the cheapest.... that is all i have to say
Report this review
Lea T. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2013
Absolutely discraceful

Pool, location,
3.7
I can not stress any higher that this hotel and staff were absolutely second rate and should be avoided. I experienced rudeness by multiple staff, cheekiness, patronising behaviour, and above all my food was tampered with by staff.
Report this review
Cecilia L. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2013
cozy resort, great place for relaxed holiday

courtyard style setting makes this a cozy resort for r&r, family reunions or business off-site events. Friendly staff. Good selection of meals and drinks.
9.3
A family-friendly resort. Walk to Alona Beach for swimming shops and restaurants. Or just hang out around the pool and resort lounge.
Report this review
Josefina C. Groups Philippines, July 11, 2013
fun

location, room size, cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Melinda S. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

cleanliness, pool, friendly staff
8
We had a comfortable stay at Panglao Regents Park. Although we were not able to use the pool on our first night as the pool was under treatment, the pool's location is not that far to walk to the beach.
Report this review
Jean A. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2013
Better stay in other hotels

large room
4.7
the only good thing in this hotel is the size of the room, so I would recommend to stay in other hotels since there are other less expensive hotels that offer better services. The hotel has a gym but guests have to pay 100 pesos to use the gym. We paid for almost 70 dollars a night (2,800 pesos) and with that price, I think the use of the gym should be free. the room does not come with free breakfast and I think it should. On our last night, we asked for the complimentary bottled water and the staff told us that they could not give us anymore since it is our last night, so we asked just for a pitcher of water and they still refused to give us. Seriously, what kind of service is that, the hotel wont even give their guests water to drink. And I think they should lower their rates since their hotel is not even beach front. Another thing, we stayed during weekend and the staff decided to pick weekend to clean their pool and so it was closed from 12 noon of sunday until monday 5pm. they should pick a day in the middle of the week when there are less guests to clean their pool. Those who will go to Bohol should check Muro-ami hotel, it is beach front and they only charged 25 dollars a night (1000 pesos)..too bad you cant find that hotel in agoda and too bad, we just found out about that hotel when we are already in Bohol. but next time we go there, we will definitely book Muro-ami
Report this review
Angela C. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Family of 6 adults+3kids(13,10,6 years old)

Many restaurants nearby, Location near the beach, Near other attractions,
6.3
t was disappointing. We shrugged off the cost as we didn't want to ruin our vacation and especially since we had elderly and kids with us who needed to rest.
Report this review
Frances N. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2013
Great and Relaxing!

Clean, Attractive, Relaxing
8.7
Great! Enjoyed the pool. The room was soo clean and have nice ambiance. Attractive pool view from the terrace.
Report this review
Premkumar C. Couples India, July 4, 2013
Value for money

Good location, Friendly staff and Nice pool
8
Excellent hotel with nice pool and friendly staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01