or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main Entrance Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Exterior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left side Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - At night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool
Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Gym Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun Beds Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Kitchen Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel Parking Area Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro Terrace Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Cocktails from Bar
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1672 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1672)
Sort by:
Colin W. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2013
a relaxing place to stay

staff, close to what I wanted to see, comfortable
8
It was a good stay, I was able to see the things I wished and a relaxing time with my friend
Rachel M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
Enjoyable experience

Attentive, friendly staff
6.3
Deo P. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2013
Very, very good

Cleanliness, courteous/friendly staff, quite/peaceful ambience
9
We stayed at this hotel and I found it to be simple but offers the best in terms of cleanliness and great, basic facilities. It is not beachfront BUT I think this is great as Alona Beach gets very noisy until late at night. A 5 minute walk to the beach is actually pleasant and you can meet/make new friends along the way. Facilities: The room we were in was a simple, standard twin but well-appointed room. Everyday, the room was cleaned, the towels were changed, soap/shampoo were provided for and there was free bottled water and coffee. The air-conditioning unit was silent and in great condition. Racks fro drying wet clothes should be provided for at the terraces of the rooms for people coming from the beach or the pool. Internet available outside rooms onl We were billeted in the main building and our room was right in front of the gym. There is annex, which is three-story building ACROSS the street and consists only of rooms. One has to cross the street to reach the front desk. The swimming pool, located on the main coumpound (4 feet-9 feet) was cleaned everyday and the water was warm and very clean.although it could use a marker where the pool walls would end because its irregular shape causes you to hit the walls inadvertently. Pool should at least be opened until 12 midnight (not 10:00 pm) for those all-nighters who come from Alona Beach. Gym: Facilities were up-to-date and well-maintained but In-house guests are charged P100.00 per hour while non-checked-in guests are charged P300.00 per hour. Again, why the gym fee for in-house guests? Gazebo and tables strategically located around the pool was a great feature. I like the fact that there was no karaoke and in-house music selections were nice to listen to and not loud nor intrusive. Staff: Very friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive. Service: This is where I have my little "beef", because room service is charged at 10% for any service from the restaurant - why? Isn't room service a standard service in
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 26, 2013
Safe and Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, Safe and near the beach
7.3
Had good time staying at the hotel. Not crowded and staff are very friendly. Enjoyed reading books by the pool.
Michael J. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Fantastic value for money!

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Pool
9
Gregor S. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2013
Nice, pleasant , quite location

pool, gym, quite
9
Pleasant, good, nice pool, good staff. This is nor right at the beach front so more quite, but u have to walk 10 minutes to get to the beach, so better for adults or older children. Good gym , nice pool.
Mike P. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2013
clean, new, nice pool

clean, nice room, nicepool, location good
9.7
Great place! Clean friendly, nice pool and lounge area. Location is good; 5 min walk down main road to the beach (nice walk). Only downside is weak WiFi
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2013
nice clean place,

clean, afordable,accessible
8
very nice place, accessible to public transport, i like most the swimming pool,and close to restaurant you can eat anywhere.
Rachael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Peaceful relaxing hotel

Pool, close to beach area, restaurants and bars close by
9.7
The fact that the Regents Park hotel is not on the beach brings the price of this quality hotel down. The beach is literally a five to ten minute walk from the hotel via many restaurants and shops so it is not inaccessible by any means. Actually I found Panglao beach a little disappointing. Yes it was white sand and turquoise waters, but it was cluttered with bangkas, which I understand are a necessity for the tourist trade, but they ruin the view. The walk along the beach is also cluttered with eateries and bars and street sellers and I found it to be quite claustrophobic. In contrast to this, the hotel was peaceful and a pleasure to stay at which was good for me as I wasn’t keen on being at the beach all day long. I was lucky enough to have a room in the main building which overlooked the pool area. There is an additional building on the other side of the road. I have no idea what the rooms are like in there, but it looked quite segregated from the main hotel and you would have to walk through the reception and the restaurant to use the pool. The prices for food, drinks and massages were reasonable and the service was fantastic. There is also a gym on site, though I didn’t use it. The staff were friendly and the hotel is run by Englishmen which means they understand what would be wanted or needed by westerners on their travels. Wi-Fi is widely available but not in the hotel rooms which I found strange. I would also advise against booking tours and taxis through the hotel as the same tours are available by sellers on the beach for much less. I also agree with other reviewers that they could do with more sun loungers by the pool. I decided to spend one day by the pool and wasn’t able to get a lounger all day long which was frustrating! But despite my very few gripes, I had a wonderful time at this hotel and highly recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in Panglao.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, March 23, 2013
Good location with a friendly staff

The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is near the beautiful beaches in Panglao. They have a friendly and helpful staff.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park BoholPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main EntrancePanglao Regents Park Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left sidePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - At night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - GymPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun BedsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - KitchenPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel Parking AreaPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Cocktails from BarPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin or Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Deluxe Room (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Standard (Annex Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03