or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Danao Adventure Park Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Alona Beach Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hinagdanan Cave Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Loboc River Cruise Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Mangrove Forest Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Tarsier Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Chocolate Hills Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Virgin Island Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Balicasag Island Snorkeling Panglao Regents Park Bohol - MAIN BUILING Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior
Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Entrance (West Wing Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hallway (West Wing Building)
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1822 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Michael J. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Fantastic value for money!

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Pool
9
Gregor S. Solo travelers Germany, March 26, 2013
Nice, pleasant , quite location

pool, gym, quite
9
Pleasant, good, nice pool, good staff. This is nor right at the beach front so more quite, but u have to walk 10 minutes to get to the beach, so better for adults or older children. Good gym , nice pool.
Mike P. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2013
clean, new, nice pool

clean, nice room, nicepool, location good
9.7
Great place! Clean friendly, nice pool and lounge area. Location is good; 5 min walk down main road to the beach (nice walk). Only downside is weak WiFi
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2013
nice clean place,

clean, afordable,accessible
8
very nice place, accessible to public transport, i like most the swimming pool,and close to restaurant you can eat anywhere.
Rachael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Peaceful relaxing hotel

Pool, close to beach area, restaurants and bars close by
9.7
The fact that the Regents Park hotel is not on the beach brings the price of this quality hotel down. The beach is literally a five to ten minute walk from the hotel via many restaurants and shops so it is not inaccessible by any means. Actually I found Panglao beach a little disappointing. Yes it was white sand and turquoise waters, but it was cluttered with bangkas, which I understand are a necessity for the tourist trade, but they ruin the view. The walk along the beach is also cluttered with eateries and bars and street sellers and I found it to be quite claustrophobic. In contrast to this, the hotel was peaceful and a pleasure to stay at which was good for me as I wasn’t keen on being at the beach all day long. I was lucky enough to have a room in the main building which overlooked the pool area. There is an additional building on the other side of the road. I have no idea what the rooms are like in there, but it looked quite segregated from the main hotel and you would have to walk through the reception and the restaurant to use the pool. The prices for food, drinks and massages were reasonable and the service was fantastic. There is also a gym on site, though I didn’t use it. The staff were friendly and the hotel is run by Englishmen which means they understand what would be wanted or needed by westerners on their travels. Wi-Fi is widely available but not in the hotel rooms which I found strange. I would also advise against booking tours and taxis through the hotel as the same tours are available by sellers on the beach for much less. I also agree with other reviewers that they could do with more sun loungers by the pool. I decided to spend one day by the pool and wasn’t able to get a lounger all day long which was frustrating! But despite my very few gripes, I had a wonderful time at this hotel and highly recommend it to anybody thinking of staying in Panglao.
Ma T. Families with older children Philippines, March 23, 2013
Good location with a friendly staff

The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is near the beautiful beaches in Panglao. They have a friendly and helpful staff.
8
Ace S. Couples Singapore, March 20, 2013
Noisy place, salt water from tab, not relaxing

Swimming pool, LCD TV
3.7
This hotel is located at the main road, therefore very noisy from 6am to 9am when a lot of vehicle passed by. The room is very bright from 6am onwards and cannot sleep well. The door has big gaps that allow sound from outside to enter the room thus the room will be noisy if anyone talk outside, or vehicle pass by. You can hear it very loud. The bathroom water is not clean, it is salt water. After using a few days, your skin will become dry and damage. Checkout at 11am which is ridicules. Normally checkout is 12pm. It is near the beach, but there is no access to the beach due to another resort is beachfront and u cannot enter the resort. You need to walk one big round to beach. TV signal always lost and the channel is blur. Low cell phone signal
Denes N. Couples Hungary, March 20, 2013
pleasant stay

clean, good location, friendly staff
8.7
nice hotel with nice pool, friendly staff, if you are a bad sleeper do not stay in the anex building, it is quite noisy becuase of the passing motorbikes, cars.
Sofya K. Solo travelers Russia, March 19, 2013
Very good hotel

Good location - 3 min to the beach. Nice swimming pool works till 10 pm. Clean and big rooms.
7.7
We stayed at this hotel in march 2013. We liked all: friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, delicious cocktails at the bar, close to the beach.
Robert R. Couples Philippines, March 18, 2013
Great location - near beach and bars/restaurants

Great location, quiet and relaxing place, one of the largest swimming pools in Panglao
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park BoholPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Bohol - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Bohol - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hallway (West Wing Building)


AS-AGWEB-3A08