Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure Park Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona Beach Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan Cave Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River Cruise Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove Forest Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Tarsier Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate Hills Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin Island Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island Snorkeling Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILING Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Interior
Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building) Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 1888 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1888)
Sort by:
David L. Couples New Zealand, March 31, 2013
Very enjoyable stay in comfortable surroundings

Location, Cleanliness, Restaurant.
7.7
We rated this hotel above 3 star. The annex room was comfortable and we always felt attached to the main hotel. Nice walk to Alona Beach too...
Report this review
Chu H. Couples Taiwan, March 31, 2013
The room is nice

Nice room, a little bit far from beach (5 min walk), laying on the chair besides swimming pool is good, average food quality,
7
If 5 min walk to beach is acceptable for you, this is a nice hotel. I live in the new building (the one without swimming pool, but you still can cross the street to the old building to use the pool), the room condition is good, but I haven't done much research so not sure if you can find the same room quality with better price or closer to the beach.
Report this review
Rogel Z. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2013
Great

Restaurant
6.7
Report this review
John J. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
the hotel is ok with horrible food

large room, near the beach,
5.7
Report this review
John J. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
the hotel is ok with horrible food

large room, near the beach,
5.3
Report this review
Colin W. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2013
a relaxing place to stay

staff, close to what I wanted to see, comfortable
8
It was a good stay, I was able to see the things I wished and a relaxing time with my friend
Report this review
Rachel M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2013
Enjoyable experience

Attentive, friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Deo P. Couples Philippines, March 27, 2013
Very, very good

Cleanliness, courteous/friendly staff, quite/peaceful ambience
9
We stayed at this hotel and I found it to be simple but offers the best in terms of cleanliness and great, basic facilities. It is not beachfront BUT I think this is great as Alona Beach gets very noisy until late at night. A 5 minute walk to the beach is actually pleasant and you can meet/make new friends along the way. Facilities: The room we were in was a simple, standard twin but well-appointed room. Everyday, the room was cleaned, the towels were changed, soap/shampoo were provided for and there was free bottled water and coffee. The air-conditioning unit was silent and in great condition. Racks fro drying wet clothes should be provided for at the terraces of the rooms for people coming from the beach or the pool. Internet available outside rooms onl We were billeted in the main building and our room was right in front of the gym. There is annex, which is three-story building ACROSS the street and consists only of rooms. One has to cross the street to reach the front desk. The swimming pool, located on the main coumpound (4 feet-9 feet) was cleaned everyday and the water was warm and very clean.although it could use a marker where the pool walls would end because its irregular shape causes you to hit the walls inadvertently. Pool should at least be opened until 12 midnight (not 10:00 pm) for those all-nighters who come from Alona Beach. Gym: Facilities were up-to-date and well-maintained but In-house guests are charged P100.00 per hour while non-checked-in guests are charged P300.00 per hour. Again, why the gym fee for in-house guests? Gazebo and tables strategically located around the pool was a great feature. I like the fact that there was no karaoke and in-house music selections were nice to listen to and not loud nor intrusive. Staff: Very friendly, courteous, helpful and attentive. Service: This is where I have my little "beef", because room service is charged at 10% for any service from the restaurant - why? Isn't room service a standard service in
Report this review
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 26, 2013
Safe and Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, Safe and near the beach
7.3
Had good time staying at the hotel. Not crowded and staff are very friendly. Enjoyed reading books by the pool.
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2013
Fantastic value for money!

Great Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Pool
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park Panglao IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Danao Adventure ParkPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Alona BeachPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hinagdanan CavePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Loboc River CruisePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Mangrove ForestPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - TarsierPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Chocolate HillsPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Virgin IslandPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Balicasag Island SnorkelingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - MAIN BUILINGPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Entrance (West Wing Building)Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing Building Panglao Regents Park Panglao Island - The West Wing BuildingPanglao Regents Park Panglao Island - Hallway (West Wing Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06