or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main Entrance Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Exterior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left side Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - At night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool area Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool area Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Deluxe (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)
Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Bathroom Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1631 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1631)
Sort by:
Marion F. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Great hotel, will recommend!

Clean rooms, wonderful staff
7.7
the hotel staff were great! everyone is ready to assist us with a friendly smile. the whole resort/hotel atmosphere and area was very pleasant. the food at the restaurant is great if you prefer to eat in. the pool area is very well maintained and always wonderful to take a dip when you are too lazy to go to the beach. the rooms are nice and clean. a short and pleasant walk to alona beach, maybe 5-7 minutes. will stay here again the next time i visit panglao
Restaurant Tip: Have breakfast at Beirgarten (along the main road a few meters away from the hotel). Breakfast set is Php240. Sounds pricey but serving is big and can be shared by 2.
Marion F. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Really nice!

Great staff, nice rooms
7.7
Great for couples or family. Nice clean rooms. Wonderful staff
Bryant C. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
Bit pricey for its services and accommodation

The room is soso and the hotel has a pool to swim on.
5.3
There are hotel rules which are not customer friendly e.g the hotel is not liable for any loss of items during your stay although keys are not allowed to be held outside and should be deposited at the lobby. We asked if we can call locally (this is without charge) but the hotel want us to pay more than a dollar for a free of charge phone call. The beach is far from the hotel although it has a pool to compensate. The room is nice, although, the mattress and pillows smells strange. I had access to wifi from within the room but signal is weak. Overall, the hotel is a bit pricey for services offered. The food and tours are overboard so you may want to just eat and transact with locals outside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The whole stretch from the hotel down the Alona Beach offers a lot of restaurant. The place also have 2 nearby convenience store. You can also rent a motorcycle to check nearby places.
Hermie D. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
cheap hotel

very nice pool
4.7
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk going to Alona beach from the hotel. Our first night of stay was really bad! After we checked-in, we left our bags inside our room and had dinner outside the hotel. When we came back to the hotel, we saw the 2 double beds full of ants!!! When we checked where it's coming from, we found out that it's everywhere. It's under the bed, on top of the bed, on the side table, on the egde of the door of the comfort room, on the floor near our beds, everywhere!!!! I called up the front desk immediately and told them about our problem! After few seconds, the guy from the housekeeping went to our room with Baygon insecticide on his hand and with broom. I told him, i don't like them to spray Baygon as it is bad for our health! How can you sleep inside your room having that kind of odor all night aside from being bad for your health??!!!! I told the front desk that i don't like to stay in that room anymore, and they have to transfer us to other room. According to their lady supervisor that night, they are fully booked! She even told me that the problem in Bohol is really ants everywhere, as if it's just normal to them!!!! It's ridiculous! How can she say that to a customer like us?! She shouldn't be in that position if she can't solve a problem like ours! She just want to change new beddings and spray Baygon! That's it!! She even told me that for the price of our room, i shouldn't compare their hotel to others! How can she even say that? I'm not talking about the hotel amenities! I'm talking about the cleanliness of the hotel! Whether it's a cheap hotel or expensive hotel, they should have better housekeeping!! If the room is perfectly clean, i don't think ants will stay. After 10 minutes of arguing with her, I told her that it's their problem! Finally, she gave us another room to stay after 10 minutes or so of arguing with her! They should have excellent housekeeping to prevent insects inside their rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book at the main building, not at the Annex where we stayed. Probably, they're lax in their supervision at the Annex building. That's why they have such problem in housekeeping!
Wu Z. Families with older children January 29, 2013
服务不错。泳池也很干净。离海边有点距离,大概5分钟路程吧。

环境很好,性价比高。副楼在马路边上,晚上偶尔有摩托车声。
9.3
I've stayed at the hotel just 2days.I feel comfortable at the hotel.
Peter L. Couples Switzerland, January 28, 2013
Good value for the money

Lovely pool, clean rooms
7
the room is nice: good tv, safety box, fridge, silent ac... only thing i didn't like was the bed, it's too small and not premium quality. some mosquitos inside the room when we arrived, had to ask for mosquito spray. no internet connection inside my room. location just average, little bit far from the beach. however lovely swimming pool and decent gym. kind staff: offered us free fruits, because we had stayed at this property before. highly recommend a day visit at bohol beach club for swimming, the beach there is awesome. (150 php for tricycle and 350 php day entrance fee)
Martin B. Couples Slovakia, January 26, 2013
Good hotel

NIce hotel with good room equipment
8.3
In general, the hotel is nice, although it is divided into two parts. We were located in the second building but both of them a are very close so in the end it didnt matter that much. The pool is alright but we didnt even try it out. I would say it is a good choice, although in the alona beach area you can find better places at lower rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always bargain, and if you go on dolphin watching and dont see them be sure to ask for a cheaper price.
Christian R. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2013
nothing special

pool
7
Actually stayed here for 1 night only for a friend's wedding. Breakfast is not included in their rates, hence you have to buy at their restaurant. Airport transfer is PHP600/way. Didn't avail since I know someone who charges only PHP500/way. Stayed at the annex building. Owner was there when I checked-in but didn't even bother to say hi nor smile at us. Check-in was okay. They let me check-in at 12nn instead of 2pm since the room was already available. Room was okay, nothing special but in fairness, it is clean. Towels were clean as well. NO toothbrush/toothpaste provided. Some staff were helpful but others weren't. A friend of mine wanted to complain because one waiter was more receptive to the foreign guests and didn't attend to her the fact that she called the waiter first. The waiter approached the foreign guest first. Deposit is 500 pesos refundable upon check-out. Wi-Fi is only available in the lobby, good thing, I was 2 rooms near the annex lobby and was on the ground floor so had 2 bar-signal strength. Unfortunate for those on the upper floors. Alona Beach is quite far, not advisable if you have kids with you. But their pool is beautiful, small but nice. All in all, stay was ok but lots of nicer ones elsewhere.
Andrew T. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
good hotel, and a good location

nice room and good pool
8.3
great hotel, one of the best there, food is fantastic and staff friendly. one dissapointment is that i got a complimentry pass to their gym but the othe 17 nights i had booked they made me pay to use their gym. gym is included in their facilities. otherwise nice and great pool
Linas S. Couples Lithuania, January 24, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

service
7.7
new and nice hotel. good rooms, small but nice pool. if you want relax is really good place. the worst thing - location of the hotel. we had an opinion that hotel is nearly the alona beach, but there is not so short distance to walk to the beach. if you looking for hotel in alona beach you must look another one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is not the beach hotel. His location is not very nice, but you have spent really good time in the area of Hotel pool and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park BoholPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main EntrancePanglao Regents Park Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left sidePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - At night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool areaPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool areaPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Deluxe (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - BathroomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Suite RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Gym - with extra chargePanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Gym - with extra chargePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro at the ParkPanglao Regents Park Bohol - LobbyPanglao Regents Park Bohol - ReceptionPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun bedsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun BedsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Gazebo Sun TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Gazebo Sun TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - KitchenPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel Parking AreaPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro at the ParkPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Gazebo CafePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Gazebo CafePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Garden ViewPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe (Second Floor)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Dining at the GazeboPanglao Regents Park Bohol - BarPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Cocktails from BarPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin or Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Deluxe Room (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior Room (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior Room (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Standard (Annex Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Deluxe Double (Annex Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Deluxe Twin (Annex Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Superior Family (Annex Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - BathroomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - LobbyPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A04