or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Panglao Regents Park

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main Entrance Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Exterior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left side Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - At night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night time Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building) Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Restaurant Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Interior Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool
Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/Lounge Panglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference Room Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Gym Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge Services Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun Beds Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Kitchen Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel Parking Area Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro Terrace Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming Pool Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet Service Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Cocktails from Bar
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 64

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1700 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1700)
Sort by:
Xiaoyan M. Groups China, February 3, 2013
Great pool

Great pool
8.3
Great pool and good service, but too far from Alona Beach. And the air con in rrom is too noisy.
Xiaoyan M. Groups China, February 2, 2013
Great pool

Great pool, good service
8
Lovely rooms but relatively far away from Alona Beach. And the air con is too noisy.
Kim E. Groups Canada, February 2, 2013
Nice and clean but bad pillows

Pool
8
Super hotel, not on the beach, but the pool was amazing and it was better to hang there than on the beach anyway.
Jingya R. Families with older children China, February 2, 2013
lovely hotel, clean

clean
7
the hotel is good, while the service is not that good as the hotel. The location is a bit far from the beach, and it takes you 10-15mins walk to alona beach. While the rooms are clean, and the facilities in the room are good.
Oksana B. Couples Lithuania, February 1, 2013
Lovely place to stay for budget travelers

very clean swimming pool
7.3
The hotel is only 5 min walk to the crowded Alona Beach yet it provides a quiet getaway from the traffic noise. This is ideal place for budget travelers- affordable price without sacrificing comfort and convenience. We stayed in the annex which is across the main building. The rooms are spacious,but the first floor rooms have a window to corridor. Be careful when booking if you need a view. There are basic amenities like tv with cable channels, coffee making facility, complementary water. Hotel rooms looks little bit old.
Paul M. Couples Canada, February 1, 2013
Just the right fit

Secluded quiet and clean but close enough to alona beach and restaurants to walk easily.
8.3
loved the area and the diving. as for resorts park hotel there is only one thing that matters. i was fully satisfied and would go again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used Alona divers. Not too expensive. Flexible , good guides , locations etc.
Marion F. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Great hotel, will recommend!

Clean rooms, wonderful staff
7.7
the hotel staff were great! everyone is ready to assist us with a friendly smile. the whole resort/hotel atmosphere and area was very pleasant. the food at the restaurant is great if you prefer to eat in. the pool area is very well maintained and always wonderful to take a dip when you are too lazy to go to the beach. the rooms are nice and clean. a short and pleasant walk to alona beach, maybe 5-7 minutes. will stay here again the next time i visit panglao
Restaurant Tip: Have breakfast at Beirgarten (along the main road a few meters away from the hotel). Breakfast set is Php240. Sounds pricey but serving is big and can be shared by 2.
Marion F. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Really nice!

Great staff, nice rooms
7.7
Great for couples or family. Nice clean rooms. Wonderful staff
Bryant C. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2013
Bit pricey for its services and accommodation

The room is soso and the hotel has a pool to swim on.
5.3
There are hotel rules which are not customer friendly e.g the hotel is not liable for any loss of items during your stay although keys are not allowed to be held outside and should be deposited at the lobby. We asked if we can call locally (this is without charge) but the hotel want us to pay more than a dollar for a free of charge phone call. The beach is far from the hotel although it has a pool to compensate. The room is nice, although, the mattress and pillows smells strange. I had access to wifi from within the room but signal is weak. Overall, the hotel is a bit pricey for services offered. The food and tours are overboard so you may want to just eat and transact with locals outside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The whole stretch from the hotel down the Alona Beach offers a lot of restaurant. The place also have 2 nearby convenience store. You can also rent a motorcycle to check nearby places.
Hermie D. Families with older children Australia, January 29, 2013
cheap hotel

very nice pool
4.7
The hotel is 5-10 minutes walk going to Alona beach from the hotel. Our first night of stay was really bad! After we checked-in, we left our bags inside our room and had dinner outside the hotel. When we came back to the hotel, we saw the 2 double beds full of ants!!! When we checked where it's coming from, we found out that it's everywhere. It's under the bed, on top of the bed, on the side table, on the egde of the door of the comfort room, on the floor near our beds, everywhere!!!! I called up the front desk immediately and told them about our problem! After few seconds, the guy from the housekeeping went to our room with Baygon insecticide on his hand and with broom. I told him, i don't like them to spray Baygon as it is bad for our health! How can you sleep inside your room having that kind of odor all night aside from being bad for your health??!!!! I told the front desk that i don't like to stay in that room anymore, and they have to transfer us to other room. According to their lady supervisor that night, they are fully booked! She even told me that the problem in Bohol is really ants everywhere, as if it's just normal to them!!!! It's ridiculous! How can she say that to a customer like us?! She shouldn't be in that position if she can't solve a problem like ours! She just want to change new beddings and spray Baygon! That's it!! She even told me that for the price of our room, i shouldn't compare their hotel to others! How can she even say that? I'm not talking about the hotel amenities! I'm talking about the cleanliness of the hotel! Whether it's a cheap hotel or expensive hotel, they should have better housekeeping!! If the room is perfectly clean, i don't think ants will stay. After 10 minutes of arguing with her, I told her that it's their problem! Finally, she gave us another room to stay after 10 minutes or so of arguing with her! They should have excellent housekeeping to prevent insects inside their rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book at the main building, not at the Annex where we stayed. Probably, they're lax in their supervision at the Annex building. That's why they have such problem in housekeeping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Panglao Regents Park BoholPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pool at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Resort Main EntrancePanglao Regents Park Bohol - ExteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Annex Building - Left sidePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - At night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Lobby Entrance at night timePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Superior (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - BuffetPanglao Regents Park Bohol - RestaurantPanglao Regents Park Bohol - InteriorPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Pub/LoungePanglao Regents Park Bohol - The Belmont Conference RoomPanglao Regents Park Bohol - GymPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Concierge ServicesPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Sun BedsPanglao Regents Park Bohol - KitchenPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Hotel Parking AreaPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Bistro TerracePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Swimming PoolPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Buffet ServicePanglao Regents Park Bohol - Cocktails from BarPanglao Regents Park Bohol - Standard Deluxe Twin or Double (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Deluxe Room (Main Building)Panglao Regents Park Bohol - Annex Standard (Annex Building)

Customer Reviews - Panglao Regents Park, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08